We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to CDG airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Close to CDG airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Nice hotel near by CDG airport. Room was ok, clean and quiet. I had strange experience cause there was twice interruption during the night on my door. Annoying. We had dinner at hotel restaurant, quality, service and prices were ok. Nothing special. Also breakfast was limited, typical french breakfast. Standard experience at hotel in France.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest Ville M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for be disturbed by somebody at your door during the night; maybe another guest made a mistake as we have no housekeeping service at this time.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    218
    114
    40
    16
See reviews for
65
163
67
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stay here for business very often. The rooms are getting old but they are always clean and quiet in the corridors. The carpets have just been changed.

The restaurant is nice but expensive. I recommend the steak! For breakfast, good selection including fresh orange juice machine and eggs etc. to order if you prefer.

The only thing missing is a gym. I believe they are building this very soon.

Well done to the staff for maintaining a proffessional attitude even when they are sometimes not sure about things due to language skills etc.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 4 are nice. Some rooms have Novotel style where the toilet is in another room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Dilan,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for confusion on breakfast, hope next time it will be at your convenience.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

A comfortable two nights stay.

Rooms were excellent. So pleased I had a bath. No noise from the airport.

Staff helpful & friendly.

Breakfast was disappointing. Busy with groups. Could have been better organized & presented.

Shame the bar wasn't open when we returned after seeing in the New Year in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest from Wight Island ,
What a wonderful review you had the kindness to write about your latest stay at our property. Thank you very much for taking the time, once more, to share your experience here. I am very glad to read that you felt at home as this is one of our goal for new clients and returning ones as yourself alike. Sorry for confusion on breakfast, hope next time it will be at your convenience.
I will extend your kind words to our staff. We look forward to your next visit at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a park and stay type package - so our first experience of the Mercure was dropping our car off. Very simple, drove straight round to the car park, took a ticket - it was well lit and secure. Then popped into the reception to let them know that we/our car had arrived and that we would be back in eight days to stay for the night and collect our car. We then boarded the free shuttle bus to the airport. The journey from the hotel to terminal 2, was around 40 minutes.

Arriving back at Charles de Gaulle it was rather late and a little frustrating that we weren't able to get a taxi to the hotel (we were tired and appreciate that the shuttle bus was free, but just wanted to sleep!) We had no option but to get the shuttle bus to the hotel, which is a great service, but did have us arriving 40 minutes after we thought we would.

Good quality reception area, we arrived at midnight and both the bar and restaurant were closed. Got some snacks from the self service area near reception, which had a good selection of sandwiches, crisps, cold drinks and chocolate; as well as beer and wine.

Check-in was straightforward, we were told our breakfast was included, which was a nice surprise. We stayed in room 220, which didn't have the greatest view, but was spacious; with a large, comfortable bed, desk area, excellent TV and movies, free wifi, fridge, kettle etc.

The bathroom was OK, but seemed a little more run-down than the rest of the room. Good water pressure in the shower though and a bath.

After a great nights sleep we headed down for breakfast, which was an absolute joy. Good selection of tea, coffee, fruit juice and water. Bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, pancakes, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, breads...

We had our parking ticket validated and checked out without any fuss, feeling completely refreshed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Wantuch, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for being such a great supporter of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle. We much appreciate feedbacks from our guests.
I am glad you were able to experience our property fully and through all its services and outlets and we look forward to your return at Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle.
With kind regards
Christophe Wantuch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was stuck here due to a missed connection and air France put me up here.check in was great especially since this was the day hurricane sandy hit the US and the hotel was full of stranded travelers.
Initially when I sat on my bed I was disappointed since all I could hear was creaky bed springs I didn't even know beds had springs anymore!! As it was I did sleep well. The bathtub had the black mold in spots around the caulking when a hotel is older which I hate but otherwise the room was spotless. The carpet in the hallways is stained and the woodwork on the doors looks beaten up this place needs a renovation.
I had an omelette at the bar for dinner which was very good and a nice evening with other stranded travelers. Good service and a nice bar area. Breakfast which was complimentary was a buffet with a big selection including a table. There is also free wi fi in rooms
The service by the staff at this hotel is very good. If you can overlook how dated it is you will be fine for a short term stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Set your expectations low with this property and you'll be fine. Be realistic - you're staying at an airport hotel in a town that has a strip of a dozen lodging properties to accommodate delayed or early-morning travellers who (wisely) don't want the expense of a taxi from the city or the unreliability of the RER B train the morning of their departure.

Check In
Quick. Pleasant. Informative. Given map of the area and bus timetable with helpful hints on how best to go to/from CDG.

Common Areas
The lobby is basic but the age of the Mercure shows in the hallways. Dim yellowed lights. Filthy carpet. Depressing walk to your room. Elevators that bang and creak, and the dank smell of tobacco is everywhere (it's France, what do you expect?)

Room
Basic. Window that opens. Fridge. The low-rise bed was well used. Not exactly comfortable but not painful, either. Thin blanket and sheets. Clean. Kettle and instant coffee/tea tray. Work table with one chair. TV. The room reeked of disinfectant that eventually dissipated after opening the window.

Bathroom
Spotless. Excellent hot water. Sufficient towels. Of course, the ubiquitous glass half-panel French shower door is still a mystery to me - water goes everywhere.

Internet
Free if you select the correct plan from the Orange WiFi network. Do not use the cable - there is a fee for the cable connection.

Service
An iron and board (tiny) was brought to my room within 5 minutes of the request.

Breakfast
Not worth the EUR18. Buffet style but you can order cooked items. Wait staff circulates with coffee pots. Very attentive and friendly. But the food is basic - 2 types of cheese, 2 types of yogurt, croissants, toast, tinned fruit salad and 3 kinds of cereal (bulk.) Hot dishes are limited to fatty bacon, powered eggs (with absolutely no flavour) and dry pancakes. Avoid.

Transfer
You book the Mercure knowing that you're staying in Roissy-en-France. You're near the airport but not at the airport. The bus goes every 20 minutes. From the hotel to CDG is fast but the travel time from CDG to the hotel depends on where you board the shuttle. From Roissypole, you'll stop first at the Air France Operations Center and then make the loop around the entire T2 complex, stopping at the train station (top floor) before finally heading out to the hotel. It seems to take forever.

Would I stay again? No. The Ibis at CDG Roissypole has a new wing and renovated rooms with hard wood floors, tiled bathrooms, updated decor and free WiFi. The hotel is on the CDGVAL line so it's convenient to all terminals. Several resonable (even cheap) dining options with decent food and super friendly staff. And it's at least 25% cheaper than the Mercure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: 1 Allee du Verger | Restaurant Pays de France, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10 minute drive from Airport, this hotel provides a free airport/train TGV shuttle service. It also offers 24-hour front desk and free Internet Wireless access. The air conditioned guest rooms are equipped with a 42" TV (80 channels) and a tea and coffee maker. A buffet breakfast is available daily and the hotel’s restaurant serves traditional French cuisine for lunch and dinner. Guests can dine on the outdoor terrace overlooking the landscaped garden. Bar Aéro cafe is open until late and also has a snack menu. Room service 24/24. Airport is 2.5 miles from Parc des Expositions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Mercure Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.