We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel very convenient to CDG airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €126
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Superior hotel very convenient to CDG airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location:
At Roissypole in the CDG airport area.

Getting to Hotel from Airport:
From terminal 2 took the CDGVAL to Roissypole (runs frequently and took about 5 minutes) then 2 minute walk to Hilton.

Hotel was undergoing renovations. There was a temporary restaurant and the lobby facilities were very limited in terms of a place to sit with working power ports.

Check-In:
Waited about 5 mins in line. Fast and smooth. Asked for and got high floor with Concorde view.

Room:
617.
Non-smoking.
Smelled very clean
Fresh furnishings.
Large and comfortable.

Safe:
Yes. Large size.

Room Service:
Food delivered was accurate to order within 15 mins of ordering.
Food quality was good and well presented. (Good Penne and Italian Salad).
Prices seemed appropriate for higher end hotels in Paris.

Elevators:
Malfunctioning the first day with doors not closing properly and having to wait a while for a working one to come by.
Become fast and dependable on second day.

Desk:
Good working height.
Table lamp.
Wall socket at desk level for European power plugs only.

Desk Chair:
Adjustable to a comfortable working height.

Iron:
Yes.

Trouser Press:
No.

Robes:
No.

Slippers:
No.

Umbrella:
No.

Tea and Coffee in room:
Yes.

Complimentary Drinking Water:
No.

Fridge:
No.

Turn Down Service:
Don’t know.

Room Lighting:
Bedside lamps.
Good lighting.

Closet, Drawer and Cabinet Space:
Medium sized closet with hanging area.
Drawer space below TV cabinets.

Phones:
Phone on desk.
Phone bedside.
Phone in bathroom.

Couch:
Large settee.

TV:
Medium sized LCD on cabinet.
Several English language channels.

Windows:
Large window.
Curtains effective at blocking sunlight.

Balcony:
No.

View from Room:
Overlooking Concorde model.
Terminal 1 in background.
Good plane spotting during certain times of the days.

Bathroom:
Large sized.
Separate shower stall.
Separate bathtub.
No bidet.
Magnifying mirror.
Good lighting.
Several amenities.
Water pressure strong.
Very hot hot water.
Heated mirror.
Shaver outlet for European style plugs.
Heated bathroom floor: No.

Morning Newspaper at Door:
No.
English papers in lobby on weekdays.

Gym:
Did not use but looked well equipped.

Pool:
11m pool which is a bit short for laps.
Very clean and nice pool area.
Water temperature well suited for swimming.

Steam Room:
Not sure if there is one.

Sauna:
Well lit clean large sauna.

Noise Level in Room:
Very quiet.

Internet in Room:
Wireless.
Access using roaming partner.

Bed:
King size bed.
Bedside lamps.
Very comfortable and firm.
Very clean.

Room Cleanliness:
Very well cleaned daily.

Air Conditioning:
Very effective.

Alarm Clock and Wakeup:
Wake up calls requested from reception were always on time.

Laundry Service:
Did not use.

Microwave Oven:
No.

Breakfast:
Picked up a quick (cheaper) breakfast at Roissypole next door in the mornings.

Restaurant:
Did not use the temporary restaurant.

Parking:
Did not use.

Staff:
Very polite.

Check Out:
Fairly fast checkout.

Getting from Hotel to Airport:
2 minute walk to Roissypole then 5 minute CDGVAL to terminal 1.

Room Tip: Some rooms look inwards or onto other buildings. Ask for room with Concorde view to get an open vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ymff,

"WOW".... It is the first thing that cross my mind when I read your review, and I cannot thank you enough fot this detailled and very valuable feedback!

I am delighted to see by your comments that we were able to meet your needs, and I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members. It will give me great pleasure to pass on your remarks with the relevant departments.

The ultimate compliment is a recommendation to others: thank you!

We look forward to seeing you again here at The Hilton Paris CDG Airport in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    528
    254
    82
    69
See reviews for
224
422
142
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

it was a great location for what we needed. the staff was excellent in helping us in our requests. the hotel was very nice and clean. perfect for everything you would expect in an airport hotel. if you are looking for a hotel next to the airport this is it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear nartx84,

Thank you for taking the time to update your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service was up to your standards as we constantly strive to achieve the highness quality in terms of service and to respond in the best possible way to our guest needs.

I do sincerely thank you for having chosen us on the occasion of this visit, and look forward to welcoming you upon your next travels!

Kind regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Paying almost €300 for a room - you would expect free wifi and not be stung for €8 for 1 hour usage. There was supposed to be free wifi in the bar area - but this didnt work..
The lifts were tempremental - building work is ongoing (and very noisy). Good quality food - buffet dinner was fine and the breakfast was really very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear steve7Nottingham,

Thank you for your good comments about the quality of the food. I am sorry to read your overall experience was not as nice as expected, and will share your feedback with my team.

