We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but not 4*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Adv Purchase upto 20% off
Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Decent hotel but not 4*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We arrived on the easter weekend and had booked 2 rooms
.
il go through the pros of this hotel first:
decent room size
they have a free shuttle to take you to the airport every half an hour (which is decent as you can catch a train straight into Paris from there)
have air conditioning..and that's about it!

the negatives were as follows:
1. when we got there on day one the room was in an appalling condition: dust, smudge marks on the mirrors ect...and to top it off it was like someone had smoked in the room with the windows closed! for non-smokers this was quite unacceptable.
2. we were told on the 2nd day of our arrival that the restaurant is closed at weekends all day..nothing was mentioned when we booked the hotel about this.
3. the swimming pool, sauna and other facilities were out of use: again nothing was said about this at the time of booking.
4. windows in the bedroom would not close: again it took a while to get this sorted.

ALSO ALTHOUGH THIS WAS NOT THE HOTELS FAULT: THE LOCAL TOWN RESTAURANTS CLOSED AS EARLY AS 9PM ON SATURDAY NIGHT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    133
    128
    115
    114
See reviews for
49
156
64
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice in a two year period. On both occasions we booked a room to include breakfast. On both occasions we were told that the rate booked did not include breakfast, the breakfast rate is 20 Euros per person, as I recall. We booked via Booking.com. which I don't have a problem with.

The hotel is a typical high end airport hotel with many rooms and services, to include a Irish style pub, which I cannot recommend....too damn spendy even for the CDG locale. The hotel rates, if you can find a "deal", are OK...otherwise I would recommend that you book one of the hotels in the Le Mesnil Amelot area, all with free shuttle service.

Many of the airlines apparently book their flight crews at the Millennium during lay-overs.

A good hotel and we likely will stay there again....without the deal and the related hassle associated with the Le petit déjeuner included rate. A tea kettle is in the room equipped with coffee and tea and there are two mini supermarkets three or four blocks from the hotel to "stock-up" for breakfast goodies as well as a bit of cheese and wine.

The "Black Bus" shuttle service is convenient. Make sure you know before arriving at CDG where the shuttle buses ( navettes) pick-up passengers...and get on the right bus.....the Big Black one.

Room Tip: All the rooms, I am sure, are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leszno, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Although it is **** hotel I did not notice it. Bathroom was in bad shape, rust, shower function in the tub was not working. What was most annoying was the keycard ine has to use for elevator as well. All would be fine if it worked. Mine was not. I had to place it several times in the detector for it to function and on second day it stopped working at all. Had to come down, receptionist did not even apologise, just reprogrammed it. I got back to the room and it did not work again! Came down, had it replaced and finally I got to the room.

Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am not a picky traveler but feel I must warn others about this hotel. We stayed her after three weeks of traveling Europe due to an overnight layover. We booked online and picked this property due to location and shuttle to the airport, thinking this was a branded hotel with standards(wrong). We arrived to a rundown hotel that had problems everywhere. Every room number on my floor had what looked like a child had a green marker and scribbled on them. We entered the room and the smell was so bad with smoke in a non smoking hotel. The bed looked like a u shape and the comforter was ripped. The bathroom was dingy with mold on the shower curtain. There was actually a dirty pillowcase in the sink. I wanted to leave to another hotel but we had prepaid and my girlfriend wouldn’t let me buy another room for our short 7 hrs. We slept in our clothes for fear of what was on the bed. I would have slept better at the airport! I would not stay at this hotel again if it was free. There are many hotels on the shuttle route. Don’t make the same mistake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overnight stop in Paris.....hotel showing signs of need for refurb......terrible breakfast service (food OK) and overloaded shuttle bus to airport......average all round....would try another option next time

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Been to this hotel several times but its not that i like staying here the company puts us here.Actually what do you expect in a French territory they expect everyone to speak french.Customer care is really wanting you call room service and they ask you "what do you want? one really lacks words to say if this is the picture portrayed by the staff whatever the management is doing i got no idea! I asked myself if i asked someone to come to work coz when the staff looks at you they just see you as a bother!
The service in the restaurant only God knows cutlery ,holloware ,chinaware name it, all with water marks you hardly see a staff in the restaurant its a complete joke.
Having worked in a five star hotel before you really need help.
Kindly find attached photos of the room allocated on first floor poor internet and you call yourself you are in europe.
Never assume that everyone speaks french.

Room Tip: avoid first floor rooms internet a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douala, Cameroon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friendly staff, nice reception, nice location, quite rooms, with free shuttle bus from the airport. A minor inconvenient: bathroom need some update.
For a relax moment they even have a saune and swimming pool.
I could really recommend it to transit passengers

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.