We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but bad air conditioning ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean room but bad air conditioning ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best thing is it's close to the airport. Nice lobby and reception area. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room is clean. Sink is clogged. When we got back from the city we found out air conditioning is dead. So we had to pack our staff and requested to transfer to another room.

Breakfast buffet is excellent. Fresh pastries and fruits. A wide variety of flavored tea to choose from.

I would still recommend this hotel. Just make sure aircon is working before you unpack. I noticed a lot of hotels in Europe are old and maintenance is always an issue.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Gérant at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay. We have shared your feedback with staff and Managers and will be happy to welcome you again.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay in order to have a special attention on your room and reservation.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    131
    140
    122
    139
See reviews for
58
175
70
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We are giving this hotel a one snail rating. The downstairs lobby and restaurant and bar is very Nice. Looks very clean and classy. Then you step off the elevator and have travel back in time a millennium when the rest of the hotel was nice. I've been in a little worse but it was musky and the bathroom tile had seen better days. Ceiling tiles and light fixture above the door looked like it may fall on you. The bed like most European beds was hard and sagging in the middle. Pillows were made of rocks, carpet disgusting. Taxi will cost $15 euro daytime and $20 euro at night. There is and shuttle bus. Free so try to find and catch that. It goes till 11:30 pm. If it's for one night you can deal with this place to save money. But I'm not sure I want to save money that bad

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Gérant at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to leave us your feedback. We have shared the information to our maintenance team In order to improve this service.
You have the possibility to change pillows in case the softness is not as wished. You can call directly House Keeping service or reception for all kind of needs.
Our Mattresses are changed regularly but in case our guests are not satisfied by their bed we propose to change the room. We have different types of rooms and bed sizes which may be able to be a solution to this issue.
Thank you for having booked with us
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

stay there 2 nights and honestly i was happy to leave the hotel....
hotel is a disaster rooms smelt humidity , airco licking..... no water in the toilet during 10 h ( well informed by the Direction)... pool area dirty...
i was together with crue of Thai Airways....& they hope to move as quick as possible from there.
i frequent theMillenium in BKK & Phuket.....it is night & day from difference...
how the Dirzection of Millenium allow what happen in Paris CDG ??????
never anymore there

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Gérant at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you to have taken your time to leave us your feedback. If you may change your mind and let us try to do better please contact me directly in order to prove that we take seriously guest service.
We had urgency and had to cut the cold water for repair. Warm water was changed to an acceptable temperature to give you the possibility to take a shower and toilets on ground floor were at your disposition as the cut did not affect them.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

1. Hotel needs renovation; super old carpet, furniture, lift, etc. Old furniture and dirty carpets makes the hotel looks haunted and eerie.
2. Receptionist was unfriendly; don't even bother to pick up call. We wanted to request for extra towel as they only provide one.
3. Water boiler is rusty with white spots. Requested for another water boiler. Receptionist said it's due to curdling of water which resulted in white substances floating on the water. He didn't change the water boiler for us in the end.
4. Food in Irish bar was crap. Burnt steak, raw inside. I left almost the entire steak untouched. Costs 17€. Unfriendly staff.
5. Air conditioner was not functioning. Can't open the windows as they are locked. Like a sauna. Requested to change room. Air con was spoilt too.
6. Slow and packed shuttle bus to airport. Bus didn't come on time. Every 20 mins bus was actually every hour.
7. Overall, my WORST hotel stay. Don't even try guys!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to give us your feedback. We have shard your remarks with the appropriate Managers in order to improve our service and train our staff.
We would like to advise that carpets are cleaned daily as well as all our rooms and public areas.
Since July public works are ongoing on the street and the route and stops of the “Black Bus” are modified as well as the usual timetable. The Service Provider did his best considering the difficulties to serve every hotel included in this route.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had and we hope that despite your experience you would give us the opportunity to prove that we can do better. Our staff is usually known for their kindness, knowledge and being helpful.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay in order to prepare your room and arrival.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Had previously stayed here in 2000 and enjoyed it. Very little has changed since then.

We arrived to a reception area which has been modernised. Bistro closed for the duration of our stay - no mention of this upon booking. Irish bar however was open for food. This was bar food which was pretty substandard for the €15 each charged.