We are constantly looking to improve ourselves and you have provided us with valuable feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Once again say in the executive area if you want a good room with good service. After a couple of complaints about the heating not working in our room and we were upgraded. The staff did their best to try and rectify the problem and make us happy.
Renovations at present will mean one is put out a little but it should be well worth it as the executive lounge is a bit of a draw back. Will look forward to see the changes in the future.

The pool and sauna area is brilliant and well maintained. The only draw back - no phone so if you want to buzz up to the room you cannot. Seeing there is no staff manning this service there really needs to be a 'in house' phone available for people to ring for services. There is an emergency phone painted red which has a sign that one cannot use this for everyday things so to make this area perfect would be an 'in house' phone.

Brilliant for that stay out of Paris and of course, to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: Book in advance for executive room. Insist on non-smoking and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Bobby1505,

Thank you for taking time to post your review of the Hilton Paris CDG Airport on Tripadvisor. I very much appreciate your feedback and was pleased to see that you left the hotel with a positive impression.

Your constructive comments have been noted and will be followed up on with the team members involved.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG again in the future so you can enjoy our new Restaurant / Bar Area, the Skylight.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hilton Charles de Gaulle Airport is hardly a luxury retreat, but it does the trick for flying in and out of Paris.

LOCATION
Well, I can say this much for the Hilton CDG: the location is decent. Within luggage rolling distance of Terminal 3, although the walk outside is not entirely covered overhead.

SERVICE
The front desk agent was begrudgingly polite. To the hotel's credit, my room service order arrived in fewer than 10 minutes.

ATMOSPHERE
Bleak lobby with a dark, ominous restaurant/bar adjacent to it.

SLEEPING ROOMS
Boring decor (to use the term loosely) consisting of tan, beige, eggshell and ecru with splashes of mud brown here and there. I know the French are capable of more style than this.

Vent in the bathroom (which never, ever quits blowing) drowned out the tv, even with the door shut. The lack of sheets on the bed made me feel untucked.

Some redeeming features include a large bathroom with marble surfaces and substantive towels. And he pillows are quality, with some real heft to them.

VALUE
16 Euros for a room service caesar salad, before the litany of service charges are added to the total, is steep. Wi-fi at 12 Euros a day is difficult to justify. I used points so I don't know the room rate. I was told that I would have to pay for breakfast because I didn't pay for mystay, which is a common practice among chains, but it comes off as cheap to me.

I probably shouldn't complain since my stay was free...

IN CONCLUSION
This hotel works for one night, flying in or out. I wouldn't want to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Esme_Travels,

Thank you for your kind words and for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Be assured we have duly noted your positive comments, but also of your suggestions for improvement and that they will be duly forwarded to our management team for consideration and improvement.

We do thank you for having chosen us on this visit, and hope to welcome you upon your next visits to show you improved services.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A little confusing to get to - but once you have it figured out - it's easy! Received an upgraded hotel room to a VERY large executive room (had two twins we pushed together) - asked for and received promptly a rollaway bed as well. Property was nice, staff is cordial - and the executive lounge was quite nice. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant downstairs (free for Gold/Diamonds) and it was quite good. Stayed on points. Be advised that they are doing some massive construction in the lobby area - from the pictures it appears that a new executive lounge is being built downstairs in the lobby - if the pictures are accurate, should be quite nice. There was a bit of construction noise in the early mornings (starting about 730)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear milguy11,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write down your comment regarding your stay with us. The feedback of our guests helps us to improve our services on a daily basis and to better meet their needs and expectations.

We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the service of our staff, as well as with the location of our hotel.

As for the refurbishment, we are really excited about the new upcoming concept, the Skylight.

We would find great pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport very soon.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel was in the middle of building work, First they had a problem with the booking, When I finally got to the room, there was no tea or coffee, 4 calls & 40 minutes later the room service managed to get some tea up to the room. The mini bar was putrid, Yoghurt in it was over 2 months past sell by date, The next day the breakfast didn't arrive, I had to ring down for it, then it took 20 minutes, & was meagre. & the coffee bitter (reheated?) & tepid, In the evening we had to ring for the shuttle after 40 minutes waiting, (the Hyatt, Radisson & Pullman shuttles had already done the circuit 3 times.)That evening the breakfast tray was still on the floor outside the room ! The bar had been moved to another make-shift area,I had to keep my coat on as it wasn't heated sufficiently. We had to go & ask to be served 3 times, it took 40 minutes to get a drink from the bar, the menu for dinner was basic, with poor choice even the burgers & chips were cold
finally, No hot water for a shower in the evening or morning.
Don't go there

Room Tip: just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear mixgrimo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay at our property.

I was very concerned to hear about your negative experience, and the obvious disappointment that you experienced during your stay. I regret that my colleagues did not offer the assistance that you would naturally expect from our team, and I would like to convey my most sincere apologies.

Your feedback helps us monitor and improve our performance, and will be shared with the team. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.

Kind regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.