We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay to be close to airport but don't spend much time here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Save Saved
You added Comfort Hotel Airport CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay to be close to airport but don't spend much time here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Tiny room, stank of air freshener but was perfectly clean and functional. there is a free shuttle to the airport which was great. I would only really go here as an airport stop off not to relax! The man on desk duty when I checked in was extremely surly but it was perhaps the end of a long day. I didn't try any of the food or breakfast so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    24
    16
    31
See reviews for
19
30
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Perhaps no-one intends to stay in the airport hotel if they can help it. We were marooned overnight at Charles de Gaulle Airport, Paris, on our way from Manchester to Florence, Italy. A one-hour transfer became a fifteen-hour imprisonment with no luggage, thanks to Air France. We made an escape on the RER suburban train and revited the haunts of our youth in Montparnasse which included dinner and breakfast. The airline gave us a ticket for this Comfort Hotel which is on the boundary of the very large airport. It is reached by the shuttle bus (Navette) from the navette stop on the roof level (5th floor) of the Gare TGV or high-speed train station in the centre of Terminal 2. [In France the trains are on the floor and the buses are in the roof.] The navette in fact runs to a 35-minute timetable accurately, but this is not clear. On arriving, the Comfort Hotel is simple but warm and clean. The room was adequate and the beds indeed comfortable. There is hot water in the tap. The staff were very helpful; despite spending much of their time with disgruntled air passengers undergoing flight delays. Free internet access was given at once for me to make some onward arrangements. We did not need either breakfast or dinner. Next day, the navette returned on schedule and were were boarding our re-booked onward flight at 0700hrs. Although humble in style and station, this Comfort Hotel did give welcome comfort to weary travellers and we were grateful. It was number one hotel on our list that night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Near airport, with free shuttle. Rates not bad when compared with some Paris hotels. But, the rooms are small and our room had the smallest shower you can imagine. It was a corner (triangle) in the bathroom. Because it was so small, it was easy to accidentally move the water control with the risk of being scalded by hot water. Could not recommend this room to any large person.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found ourselves at this hotel due to missing a connection at CDG. Air France sent us to this hotel via the airport shuttle bus. Although the room was rather small and basic, it was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep, surprisingly not disturbed by being so close to CDG airport. Staff were helpful and bi-lingual; the evening buffet meal was excellent, the breakfast good, using local produce and prepared with French culinary finesse. We were pleasantly surprised to find ourselves in a delightful village, Le Mesnil-Amelot, which was worth discovering on foot, set amidst the industrial units surrounding our hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, if we wanted to break our journey from the UK to the USA.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We did not choose this hotel - we were assigned it by Air France when we missed a connection. We were actually offered two rooms but indicated that one would be enough. This was probably a mistake given that there was not space for two people's baggage. The room was very small - wall-to-wall bed, in fact.

The bathroom was smaller than the toilets in some aircraft and the bathroom vanity and shower base were a startling egg yoke colour. There was mildew around the shower, chipped paint and grubby walls. (Painters were working while we were there so this may soon be remedied). The towels were cheap and thin but clean.

However, the beds were comfortable, the linen was clean and the wi-fi worked.

The real plus for this hotel was the food in the restaurant. An excellent buffet was provided in the evening and again at breakfast.

A free shuttle was available to/from the airport every 30 minutes or so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.