After reception, that's where any modernisation abruptly ends.

The hotel corridors and decor are bordering on ancient. There are genuinely holes all over the carpeting, wallpaper peeling and a rather nauseating "old" smell throughout.

The rooms are certainly no better. Aged decor, peeling wallpaper, flaking paint and the smell again. Our air conditioning didn't work and the television has a card attached to it detailing the 30 channels it has. Including BBC1 and BBC2.

Except it doesn't. It has about 13 channels. None of which are BBC1 or 2.

It has free wifi!!! Which didn't work for the duration of our stay.

This hotel needs SERIOUS investment to bring it to any kind of acceptable standard and the newer hotels all around it at the same rates would be much further up in my consideration before ever setting foot in here again.

Room Tip: Choose one in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We have received and shared your comments with our managers and would like to thank you for the opportunity you gave us to improve our service.
We are sorry that you did not appreciate the food you have had in our Irish Pub who is known on the whole hotel area at the Airport for his quality. We have given instructions to be attentive for staff attitude and food quality.
We have to apologize for the issue you had with the TV Channels. We have added since April a few channels to have actually 23 Channels available including 6 English spoken channels so also BBC 1 and 2.
Wifi is effectively free and available in the whole Hotel, rooms included. We didn’t experience any major problem or black out in the last 3 month. On demand and if necessary we can provide a wire connection. Most of times a problem with connection is due to a high use by our guests and so results to a cut off but does reconnect automatically.
Please contact me directly if you have further questions or if you may want to reserve for a next stay in order to give you a better experience.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I don't even know where to start!!

1. I checked in, they told me the water will be off for 10 hours
2. I finally got the room key, turns out someone was already staying in the room!!
3. Internet keeps turning on and off, and if you like using Apps, well they don't work here.
4. The TV has 18 channels, but only about 9 exist out of which only 4 work, end result, 1 English Channel (CNN).
5. Very unfriendly staff, dirty and looks used, smells old and funny, windows are locked, AC does not really work.

If I had to give it stars, I would give them a -3 / I travel the world annually for work, staying all over the place, even African countries like Uganda and Congo have better internet services.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico P, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having left several comments on several sites.
We will take the opportunity to have a further communication through our own website which you have used.
Best Regards
Domenico Puliga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After reading so many negative reviews about this hotel, I was somewhat hesitant but arrangements had already been made for a 4-night stay. The complimentary shuttle bus from CDG was quite a walk from Terminal 2A and after several confusing signs, we arrived at the designated train station stop only to find out that the shuttle buses are on the 5th floor.

The hotel itself doesn't look at all like the professional photos on their website. Yes, the hotel is dated, carpets are stained, hallways are musty and rooms are small with old furniture. However, there are quite a few pluses. Our room was very clean, with spotless white sheeting on the bed, a clean bathroom with the usual amenities, AC worked fine, our room 257 had no view but was super quiet. You could see the aircraft flying above but you couldn't hear them. Breakfast was not included in the rate but the village of Roissy is located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel and you can find several small grocery stores. Our room also had a convenient small fridge and coffeemaker with supplies, free in-room wi-fi and a TV that worked, however there is no clock anywhere in the room, not even on the TV.

Since we were there for 4 days, we thought getting to downtown Paris would be a chore but the hotel provided a comfortable daily shuttle bus leaving at 10:30am sharp to their sister hotel, The Millennium Opera and returned at 8:00pm. It takes about 40 minutes. They charge you 5Eu. each way but we only bought a one-way ticket and the return was free because the Millennium Opera doesn't charge you for going back. And that's a great saving compared to the alternative of taking the complimentary shuttle bus back to CDG and then taking the RER into the city which costs 9.50Eu each way. The hotel also offers another complimentary shuttle bus to Aeroville Shopping Center (approx 15 minutes away). It is an indoor mall with a huge selection of brands and products. There are several departures each day. Ask the front desk.

The only hotel staff we wanted to deal with was Miguel who went out of his way to be helpful. He is fluent in English, French and Spanish and is knowledgeable and courteous.

Overall, it was not a bad experience. But I would only consider staying there for one or two nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room such as 257 if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.