We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel Near Charles DeGaulle Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Scituate, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel Near Charles DeGaulle Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The Mercure is one of the cheapest hotels near the airport but very clean, with free WiFi and decent breakfast. If you're just staying overnight and need to get to CDG for an early morning flight this place works. You can get a free shuttle from the airport terminals which takes about 20 minutes from the stop at Terminal 2. Just ask at the Information booth outside of the baggage claim area where to pick up the shuttle. We were on the ground floor but noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Bjgiff from Scituate,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property and using our shuttle service. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for our clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards.
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    209
    111
    36
    16
See reviews for
65
162
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Arrived at 1 am and was greeted by a highly efficient reception team. Hotel was comfortable and quiet, if a little dated. Quick and easy shuttle bus to airport.
Easy to find. And with plenty of on site parking at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest Lord Luke The 3rd,
What a very nice review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here.
I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for our clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

After 14 hours of being locked down on Delta DTW-CDG due to mechanical, Delta put me up at the Mercure. I was sore, hungry, dehydrated and generally PO'ed but when I got to the Mercure it all got better really fast. The staff is very helpful and understanding and friendly. The standard voucher dinner was OK but the breakfast was awesome! The room was spotless clean. A nice deep bathtub to soak some weary muscles. Free Internet. Good amenities in the room. Great TV if you speak French. I can't rate the value since Delta picked up the tab but I would compare it to a top Hilton Garden Inn...only the restaurant is much better at the Mercure. If I ever overnight again in CDG I will stay here. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here.
I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. I will extend your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport in better conditions.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice hotel near by CDG airport. Room was ok, clean and quiet. I had strange experience cause there was twice interruption during the night on my door. Annoying. We had dinner at hotel restaurant, quality, service and prices were ok. Nothing special. Also breakfast was limited, typical french breakfast. Standard experience at hotel in France.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest Ville M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for be disturbed by somebody at your door during the night; maybe another guest made a mistake as we have no housekeeping service at this time.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stay here for business very often. The rooms are getting old but they are always clean and quiet in the corridors. The carpets have just been changed.

The restaurant is nice but expensive. I recommend the steak! For breakfast, good selection including fresh orange juice machine and eggs etc. to order if you prefer.

The only thing missing is a gym. I believe they are building this very soon.

Well done to the staff for maintaining a proffessional attitude even when they are sometimes not sure about things due to language skills etc.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 4 are nice. Some rooms have Novotel style where the toilet is in another room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Dilan,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for confusion on breakfast, hope next time it will be at your convenience.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A comfortable two nights stay.

Rooms were excellent. So pleased I had a bath. No noise from the airport.

Staff helpful & friendly.

Breakfast was disappointing. Busy with groups. Could have been better organized & presented.

Shame the bar wasn't open when we returned after seeing in the New Year in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest from Wight Island ,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for confusion on breakfast, hope next time it will be at your convenience.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a park and stay type package - so our first experience of the Mercure was dropping our car off. Very simple, drove straight round to the car park, took a ticket - it was well lit and secure. Then popped into the reception to let them know that we/our car had arrived and that we would be back in eight days to stay for the night and collect our car. We then boarded the free shuttle bus to the airport. The journey from the hotel to terminal 2, was around 40 minutes.

Arriving back at Charles de Gaulle it was rather late and a little frustrating that we weren't able to get a taxi to the hotel (we were tired and appreciate that the shuttle bus was free, but just wanted to sleep!) We had no option but to get the shuttle bus to the hotel, which is a great service, but did have us arriving 40 minutes after we thought we would.

Good quality reception area, we arrived at midnight and both the bar and restaurant were closed. Got some snacks from the self service area near reception, which had a good selection of sandwiches, crisps, cold drinks and chocolate; as well as beer and wine.

Check-in was straightforward, we were told our breakfast was included, which was a nice surprise. We stayed in room 220, which didn't have the greatest view, but was spacious; with a large, comfortable bed, desk area, excellent TV and movies, free wifi, fridge, kettle etc.

The bathroom was OK, but seemed a little more run-down than the rest of the room. Good water pressure in the shower though and a bath.

After a great nights sleep we headed down for breakfast, which was an absolute joy. Good selection of tea, coffee, fruit juice and water. Bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, breads...

We had our parking ticket validated and checked out without any fuss, feeling completely refreshed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for being such a great supporter of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle. We much appreciate feedbacks from our guests.
I am glad you were able to experience our property fully and through all its services and outlets and we look forward to your return at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: 1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10 minute drive from Airport, this hotel provides a free airport/train TGV shuttle service. It also offers 24-hour front desk and free Internet Wireless access. The air conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a 42" TV (80 channels) and a tea and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available daily and the hotel’s restaurant serves traditional French cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can dine on the outdoor terrace overlooking the landscaped garden. Bar Aéro cafe is open until late and also has a snack menu. Room service 24/24. Airport is 2.5 miles from Parc des Expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Mercure Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.