We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what you get” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Airport CDG to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel itself is just about good enough for a basic hotel, but for the same money you should be able to find something better.

We arrived late at night and parked in the car park (were told €8 per day but the machine charged us €6) where the was plenty of space.

The hotel serves food until 10.30pm however this is all from a buffet. For €10.50 you can have the starter buffet (basic salad items), €17.50 gets you either a starter and main, main and dessert, or starter and desert or for €19.50 you can have all three courses. They're all buffets and not particularly well stocked up. Whether it is a different during the day I'm not sure, but I was disapppointed with the food for the price. Ideally there would be an option for just the main course buffet.

Same as a lot of other people have said the rooms are small and the bathrooms ever smaller. It looks like an the builders have attempted to make the rooms feel bigger by having a slanting wall with the bathroom door on it. It doesn't really work and just leaves both rooms feeling small.

The WiFi was free to access but very slow and you had to log on every few minutes for some reason.

For sleeping on the beds were really good, however it was somewhat spoiled by having two pillows of different shapes - one was square and the other sausage shaped. It means that if you like to have two pillows then it's really awkward and you end up sleeping at a slant.

Once you factor in the cost of the car park as well as the hotel (we paid €87 for a the night plus the car park) then there are other hotels nearby that would be just as good for less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    24
    42
    23
    46
See reviews for
27
38
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Montana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

In all my travels I have never been to such a horrible place, ever...we got at airport, all close by affordable places were booked, very crowded line to get places, they said comfort hotel had one room left, we took it, took a free shuttle to hotel, the only , only good thing about this whole experience, and got to front desk and they said room with one bed, I said no, the airport gave me print out and we said we needed 2 beds, me and my 19 year old son. well he started yelling French to me which I didn't have clue what was said, finally spoke English again and said here is room, and gave me a key, I asked for one more key so my son and I could each have a key, he said NO..walked through the most smelly hall way to get to room, and got in this small room with 2 single beds, but room was so dirty we even slept with our shoes on, I can not express how dirty dirty it was. I saw maid out in hall and asked for an extra blanket, she said NO, no more blankets..wow, the café was even worse, I could not get out of there fast enough, spent the rest of night at airport, we were afraid of bugs and whatever else there was in that horrible horrible room. asked my self why would they let a place get like that when airport helped them, why not make an effort to first be pleasant to paying customers, second, clean the place, how hard is that??

Room Tip: don't stay there, pay what ever more, but don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tiny room, stank of air freshener but was perfectly clean and functional. there is a free shuttle to the airport which was great. I would only really go here as an airport stop off not to relax! The man on desk duty when I checked in was extremely surly but it was perhaps the end of a long day. I didn't try any of the food or breakfast so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Perhaps no-one intends to stay in the airport hotel if they can help it. We were marooned overnight at Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris, on our way from Manchester to Florence, Italy. A one-hour transfer became a fifteen-hour imprisonment with no luggage, thanks to Air France. We made an escape on the RER suburban train and revited the haunts of our youth in Montparnasse which included dinner and breakfast. The airline gave us a ticket for this Comfort Hotel which is on the boundary of the very large airport. It is reached by the shuttle bus (Navette) from the navette stop on the roof level (5th floor) of the Gare TGV or high-speed train station in the centre of Terminal 2. [In France the trains are on the floor and the buses are in the roof.] The navette in fact runs to a 35-minute timetable accurately, but this is not clear. On arriving, the Comfort Hotel is simple but warm and clean. The room was adequate and the beds indeed comfortable. There is hot water in the tap. The staff were very helpful; despite spending much of their time with disgruntled air passengers undergoing flight delays. Free internet access was given at once for me to make some onward arrangements. We did not need either breakfast or dinner. Next day, the navette returned on schedule and were were boarding our re-booked onward flight at 0700hrs. Although humble in style and station, this Comfort Hotel did give welcome comfort to weary travellers and we were grateful. It was number one hotel on our list that night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Near airport, with free shuttle. Rates not bad when compared with some Paris hotels. But, the rooms are small and our room had the smallest shower you can imagine. It was a corner (triangle) in the bathroom. Because it was so small, it was easy to accidentally move the water control with the risk of being scalded by hot water. Could not recommend this room to any large person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves at this hotel due to missing a connection at CDG. Air France sent us to this hotel via the airport shuttle bus. Although the room was rather small and basic, it was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep, surprisingly not disturbed by being so close to CDG airport. Staff were helpful and bi-lingual; the evening buffet meal was excellent, the breakfast good, using local produce and prepared with French culinary finesse. We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a delightful village, Le Mesnil-Amelot, which was worth discovering on foot, set amidst the industrial units surrounding our hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we wanted to break our journey from the UK to the USA.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We did not choose this hotel - we were assigned it by Air France when we missed a connection. We were actually offered two rooms but indicated that one would be enough. This was probably a mistake given that there was not space for two people's baggage. The room was very small - wall-to-wall bed, in fact.

The bathroom was smaller than the toilets in some aircraft and the bathroom vanity and shower base were a startling egg yoke colour. There was mildew around the shower, chipped paint and grubby walls. (Painters were working while we were there so this may soon be remedied). The towels were cheap and thin but clean.

However, the beds were comfortable, the linen was clean and the wi-fi worked.

The real plus for this hotel was the food in the restaurant. An excellent buffet was provided in the evening and again at breakfast.

A free shuttle was available to/from the airport every 30 minutes or so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.