We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Sorry couldn't stay longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Paris, France
Top Contributor
768 reviews 768 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
“Great service. Sorry couldn't stay longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Of course your only reason for staying at an airport hotel is for proximity, duo this hotel is both perfect for that as well as great value. The customer service at the hotel is the best I have experienced recently and was demonstrated when I took a taxi to the hotel that was marked able to take credit card but of course on arrival I was told by the driver it wouldn't work. While there was no cash machine in the hotel, the service staff provided me a cash advance to save me. Great service!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear HiddenCaviar,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and to share your positive experience, particularly about the team who were friendly and helpful.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip, for a hopefully longer stay!

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    562
    269
    89
    70
See reviews for
246
448
150
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WESTERLY, RI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this property the night before we flew home. It was very convienient to the airport as well as the train into Paris. We arrive 3 hours prior to check in but were allowed early check in and were given a beautiful executive room on the 8th floor. We had free cocktails in the executive lounge as well as free breakfast in the am. The room was spacious and nicely decorated and we never heard any noise even though we were overlooking the runway. The staff was very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room 801 very nice.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear BARB5878,

We are most grateful that you took the time to submit a review regarding your stay and it was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

All guest comments are read with utmost interest as this is the best means of measuring the standard of hospitality that we strive to reserve for all our guests.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport is one of the best airport hotels in the World. It's peaceful and at the same time it's in the middle of airport area. Some rooms have great views to airport activities. Rooms are bigger than average airport hotels. Room service is fast and have good selection of choices. Hotel is easily connected by rail and bus. Only poor facilities were small excecutive lounge and restaurant. (Restaurant is under renovation in late February 2013, when we visited in this hotel.)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear HOHarrison,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding your stay at our property. So great to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that you think we are one of the best Airport Hotel in the world. I shall certainly share your feedback with all of the relevant departments.

Our new restaurant, the Skylight, is now open, and we already receive positive comments about it! The Executive lounge, bigger, will move to the lobby area and will be open by the end of march.

We would be very glad to welcome you soon back at the hotel to show you this new area!

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night before leaving Paris on a rainy and snowy night. This is a beautiful hotel.
I used my points for get the free night. Upon check the reception told me to take two bottles of complimentary water from the mini-bar for Hhonors members. I used the quick checkout by dropping the key card in the box the next morning. Mistake!

I got charged for the room and the two bottles of water. I got the room change refunded, but still working on the two bottles of water. Management said it will be done over a week ago!

Make sure you don’t owe more than you think upon checkout!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you for taking the time to relate your recent stay with us.

We appreciate reading that you found our hotel beautiful. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your bill. I will check with our accountant to take the necessary actions.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincelery

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel with excellent connection to the various CDG terminals (shuttle or CDGVAL train, both free). VERY friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice and clean rooms. The hotel restaurant is currently being renovated.
TIP: Look for the park+fly promotion, which includes up to 2 weeks of parking at the covered and secured hotel parking garage!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear ub001,

Thank you for your kind words and for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us.

It is nice to hear you appreciated our friendly and accommodating staff. It is through such thoughtful support and feedback like yours that our team continues to be inspired to provide impeccable service each day.

And you are right, the Park & Fly rate is really a good deal. Thanks for mentionning this!

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly!

Kind Regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an early morning takeoff ( the train from Paris takes over an hour so it was a good thing we were literally outside the door to terminal 3 exit.) the hotel has a free shuttle, but you can walk to it from term 3 doors in about 2 minutes! It's clean, modern, and the friendly staff were great. There is nothing around outside the airport for food so bring your own or be prepared to pay$$$ booked on Hotwire for $80, great deal and would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Keribee,

Thank you sincerely for this superb five star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your expectations were met, and equally delighted at the comments that I have shared with my colleagues as it is only through constructive feedback from our guests we are able to maintain the highest of standards.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Paris.

Warm regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

spent 1 night. rooms were quite disappointing in the executive floor.

lounge was ok, not many choices.

something very bizarre with the tv is that there was no premium movie channels like Hbo or showtime in the US. very annoying when you are stuck some time in your room;

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear davidafranklin,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and you very extensive feedback about your experience. We highly appreciate that you share your impressions with us and this will allow us to follow up on all different points.

I am sure you will like our new Executive Lounge, moved to the lobby area to ensure we can deliver a higher quality of food and beverage and more space for our valued guests.

Of course, we are pleased that you have had an overall positive experience and that you allow us to improve on your suggestions!

Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Paris CDG Airport

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;