We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi was not working!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Save Saved
You added Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wifi was not working!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

For a great welcome and a free upgrade only to find the wifi in the area was not working. The night duty staff were not prepared to restart the router and seemed to be aware of the problem and had kept quiet. After some argument and demanding for manager I was offered a change of room to another block same night or same block next day. Major inconvenience but worth the trouble. Hotel has very clean environment a nice bar and restaurant. I did not use these. Again the pool looked stunning with glass walls and the view of trees nearby. Very convenient location with free buses to and from terminals at reasonable frequency which means you can get to centre of Paris easily. I would stay here again! But if you are in Paris for the city check out rates as I would chose this place for quality and value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelaisSpa, Responsable relations clients at Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Lindzeh,

Thanks a lot for your helpful feedback.

I feel sorry to note that most of our services did not match your expectations. Rest assured that your remarks have been sent to the relevant department and necessary actions will be taken. For your information, we are changing our menu at the restaurant and at the bar.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming in a very near future.

Best Regards,

Charlotte- Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    83
    49
    29
    26
See reviews for
24
69
10
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, sprained my right foot due to lack of Hotels’ implementation of safety standards.
No wet floor signs and Spa pool safety rules only in French.
Paid cash and still Hotel charged my credit card 18 days later, took 3 weeks to get my money back
My wife’s’ lost scarf was found, lost again, appeared on check out!
Concierge sweet,but incompetent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

my wife and i spent our 1st year anniversary at this hotel, it was ok to begin however we ended up paying much more than it stated online. in addition to this we did not get our deposit back for petty reasons, they said my wife's hair was on the floor so that would cost them a lot to remove it, her mascara was on the towel and i think it was her blusher that was also on the floor, i'm sure they can just take a vacuum to remove it, however they wanted to be difficult.

the sauna was dirty all week, the pool was filth, my wife even found a strand of hair on the bed before we even settled in our room, when we reported this to a member of staff she said she does not speak English and was very uncooperative .

they state that the pool and sauna is free, but we had to pay
W.T.F

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of a month long holiday before flying home from Charles De Gaulle airport. The hotel presented well and is in a hotel precinct near the airport. On arrival we were directed rather than greeted by the doorman and at the reception we waited on a line with three other clients while the three reception staff were on the phone. We finally checked in and were given the key, again no welcome or offer of help with our luggage. on entering the room we immediately notice a strange undulation of the flooring. As we walked across the floor, water squished up through the boards. This was all across the room. A trip to reception later and we had the key to another room, again no offer of help with our luggage. As we were exiting the flooded room we were stopped by a manager who said there was no problem and we should wait a moment. He disappeared never to be seen again so we moved to the next room. This room looked great, but the Aircon wouldn't turn on. While I opened the windows to get some air and found our view was of a cemetery my husband made another visit to reception to report the Aircon problem. "Yes ,that's right the Aircon doesn't work in that room." Was the advice, so yet again we moved room, no help with luggage or apology for the inconvenience. The third room was spacious clean and functioning! (At last) We had wasted over an hour just getting a room which we booked months before.
We had a really excellent dinner in the hotel bistro.
Next day we once again joined a queue to check out but no payments could be accepted due to computer failure so everyone was negotiating how they could be emailed to pay at a later date. This is not the kind of delay that you need before negotiating the delays expected at Charles De Gaulle airport.
This was the only five star hotel that we booked during our month of travels and I'm not sure how they get the star ratings in France but this was not good enough for any hotel regardless of rating. I will never stay at this hotel again and would think twice before booking any hotel in this precinct near Charles De Gaulle airport.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was truly blown away by the experience at this hotel. It really is a spa resort. The pool, sauna and steamroom were amazing. The rooms are warm and inviting with kitchenettes including a dishwasher. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel like a valued guest. Forget whatever you may have heard about snobby customer service, the staff here make you feel like a star. Yes, it's outside of the Paris city limits, but WOW what a difference. It's worth the commute into the city to stay in such a nice place.

Room Tip: The room numberin is a bit odd. There are two towers. Make sure you ask which tower you're in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Restoran: food is excellent! restoran servis - 5 stars! good to have SPA after the long day. Spa is clean, easy to go, to use. Comfortible parking, if you travel by car. Hotel rooms service and interior is a very cheep 5stars hotel version - missing towels ( 1 or 2 sets for 3 persons(?!)), we did not find minibar, but the deposit was charged; there is a mini kitchen, but missing tableware....


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights waiting to head south on the TVG.. It's a great hotel with spacious rooms, a killer restaraunt and free Macs in the lobby. Free shuttle bus to the airport is welcome. Plus Roissy itself is a quaint little town, worth a look. Good places to eat in a tidy town, enjoyed evening walks there for three nights. Not just a layover spot.
I did leave my iPad in the room safe and the staff were right on it and shipped to us straight away, can't fault that..
Happy to give the place full marks and one of the better places to rest your head..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.