We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Storers the Explorers "” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Moama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“''Storers the Explorers "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel prior to Flying back to Australia after we had completed a hectic Land bus tour . We had several days there to relax and get ready for our forth coming longhaul flights. We felt very relaxed and safe at this hotel.
The Standard Double Room we were allocated was large, clean,modern .....and Quiet. The room was well furnished and was airconditioned. It had a very large comfortable bed and also had tea and Coffee making equipment. The room also had a small room fridge. The bathroom was of a very high standard and the tiolet area was in a seperate area.
The Resturant was great and the food was reasonably priced and of a very high standard.
The Little town close by the hotel is Quaint and well worth a browse around. There was no issues with traffic or beggars.
At the hotel the exeptional reception desk staff manned the reception desk 24 hours a day.They were very kind and helpfull with all our needs and questions.
The hotel has a shared shuttle bus to the airport and also luggage scales in Foya to assist travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest from your far and nice country;
Many thanks for yor very nice review that you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service, restaurant and visiting our charming village. Next time ask information at the reception for discovering other hidden places in Roissy Village and all the program our Tourism Office offers. Anyway, we thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in so best conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    205
    109
    36
    16
See reviews for
65
160
62
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kula, Hawaii
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

For my first night after a long flight this hotel worked for me. There is a little town that you can walk to near by. I thought the staff and food where very nice here. It was easy to get to by hotel shuttle bus out of terminal 3 at CDG. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. The AC/heat system did however have a cigarette smell to it, I am very sensitive, it may not have bothered someone else...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest from Hawai
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us to the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We have checked the air conditionning system in your room in order to avoid bad smells for next guest.
We all expect to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely yours.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to departing France to return to Australia in May 2013. The hotel is good and we had a good stay here with the room and facilities being to a high standard.The restaurant is great and the food and service is exceptional and the staff very accommodating and helpful. However my only criticism is that the hotel is looking a little tired and probably needs some updating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest , dear "euripides19" from Melbourne, Australia
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us to the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We do hope that next time our hotel will be renewed to give you more and more records.
We all expect to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely yours.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, modern hotel with free shuttle to Charles de Gaulle airport. Staff spoke English and were very accommodating and helpful. Nice kiosk for snacks and beverages, which I prefer to mini-bars. Room was spacious and well equipped, including fridge and coffee making items. Room was quiet for a good night's sleep. Nice touches were luggage scale in lobby and monitor showing flight departures. Food in bar was attractive and fresh tasting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest , dear "sisu99" from Ajax, Canada,
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us to the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely yours.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

After 10h flight and my arrival I got a room, which was not cleaned. After my intervention I got second room, which was also not cleaned up...I'm not a picky person, but thos way I lost about half an hour to go around and check rooms ... And didn't feel that anyone was sorry for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Aniulkaa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, I am sorry to read that your recent stay did not met your expectations nevertheless about room attribution. We will appreciate to have the opportunity to give us a second chance to receive you at the Mercure Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport. The best service you got did not represent our high level of quality.
Let me thank you for the kind words and compliments and I hope to have the pleasure welcoming you in person during your next stay with us. Feel free to contact me directly.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Dublin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Mercure is located about 10 minutes shuttle bus ride from C de G is the hospitality industries equivalent of an industrial estate. The location is good for the airport but not for very much else. The accommodation is adequate with a somewhat small bed room and bathroom that both could benefit from maintenance and upkeep while not being rundown (chipped tiles, inadequate shower screen etc.). At €180 per night I would have expected better. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant but I do know that the bar closes at midnight. The shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes from 5.30 am so an early start is accommodated. Would I stay here again? Probably not; I'd try some of the many adjacent hotels and see if they operate to a higher standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Marq Q from Greater Dublin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, I am sorry to read that your recent stay did not met your expectations nevertheless, we are delighted that you decide to come back Roissy for a next trip to Paris. We will appreciate to have the opportunity to receive you at the Mercure Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in order to show you the high quality of our restaurant.
Let me thank you for the kind words and compliments and I hope to have the pleasure welcoming you in person during your next stay with us. Feel free to contact me directly.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found myself in a bind -- flight landed at CDG at 8 am, but couldn't check in to my Airbnb flat till 2 pm. What to do, where to go? Found the Mercure hotel through the between9and5.com (great site that helps you find day rates at hotels) and booked it for 68 euros. Well worth it -- small but totally servicable room, clean, comfy bed and good shower. perfect to clean up and take a rest while I waited to meet my sister (also flying in that day.) We even had time for a nice lunch in the restaurant. Friendly wait staff and front desk service, arranged a taxi for us to get into Paris proper (about 45 minutes away.) There is a free shuttle bus from CDG Terminal 2E to the hotel that takes about 20 minutes, convenient but beware -- I found it REALLY hard to find the location at CDG where the shuttle busses come. Make sure you talk to one of the staff at the Information kiosks at CDG so you know exacty where you're going. Other than that, a smooth experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Stephanie from NY,
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us to the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and using between9and5.com .We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon with longer experience.
Sincerely yours.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: 1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10 minute drive from Airport, this hotel provides a free airport/train TGV shuttle service. It also offers 24-hour front desk and free Internet Wireless access. The air conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a 42" TV (80 channels) and a tea and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available daily and the hotel’s restaurant serves traditional French cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can dine on the outdoor terrace overlooking the landscaped garden. Bar Aéro cafe is open until late and also has a snack menu. Room service 24/24. Airport is 2.5 miles from Parc des Expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Mercure Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.