We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star more 2” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Adv Purchase upto 20% off
Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“4 star more 2”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is comfortable and clean. Staff not so friendly but you know what they say about the french. As for location great if just connecting a flight. About. 1 hour by regional train to paris nord. Watch out told parking was free but was charged 23 euros and city tax on departing. Wouldnt recommend this place but if you get a good price or have booked wouldnt worry about it. It is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    120
    126
    108
    120
See reviews for
51
161
64
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South of France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This would have been a good hotel in the long and distant past.
But that was a long time ago. I suppose they just don't care because most people are passing through the airport and are only here for one night. So they get away with it. They shouldn't be allowed to.
Breakfast was a disgrace - considering it cost 20€. Nowhere to sit, very dark and food either burnt or non existant.
A pint of beer 9€!
Not recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was very nice and pleasant. The first room I checked into was hot and smelled badly of cigarettes so they changed my room. The next room did not have the same odor but the A/C basically was blowing warm air. Do not stay here in the warmer months as it is not a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A one night stay, designed to make catching a morning flight out of CDG. It is a hot, humid day in July. The hotel's AC? Not working. The bed - king sized - no padding - so sleeping basically on springs directly. The room - tired and aged. The night - uncomfortable, restless and punctuated by bites of something that we are not able to see - little pricks all over the body. The restaurant - advertised by the check-in staff - closed for the summer. Really? At the airport hotel? The pub, judging by the comments of other guests - terrible. The staff was relatively helpful but helpless in being able to cope with what they had to offer. It took three room changes to find a room that met min acceptable criteria including one, which the hotel system was showing as available for occupancy, but in reality faced us with walking in on someone already sleeping in it (it looks like Korean Air uses that hotel for their attendants). The "Black Bus" run OK in the morning but getting from the airport to the hotel, it apparently broke down somewhere. We waited over an hour - no one communicated the news to the waiting travelers although any other bus running to other hotels on the Roissy strip could have been taken in the interim.

Room Tip: Poor planning, poor facility, unacceptable stay. At best a 1-star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went with a group so I had no Choiceabout the hotel, it was as horrible as other people wrote. Out of the group about 50% of the rooms had to be changed !

Our A\C was raining on the floor, with horror movie and very loud rain sound effect. Opening the window was not an option because of planes landing and taking off, and a heatwave outside. We called housekeeping and went for a walk. When we came back the reception said the "it's fixed", but all The housekeeping staff did was turn it off!!! Stefan from the reception (night staff) came up to the room (after a long wait and a few phonecalls) and agreed it's a bad problem, but since "the hotel was full" they couldn't change the room immediatly. So - no sleep for two kids and me that night, before and after a very busy day.
They changed our room the next day. The girl at the desk asked us to bring our things down and promised to have them at our new room when we get back from our daytrip (after midnight). When we got back, not surprisingly there was no room ready and our bags were of course where we left them. Stefan and Manuel (the rays of light) got us another room, and (the same) Stefan helped us with the bags and checked the room with us before we settled in, This one had a working A/C but no trash bins at all (not in the room and not in the bathroom... At this point we gave up.
Breakfasts : very small selection of untasty food, Coffee machine was mostly out of order, Never enough plates and lots of them were chipped, and of course from different sets and not very clean. And the first time I ever saw hard-boiled eggs served on ice, makes you wonder how long ago they were cooked...
The room service people apparently don't understand english - we ordered two pizzas (easy in any language) and after a long conversation they said it will be ready in 15 minutes, We got only one cold pizza after 50 minutes and another call,,,,

on the up side - WiFi was OK, Stefan and Manuel - the night reception team - were very nice and tried to be helpful, Stefan especially, Thank you guys and hope you find work in a better place soon, they can't be paying you enough for dealing with the amounts of complains you get everyday, I hope that this hotel closes soon....

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Madame,

we are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay and would like to appologiz for it.
Please be sure that we have taken the approprieate actions to resolve the issues you had.

We have given your feedback to Stephan and Miguel.

Best Regards
Domenico P.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had an unexpected stay at CDG airport after a missed flight and found this hotel through the Tourist Office in the airport terminal. The price was good and I wanted a pool. It is easy to get to from the airport on the free Hotel Shuttle Bus (Black Line) The staff are friendly and helpful and most speak good English so don't worry if you don't speak French. Room was clean and tidy, pool was over chlorinated but empty so I had a good swim. I don't think this is up to the standard of a 4* hotel as listed. As others have said, the air conditioning in the room is very poor and it gets hot. You cannot open any windows. There is a small fridge, and a kettle for coffee. The internet was not reliable all the time. The pub is ok for standard pub food and the staff are friendly. The small village of Roissy is just five minutes walk away, a charming old stone village with lots of different restaurant choices - traditional French, asian, sushi, etc but all closed on Sundays. There is also a Carrafour supermarket in the village where you can buy packaged meals too for the hotel or to take on the plane. Altogether, I found it OK for a night or two at the airport and with lots of airline crew there you know it can't be too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning Hotel Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle. We have noted the comments and shared them with our colleagues and with the concerned Managers.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you may need help or informations for a next stay with us.

Best Regards
Domenico P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Got this on Priceline for one night before departing from CDG.

It's run-down and dirty.

Room and lobby smelled like smoke.

Little hot water at 4 am, so probably none at peak hours.

It is not a 4 star hotel as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loic L, Responsable relations clients at Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your short impressions. May you would leave us more details so we may can improove things which were not as expected?

We will leave our contact adress in a private message

Thank you in advance
Domenico P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.