We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Asterix

Parc Asterix
BP 8 | Plailly, 60128 Roissy-en-France, France
+33 826 46 66 26
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$57*
and up
Parc Asterix Tickets
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Child-friendly theme park based on the cartoon character Asterix the Gaul, who explores French history with humor.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor, I was half hearted about going to the Asterix theme park. But my worries were unfounded and in fact I had a blast! I was fortunate enough to be able to visit the park during the Halloween period which they had special events and activities like haunted houses and extended opening hours.

I must agree that indeed this theme park seems to be more suitable for older children partially due to the intensity of the roller coaster rides as well as the height restrictions as some rides had height restrictions ranging from below 1m, 1.3m and 1.4m and some children seemed to be disheartened because they could not board those rides while their older siblings or parents climbed aboard happily...

The roller coaster rides like Ozlris and Goudurix are pretty intense! Strongly recommended for thrill seekers. However, point to note is that like all theme parks, the queue for the rides will be long...especially those popular rides...so just be prepared...

Personally, I recommend visiting the park when they have special events such as Halloween, which I was fortunate enough to experience this time round, as it supplemented the theme park experience and went beyond and above my expectations! Also, grab some friends along, preferably someone who speaks/understands French as the shows and certain attractions are in French.

Another word of advice is to check the park calendar to see when dates which the park will be open. Booking in advance or checking out their offers are also useful if you wish to save some money. Lastly, not to be misled by some of the earlier reviews, there is an English version of the website as well as an iphone app "Parc Asterix" which collectively gives quite comprehensive information. Do pick up a map at the park itself shortly after you reach.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    534
    139
    79
    93
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unpossible to forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just go and enjoy yourself with your friends, family or others !
Incredibles visitor attraction are waiting for you to come and spend your free time having a lot of fun and taking the most of your day to laugh, smile and have the chance to never forget where you've been that day !

Let's have fun and see you there !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A great day out for all the family, rides and attractions for all ages. Not quite Disney but a nice change to that. Would definately go again as long as fewer rides are broken next time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Got alot better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This theme park is a lovely place. We first went 3 years ago, but they were almost anti English. We decided to return last year.

More English signs and English speaking people. We also were given an automatic discount. THeme Park is very clean, and the rides excellent. There is a shuttle bus from the airport which really helps.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“our amazing day !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Where do i start !! being a big fan always helps, and having a best friend and daughter in tow who are equally fan's was the best start!! having arrived from the airport we got a train to the station then went to get the coach transfer, a very reasonable 7.50 euros for a return, we ventured on the coach , to be taken to the parc. once there we had a very easy time getting in with our pre booked tickets ( better to get on line at a reduced rate) then put our luggage in the parc till home time. after getting our bearings and going in every gift shop on the way in by a very excited 9 year old!! we went to our first ride, the first water ride !! rather damp afterwards we quickly realised that the rides with the dryers outside were the ones to watch!!! we didn't venture on the roller coasters, mainly because of the queues and my daughter didn't like them, but there was more than enought to keep us amused.. the dolphin show was amazing, with seals and 8 dolphins to entertain us!! although all in french this did not put us off !!! much much better than euro disney

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Asterix also viewed

Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Parc Asterix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Asterix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.