We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Airport CDG to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good enough for one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I said one night not a full day... :) ... I stayed here only for the early morning flight from CDG..,
After full day in Paris, I reached this hotel around 11:30 pm...The staffs gave me room key and wifi password etc... I was so damned tried that I did not lock my room before throwing myself on bed... Next day I found the room and the bed was clean... But the bathroom was very small...
I failed to connect wifi...
The breakfast was very good to start my journey... Overall - this is hotel was good for one night stay....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    47
    23
    49
See reviews for
29
41
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We selected this hotel for a one night stay before departing CDG in the morning. It turned out to be more like a "one night stand". The room was small, but adequate for our short stay. That is, after we had the toilet fixed and sufficient supplies brought to the room. It took three or four requests for WiFi passwords before we could log in; and then it disconnected as you walked from area to area. The front desk staff showed no interest in assisting us with our needs. When asked about the location of our terminal, we received three different answers from three different front desk staff. The dinner buffet was overpriced with insufficient offerings to justify the cost. Our salvation was an afternoon walk around the small French village in which the hotel is peripherally located. Its small shops and old French buildings were a pleasant respite.

Room Tip: Most rooms are equal in benefit due to the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

For a hotel 20 minutes away from Paris city centre, the price you pay is worth it and cheap for Paris. Room somewhat large, if not a little dingy, but there were bright lights so it didn't matter.
Beds very clean, and bathroom well equippped and clean. On a night you can hear noisy aeroplanes, so bring earplugs.The shower was big enough. Room was cleaned everyday & fresh, clean towels provided. Carpets in the room were clean.There was no radiator, but it was warm anyway not needed.Don't visit in winter! Visit for a short budget break.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs as all rooms are near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Missed/Cancelled flight due to the snowstorm earlier this year. Thought quick to get a room and found one here at a pretty good price. Room smelled of "serious" disinfectant, but comfy enough for a nice nap. Our next goal was to find some food. Rude and humorless receptionist told us "no food till 7pm'. This hotel is in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE! so our long walk to find a restaurant or other hotel was a hysterical disaster. Imagine 2 under dressed idiots walking through a freezing blizzard. Finally decided to head back to the airport on the shuttle to find food. Snagged the last sandwiches from a kiosk and headed back to the hotel. Decided to hang out in the lobby bar and make the best of it. And thank goodness the beer took our minds off our missed flight home. This hotel must not see the volume they had to have seen on this day. Overall they did a good job. Glad we got in at the price we got as other later arrivals were charged nearly double for their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Hotel on the nights of 22 and 23 April 2013. For the area it was about the average price for what you got. The was small, hotel was clean but small and had a restaurant on site (expensive as was the bar) but did not provide an airport shuttle as advertised. This was verified with hotel staff because I asked after I tried to go to the hotel. The shuttle they have goes only to the airport TGV train station, the Paris train terminal (where you can catch an airport shuttle) but is definitely not an airport shuttle. The advertised free wi-fi is available only if you provide the "hot spot" wi-fi provider your personal information, i.e., address, phone number, cell phone and authority to send you information on servies they provide, otherwise you cannot get access. I found this misleading as I had been using my laptop all over France without having to provide this information at any other facility. I spent 3 weeks in Europe, mostly in France.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a Rome flight to U.S. Cancelled, and rather than stay another night in Rome, we booked a flight to France, leaving direct to Phila. next morning. We thought we were booked at the Hilton at Charles DeGaulle Airport, they had no reservation for us, and helped us find a hotel since everywhere was booked because of a championship soccer tournement occuring that evening. That hotel was the Comfort Hotel . When we walked in we were not recieved warmly...asked if we could get something to eat, and because it was close to midnight, understandably the restaurant was closed. We asked if there were vending machines, for at least some water or juice. Again we were told no. We had been up since 6am and exhausted. This is not what you would expect a hotel to be. Accomodating tired hungry guests. The rooms were tiny...we didnt care...The funniest comment was made by my 13 year old granddaughter, when she said as we were walking down the gloomy hall, " this is a great place for a horror movie" We could have forgiven this sad excuse for a hotel, if the night manager went a little out of his way..I am sure he didnt work all night without sustanance. Avoid this if possible.

Room Tip: Do not book this intentionally
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked into the comfort hotel by Air France after missing a connecting flight
The free shuttle bus takes you past some nice hotels
When you get to the Comfort, checkin is quick
However that is the only positive point
Room is tiny
Shower is impossibly small
Food was adequate
Drink was expensive
The only guests that were there, had been given a room by Air France, must be the cheapest and worst hotel adjacent to the airport.
Only use this hotel if you must, there are much better close by

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.