We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price /quality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good price /quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

was there for a two day conference.
Clean room, large HD flatscreen, good and large bed.
In my room i did not hear the noise of the CDG airport.

Normal buffet breakfast with fresh orange juice!

Diner was below average. Advice is to take diner in the nearby village.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1245RM, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Franks69,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,

Fatiha ADJEVI
Room Division Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    213
    112
    38
    16
See reviews for
65
162
65
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent a night here before flying from CDG. Very helpful at reception. Great breakfast. Kids eat for free. Rooms are a good size and they have a double sofa bed for families. One difficulty was transferring too and from CDG. If you have a lot of luggage, you will not be able to use the free transfer bus as trolleys cannot leave the airport. The transfer bus only serves one terminal so check that it goes from the terminal you are arriving to or departing from.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1245RM, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mrs Kate,

Thank you for having taken time to send us your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your experience in Mercure Roissy CDG.
Since many years we are trying to make it easy for our guests this transfer to CDG airport.
Now our shuttle buses are authorized to stop only at 2 different stops at the airport, that is the reason why we choose the Terminal 2, as main of our guests goes to that one.
And you can use the CDG val (automatic metro) to reach the other terminals.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Mercure Roissy Airport.

Best regards
Fatiha ADJEVI
Room DIvision Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We booked this hotel for overnight stay on transit to Italy and I wanted to stay in a French hotel since we rented apartment for our stay in Paris in the past. When we arrived, we heard the concierge telling another man the WIFI was not working and he asked for the manager and were told even the manager could not help him. He tried to cancel his reservation but was told no. We were not informed about the WIFI until I brought it up during check in. I wanted to check into another hotel and just leave our reservation because I don't think I could cancel it, but I was told the whole area had no WIFI so no point doing that. I told the concierge my husband needed the internet for work and if we could use the business center's computer, that would cost us. I said it was only fair for us to use it without a charge since the WIFI was down and we booked the hotel because of the WIFI and my husband needed it for work. The lady said she will check with her manager and meanwhile we could go to our room. We got a call and said yes, we can use the computer but to find out when we went down that we could use the one in the staff lounge and we needed to get a key each time we went in. When we headed out to the Roissy neighborhood, we found lots of american chain hotels just across and walking distance from each other and I decided to check out if the WIFI was really down. Nope, they all had WIFI. We went back to the hotel and it was another lady there and she told us we were being misinformed, WIFI was down in the area couple of days ago but Mercure was the only one with out it ! We thought we could use the staff room computer, and just left it because it was difficult to talk to the front desk when when there is a language barrier and I was too tired to pack up and move by then.
When we tried to use their computer, it was so frustrating because everything was in French despite my husband's little French from high school and the keyboard was different. We tried our keyboard and made no difference. We just hung around the staff room and there were people coming in wanting to use it too , so we logged off to let others use it and my husband had to go back and forth to check on emails and could not call into work because we were planning to skype work and facetime family! The same man who wanted to cancel his reservation was so upset because he had cables with him but he was not able to use them either and he needed it for work as well.
I hate stereotyping and we had great experience with French people and most of them were so helpful, but with this hotel, I felt like " too bad for you, nothing I can do" !! This is a hotel near an international airport, you would think their customer service is up to certain standard!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1245RM, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Bjcr,

Well, Thanks for taking time to leave a comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
As far as I remember, we had indeed a breakdow with the Wifi, due the recent extraordinary storm and the supplier had lots of trouble to make it work properly.
Accept our deep apologize for this unfortunate experience regarding the Wifi.
Looking forward to welcome you again, feel free to contact us for your next reservation I remain at your disposal.
Best regards
Fatiha ADJEVI
Room Division Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We thought we had booked a family room through booking.com but upon arrival we had been assigned a twin room. As our children were young (and usually end up in our bed anyway) we asked if we could share but this request was refused on "security grounds". As the price we had paid through booking.com was discounted they said that they could no longer honour this and we had to pay full price to be upgraded to a junior suite. After a tiring flight with two little children we just paid the extra 80 euro so we could get into a room. Having just settled in the room we were asked to move to another room as the sofa bed was broken.

