We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night layover” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Airport CDG to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One night layover”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked into the comfort hotel by Air France after missing a connecting flight
The free shuttle bus takes you past some nice hotels
When you get to the Comfort, checkin is quick
However that is the only positive point
Room is tiny
Shower is impossibly small
Food was adequate
Drink was expensive
The only guests that were there, had been given a room by Air France, must be the cheapest and worst hotel adjacent to the airport.
Only use this hotel if you must, there are much better close by

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    25
    48
    25
    49
See reviews for
30
41
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel itself is just about good enough for a basic hotel, but for the same money you should be able to find something better.

We arrived late at night and parked in the car park (were told €8 per day but the machine charged us €6) where the was plenty of space.

The hotel serves food until 10.30pm however this is all from a buffet. For €10.50 you can have the starter buffet (basic salad items), €17.50 gets you either a starter and main, main and dessert, or starter and desert or for €19.50 you can have all three courses. They're all buffets and not particularly well stocked up. Whether it is a different during the day I'm not sure, but I was disapppointed with the food for the price. Ideally there would be an option for just the main course buffet.

Same as a lot of other people have said the rooms are small and the bathrooms ever smaller. It looks like an the builders have attempted to make the rooms feel bigger by having a slanting wall with the bathroom door on it. It doesn't really work and just leaves both rooms feeling small.

The WiFi was free to access but very slow and you had to log on every few minutes for some reason.

For sleeping on the beds were really good, however it was somewhat spoiled by having two pillows of different shapes - one was square and the other sausage shaped. It means that if you like to have two pillows then it's really awkward and you end up sleeping at a slant.

Once you factor in the cost of the car park as well as the hotel (we paid €87 for a the night plus the car park) then there are other hotels nearby that would be just as good for less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

In all my travels I have never been to such a horrible place, ever...we got at airport, all close by affordable places were booked, very crowded line to get places, they said comfort hotel had one room left, we took it, took a free shuttle to hotel, the only , only good thing about this whole experience, and got to front desk and they said room with one bed, I said no, the airport gave me print out and we said we needed 2 beds, me and my 19 year old son. well he started yelling French to me which I didn't have clue what was said, finally spoke English again and said here is room, and gave me a key, I asked for one more key so my son and I could each have a key, he said NO..walked through the most smelly hall way to get to room, and got in this small room with 2 single beds, but room was so dirty we even slept with our shoes on, I can not express how dirty dirty it was. I saw maid out in hall and asked for an extra blanket, she said NO, no more blankets..wow, the café was even worse, I could not get out of there fast enough, spent the rest of night at airport, we were afraid of bugs and whatever else there was in that horrible horrible room. asked my self why would they let a place get like that when airport helped them, why not make an effort to first be pleasant to paying customers, second, clean the place, how hard is that??

Room Tip: don't stay there, pay what ever more, but don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tiny room, stank of air freshener but was perfectly clean and functional. there is a free shuttle to the airport which was great. I would only really go here as an airport stop off not to relax! The man on desk duty when I checked in was extremely surly but it was perhaps the end of a long day. I didn't try any of the food or breakfast so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Perhaps no-one intends to stay in the airport hotel if they can help it. We were marooned overnight at Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris, on our way from Manchester to Florence, Italy. A one-hour transfer became a fifteen-hour imprisonment with no luggage, thanks to Air France. We made an escape on the RER suburban train and revited the haunts of our youth in Montparnasse which included dinner and breakfast. The airline gave us a ticket for this Comfort Hotel which is on the boundary of the very large airport. It is reached by the shuttle bus (Navette) from the navette stop on the roof level (5th floor) of the Gare TGV or high-speed train station in the centre of Terminal 2. [In France the trains are on the floor and the buses are in the roof.] The navette in fact runs to a 35-minute timetable accurately, but this is not clear. On arriving, the Comfort Hotel is simple but warm and clean. The room was adequate and the beds indeed comfortable. There is hot water in the tap. The staff were very helpful; despite spending much of their time with disgruntled air passengers undergoing flight delays. Free internet access was given at once for me to make some onward arrangements. We did not need either breakfast or dinner. Next day, the navette returned on schedule and were were boarding our re-booked onward flight at 0700hrs. Although humble in style and station, this Comfort Hotel did give welcome comfort to weary travellers and we were grateful. It was number one hotel on our list that night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Near airport, with free shuttle. Rates not bad when compared with some Paris hotels. But, the rooms are small and our room had the smallest shower you can imagine. It was a corner (triangle) in the bathroom. Because it was so small, it was easy to accidentally move the water control with the risk of being scalded by hot water. Could not recommend this room to any large person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves at this hotel due to missing a connection at CDG. Air France sent us to this hotel via the airport shuttle bus. Although the room was rather small and basic, it was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep, surprisingly not disturbed by being so close to CDG airport. Staff were helpful and bi-lingual; the evening buffet meal was excellent, the breakfast good, using local produce and prepared with French culinary finesse. We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a delightful village, Le Mesnil-Amelot, which was worth discovering on foot, set amidst the industrial units surrounding our hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we wanted to break our journey from the UK to the USA.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
4.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaul...
#17 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#22 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
#9 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 3,941 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#20 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
3.9 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#21 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.