We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Airport CDG to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surprise Stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here gratis courtesy of Air France as a consequence of a flight SNAFU. I was also provided with a voucher for dinner, breakfast and internet. Both meals were quite good with a reasonably varied menu. The internet connection was mediocre and the bedroom was very basic and small, but clean. Staff were friendly.

In summary - no frills but functional and close to the terminal

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Responsable commercial at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous lisons avec plaisir les commentaires posés sur le site.

Nous avons effectivement un contrat avec AIR FRANCE pour héberger quelques passagers et vous avez, dans ce cadre, pu bénéficier d'un diner, de la chambre et du petit déjeuner au sein de notre établissement.

Certaines de nos chambres sont effectivement de 12 m2, même si fonctionnelles et propres, car il s'agit pour beaucoup de séjours de courtes durées. Nous avons en effet fait le choix d'optimiser les prestations de services et travailler sur l'accueil de nos clients.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir très prochainement,

Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    33
    20
    43
See reviews for
21
38
15
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had the chance to stay an overnight in this hotel. Close to the airport but I cannot stay any more advantage of it. Room was very small, we hardly couldnt fit with our luggages. Rooms should be renovated, and the worst was the cleaness of the room. Receptionist lady was not too friendly, there are definitelly much more better hotels around cdg for this money than this one.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Responsable commercial at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur,

Nous nous permettons de faire suite aux commentaires postés sur le site et regrettons que la chambre n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances.

Nous avons remonté vos doléances aux départements compétents et ne manquerons pas d'y remédier très rapidement.

Nous avons relayé vos félicitations et encouragements à Paola qui est effectivement une excellente professionnelle avec laquelle nous avons plaisir à collaborer.

Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is certainly a good layover hotel which helps to avoid the premium charges of Airport Hotels - a regular shuttle service from CDG RER station is free of charge. The hotel is located in the charming village of Le Mesnil Amelot, which - despite for the flight traffic - is nice, also for a morning run. Commuting to the Expo in Villepint is also very convenient and takes less than 30 minutes in combination of Shuttle Bus and RER. Breakfast menu is sufficient and overall the hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Responsable commercial at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur,

Nous faisons suite à votre commentaire sur le site et vous en remercions.

Nous avons effectivement une navette gratuite de 5 à 23.45 h depuis la porte de notre hôtel qui dessert les terminaux 1 et 2 en 35 minutes environ.
Le salon VIPARIS de Paris Nord est aisément accessible et se situe à 2 stations de l'aéroport.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement au sein de notre établissement

Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Well was very reluctant on are stay after booking after we read TripAdvisor ? And believe me it just confirmed for the 10th time not to believe everything you read ? As I don't no what people are used to ? If you are used to 5* or are not normal in the head please don't go here or any low star hotel as you just confuse normal people ? Sorry back to hotel ? Stayed for 3nights September and couldn't fault in anyway , great free bus to and from airport were you can get in to Paris , food was fine and was well looked after by Johnathon (liam neeson) look alike bar man great guy very helpful and very happy thanks mate ye made are stay great ? Hotel was very clean , room was cleaned everyday perfect for what we payed . rooms are small but ye not running round it so stop moaning about the size and go and stay in the Hilton for triple the price , so all in all great hotel and we would stay again thanks Keith and alisha

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Google Translation
Madame, Monsieur,

Nous prenons note de votre commentaires dont nous vous remercions.

De gros efforts sont effectivement menés depuis cet été afin que la qualité de service soit aujourd'hui à la hauteur des attentes de notre clientèle.

Johnatan, notre barman, nous a rejoint depuis peu et c'est avec un grand plaisir que nous avons très régulièrement des retours très positifs le concernant.
Nous ne manquerons pas de lui transmettre vos commentaires.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement au sein de notre établissement

Sincères salutations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Where to begin... The rooms are very small... so small that i would have to get on the bed if my husband wanted to walk from one side of the room to the other. I've seen larger bathrooms on airplanes. The toilet seat was cracked and when one would sit on it upon standing it would pinch your... skin. My husband got a major electrical shock when he touched the metal handle of the hot water knob while touching the metal soap dispenser. The shower was half size (see photo). The room looked out onto an auto repair garage that was patrolled by 4 dogs who barked at everything that moved. The room and hallway smelled. When we complained we were told they were sold out for the night except for one room which we were offered. When we went to look at it it was the same... even had a cracked toilet seat! $200 us dollars a night and 3 stars! Oh and if you have the misfortune to stay here... don't buy a drink (watered down and served in a cracked glass) and the dinner arrived on a trolly from another location. This place should be closed!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear all

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed (married couple) there on Sept 27 to be near the airport for an early flight departure next day. I have traveled in many places all over the world, and this hotel ranks in the absolutely BOTTOM 5%. I have also stayed at other airport properties near CDG and all of them were much nicer. In an effort not to be totally negative, the girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable -- that is the only 2 good comments I can make about the property.
On the negative side -- the room was not very clean, the shower had a great deal of mold growing in it (sickening just to look at it). The shower was extremely small (as mentioned in other reviews. I am 5'2" and weigh about 135 lbs and could barely fit in the shower. The shower pan filled up so rapidly that it overflowed very quickly all over the bathroom and into the bedroom soaking the carpet with soapy water (and it was obvious from the stains that this was not the first time that problem had been encountered). The two small towels that came with the room were not nearly adequate to soak up the flood in our room. My husband went to the desk and got more so we could try to get the water soaked up somewhat before we checked out. The restaurant was overpriced and poor quality (if you have the misfortune to stay there, eat someplace else!). The internet did not work. The lighting was very poor, the room was very small (and we expected that) -- I could add more negatives but you get the idea. It was not an inexpensive property and we were not expecting luxury -- just clean and decent. Expectation unfulfilled!

To add to our final frustration, the "free" shuttle to the airport did not let us out at the terminal but at some stop where you had to figure out how to get to the terminal (2E&F). Our party consisted of 5 people -- all over 60. I had told the driver we were departing from Air France, Terminal 2E&F -- he never acknowledged this. The shuttle also stopped at several other hotels (again not a surprise but we did think it would stop at the different airport terminals) If the front desk had informed us that the shuttle did not let you out at any of the terminals, we would have hired a taxi. It was very inconvenient and stressful having to take our bags up and down several levels of stairs (no elevator at the place where the bus let you out). Some of the people in our group were not really able to take their bags up and down steps (plus walking quite a way when you reached the correct level). My poor husband ended up making many trips up and down the stairs to help the ladies in the group. Summary -- stay somewhere else -- I can't believe there could possibly be a worse choice in the general area of CDG!

Room Tip: My tip to choose a better room is to go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.