We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms not too far from CDG airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Save Saved
You added Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Spring, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms not too far from CDG airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had to stay overnight between flights out of Paris CDG and got a good rate to stay at Relais Spa hotel, so I gave it a try. Be warned that it's about a 20 minute shuttle ride to/from CDG, and that they only have shuttles every half hour, so you need to factor that into any planning. That being said, the lobby was very modern and nice, the spa and pool were also. I had a very large room by Paris standards, all with new furniture, large king size bed, a 50" TV, modern design furniture with a kitchenette. The bathroom even had a separate room for the toilet and a separate tub and shower (with a rainfall shower). So, for the price I paid, it was a very good deal. I did eat at the restaurant, but unfortunately the food was rather unremarkable - not awful, but not great either, certainly not compared to what you could get for the same or less money in Paris city. I had much higher hopes for the food based on the rest of the hotel. That being said, though, I would stay here again if I had a stopover at the airport if I could get a similar price on the room I had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on as high a floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    43
    26
    24
See reviews for
18
63
10
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lolo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had reservations for a premium room, when we checked in they changed our room and they put us in a handicapped room. Sub standard for what we paid for. Manager the next morning said they were full, so what happened to our reservation? Will never stay there again. Very disappointed as it was our first trip to Paris.

Room Tip: You take your chances here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here the night before a return flight to the USA. The room was terrific - very spacious and clean. Huge bathroom with separate shower and tub and towel heater. Also toilet was separate from shower/sink area. Has a kitchenette which was convenient. Beds were super comfortable!! Loved the pillows and comforters.

Loved that they offer a shuttle to and from the TGV station at CDG - this was a deciding factor in our choice. It was ~10 minutes from the train station/airport to the hotel at night, and 15-20min in the morning. We were very lucky and only had to wait <5 min for the shuttle the night before - as it starts to run only every 30 min in the late evening. They also start running the shuttle around 6am and very frequently in the mid morning when most people need to leave for an international flight.

The staff was just polite rather than super friendly or helpful.

My only complaint is the price of room service. I chose this hotel also b/c they had a restaurant and I knew I would be arriving in the evening and didn't want to bother finding somewhere else to eat. Due to closures on the train route, we were later than planned and arrived shortly after 11pm, and I believe the restaurant closes at 11, so we could order room service until 11:45pm. I appreciated that we could still order, but the prices seemed really high to me. Net, I would certainly stay here again, but would definitely plan to be able to eat before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Do your self a favour and DO NOT STAY HERE!! I am not one to complain! I am clearly putting this on here so you don't experience the same! Staff do not care! you won't get any joy from them!! An they still getaway with over charging for things on your bill you've never had! Everything about this hotel was TERRIBLE! STAFF DO NOT CARE! WORST EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

On the plus side, the hotel is close to the airport, with free parking and free shuttles. I found the suites quite small and basic for the price, the Executive Lounge was a waste of time, no drinks available and no fresh snacks throughout the day. The drinks and food were expensive in the bar, and beware ordering 2 courses, the starter was delivered the same time as the main meal! Agree with other reviews that staff will enter your room at any time without knocking, so put the notice up!! Try the Irish bar down the road in the Millenium hotel, good atmosphere and good club sandwich. No English channels on the tv, but there was wi-fi in the rooms, and the room were quiet. All in all, an ok place to stay short term.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Crazy shuttle drivers, no shuttle after 0:30 from the airport, some of the rooms (like mine) are looking at the cemetery. Very clean, close to the simulator. Fantastically comfortable beds. Very quite hotel. All in all, so-so.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just stayed at the Relais Spa for 5 nights during a fair. First of all, they should change their name. THERE IS NO SPA, not even a health club!! They saying that it would open on 30 January, but people who stayed there before told me that the management keeps saying that. There is no construction going on, so I can only assume that is a management problem. The restaurant is large, but still too small to cater to all the guests. My advice, book a table. On Saturday night we were turned away. Then we went to the bar, where we had a light dinner the night before, only to find out that for some obscure reason, no food was available on Saturday nights. "You can order room service, or go to one of the other hotels in the area" was the comment of the waiter. "And what if I order room service and have delivered in the bar?" was my answer. "You can't". so we went to the Marriott. The first time ever a hotel recommends going to the competition.
The rooms are nice, but badly designed. Many square meters are lost with the large hallway. The closed is VERY small (clearly designed for people staying only night). The materials used are poor, because after only year, the hotel looks worn out in many places. For instance, the halls are full of scratches. Clearly the wallpaper is too fragile.
All in all, a hotel that COULD be nice, but that has serious management issues.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.