The sofa bed was set up in our new room and coffee table moved to underneath the window. To our alarm we discovered that our 4 year old had climbed onto the table and was able to open the window. Gazing happily at sights from our fourth floor room! we have a similar 'fire escape' window at home but she would never be able to open it. This one was opened with ease in a matter of seconds.

We had aircon but I dont think it was working. It was a very warm and uncomfortable sleep. However, we didnt alert staff in the middle of the night when it became apparent that the aircon wasnt working as we didnt want the children disturbed again.

While we possibly made a booking error and should have checked our confirmation email, we honestly thought we had reserved a family room. We couldnt prove otherwise and thus paid the price. Poor aircon, room changes, window security and the 18 euro breakfast charge all combined mean I have rated the hotel poorly. We always stay with the mercure chain when travelling in France but wont ever again!

Room Tip: If travelling with young children ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lisa M,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Mercure Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.
Please accept our deep apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at Mercure Charles de Gaulle Airport again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world. Feel free to contact me directly before booking.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed here for one night. We chose the location because we wanted to be near the airport for our morning flight. The rooms are dated and in need of a major renovation...old carpet and bathrooms that need attention. The bath/shower design had the glass covering the opposite end of the tub so the shower head was exposed for water to go all over the attached counter and floor. The hair dryer appeared to be very old (the old hose attached to the dryer type) and absolutely would not dry my hair.

All of this could have been tolerated if the air conditioning worked. We had 3 rooms and it did not work in any of them. I also spoke to someone in the elevator who said theirs did not work either. From reading the other recent guest review, I doubt it worked in the entire hotel. None of us slept well and it made for a miserable night. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they did not seem to care very much and said they would have someone look in to it (we were checking out).

There is a shuttle between the airport and hotel but it is also less than desirable. We waited a long time in a very tight, chaotic area. The buses have absolutely no place for luggage so if it is crowded (like ours was), you will practically be sitting on top or holding your luggage the whole way).

Having said all this, the room was very clean, which we appreciated and we had a good burgers in the restaurant. Luckily, we had stayed in beautiful accommodations during our 2 week vacation so this was just a little bump in the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest from Toledo,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to improve and make better everyday.
We regret that you didn’t have air conditioning due to special meteoroligal conditions and our system not able to offer regular air conditionning. Please accept our apologies; we are very pleased that you appreciated how the rooms are appointed, the location of our hotel, which we are very proud of.
We hope that you will consider staying at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.
Christopher Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Indian, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived travel-weary the evening of July 8, 2013. The air conditioning in the room wasn't working. The desk clerk told us that their system was working, but because of the unusual heat which caused all occupants to set the controls on high, it wasn't able to produce adequate cold air. He showed us another room, also without AC, and suggested we open the window. Further he told us that all other hotels were experiencing similar deficiencies. We were skeptical about his pitch. The reception area was cooler, but on the fourth floor, it was suffocating and almost no ventilation of any sort in either the bedroom or bathroom.

The room was fine. We had dinner at the restaurant which was average, but thankfully, the window opened. They might have offered breakfast vouchers or some compensation instead of pretending it was an act of God.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Bethia W, dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the consequences caused by the technical issues you described. I regret that the lack of follow up and communication had direct impact on your rest. Your review is important for me and my staff and it was shared with the Front Office Manager and Technical Director.
I look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our services for your next stay with the Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Hotel.
Feel free to contact me directly in order to give you more than a voucher as compensation. You will be my guest for lunch or dinner at your best convenience.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: 1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10 minute drive from Airport, this hotel provides a free airport/train TGV shuttle service. It also offers 24-hour front desk and free Internet Wireless access. The air conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a 42" TV (80 channels) and a tea and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available daily and the hotel’s restaurant serves traditional French cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can dine on the outdoor terrace overlooking the landscaped garden. Bar Aéro cafe is open until late and also has a snack menu. Room service 24/24. Airport is 2.5 miles from Parc des Expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Agoda, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Mercure Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.