We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great masseuse, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great masseuse, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

They would not allow me to use their pool/spa/sauna/steam room facilities as I was not a guest of the hotel. Even though my boyfriend was getting his massage after mine, so all I could do was sit and wait. AND although I spent over 300 euros on a massage.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Kayla L,

Thanks a lot for your feedback and positive comments regarding our masseuse. Indeed, the access to the pool and other facilities is given to our guests inhouse. This is our internal procedure.

I am sorry to read that you had to wait, next time; I invite you to relax at the Starry lounge to discover our various offers. We would be very pleased to welcome you in our hotel for a longer stay.

Best Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    90
    54
    29
    28
See reviews for
25
79
10
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is in a small village about 5 miles from Charles De Gaulle airport. The locations makes it easy to make connections home and the village is delightful. Has little cafes and a bakery so you don't feel like you have to stay at the hotel. The shuttle, however, is not on a regular schedule, so either give yourself plenty of time to arrive at the airport or take a cab.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Sasha44-13,

Thanks a lot for staying at the Relais Spa Roissy. We really appreciate the time you dedicated to share your experience with us.
I can see that you had time to discover the surrounding area.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon!
Best Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed at the Relais Spa as part of a business trip to Paris. Unfortunately I only go to stay for a single night, however first impressions count.

Check-in was easy and staff were very friendly. My room was of a reasonable size and clean. I ate in the restaurant for dinner with a colleague, had a drink in the bar and breakfast with a group of colleagues. I found the dinner and bar options to be a little limited, however it was reasonable. Likewise, the breakfast options were also few, but it wasn't a big deal. I didn't get a chance to use the spa or fitness centre.

In summary; it's fine for a short stop over. After a couple of days I think you'd have to start to look at alternatives for dining options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear GusTheRat,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. I absolutely agree with you : first impression counts!
We are very happy to read your satisfaction. We look forward of welcoming you for a longer stay and a relaxing moment in our Spa Nuxe.

Best Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our last night before heading home. We got there late at night. We got the free (Gold) shuttle from Terminal 2. This shuttle services several hotels and ours happened to be the last stop unfortunately (but Relais Spa has nothing to do with it). Bar was still open, and while I didn't get anything, it was very nice. The staff are at a minimum bi-lingual. Some spoke 3 and 4 languages. They were all very friendly, explained everything. As a family of 6, we needed 2 rooms which were right next to each other. The rooms are beautiful, very clean. One room was a junior suite, so it had a king bed (with doors to close to separate it from the other room), and a pull out couch which was already pulled out and made. Often when getting a hotel room with a pull out couch, we need to do it ourselves and more often then not, call the desk and request additional pillows and sheets. Relais had it all waiting for us. Rooms were very modern, everything looked new. Had a mini-fridge, stove, coffee maker. The rooms were extremely quiet. Never knew you were at the airport, never heard the people walking in the hallways. At times, I thought we were the only ones in the place, but when I got to the lobby in the morning, there were many people (lots of pilots and flight attendants). I will definitely stay there again, and look forward to it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear MDA003,

We truly appreciate the time you dedicated to share your experience with us! It is such a pleasure to read your satisfaction.

We are conscious that travelling with a family can be an adventure that is the reason why, your comfort is one of our priorities!

Dear MDA003, we look forward to welcoming you and your family for a perfect stay!

Best Regards,
Charlotte - Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice stay. Shuttle service for CDG works very well. Rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff are very attentive. Recommended for those people in transit or flight connections who are looking for a great night of sleep, with quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Fabio P,
Thanks a lot for your positive feedback!
It is always a pleasure for us to feel the satisfaction of our guests.
We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back very soon either for a transit or a wonderful moment of relaxation!
Thank you for being our guest!
Personal Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Steps away from CDG airport as well as from Roissy Village , this hotel offers you a touch of luxury, and it is a bit different then near by hotels, just a bit more luxurious.
Room is impeccable, great décor, attention to details, very very nice. The planes are all the times flying over your head, but once you close window it is silent as much as it can be close to the airport.
One wing of the hotel has ice machine and another wing doesn’t have one, however, if you go downstairs, and ask barman, they were very nice and gave me some.
Receptionists and their service vary from moment to moment. There is one that really shouldn’t be there, absolutely no customer service, yet, another one Monsoon, if I remember well, was super helpful and did as much as he could to help in certain matter. Also, another gentleman, cannot remember his name, but for sure background Macedonian, was amazing, very helpful and happy to be there.
Hotel offers you free shuttle to near by mall Aeroville, and also free shuttle to downtown Paris (10am leaves hotel and 8pm leaves Paris –opera- back to hotel )
Good place to relax.
Very nice hotel .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Fabioinmontreal,

We are very glad to read your satisfaction and thank you for your feedback. It is our aim to offer you a touch of difference to feel pamper in our establishment!

We truly appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff. Please rest assured that I will share this information with them.

Your satisfaction is our best motivation.

We hope to welcoming you back very soon for a very nice stay!

Personal Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I recently stayed at the Relais Spa for four nights.

First, it is very convenient to the Paris airport, CDG. It is linked by a free bus connection that runs about every 30 minutes. The hotel itself is rather modern, clean and comfortable. Airport noise? It is right under a flight path, and so with the balcony door open, it is a bit noisy. With the door closed, it is very tolerable. You can hear the jets, but rather muted. The building seems reasonably sound-proof. And the planes pretty much stop overnight, so the jets were not a major issue. No problem sleeping through the night.

Service was typical of a large hotel. Efficient and courteous. Friendly and conversant in English.

Be forewarned - this is an airport hotel, and thus not overly convenient if your plan is to visit the city. Yes, a train runs from CDG to the center of Paris with great regularity. But with the connection from the hotel to the airport train station and then the train into Paris, you are looking at at least an hour each way. So if your desire is to frequent Paris, you might look for something closer to the City.

Nearby "downtown" Roissy is quaint, with several nice eateries and a small supermarket. Only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Cannot comment on the hotel spa facilities. They were closed for an annual renovation. Disappointing but understandable, I guess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear AlbanyJim,

We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Relais Spa Roissy.

We are pleased to read that you had the opportunity to discover our different services.

We apologize for the spa and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back very soon to enjoy our relaxing area. It will open on the 11th of August. We are waiting for you!

Personal Regards,
Charlotte – Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.