We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly quiet and truly great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
New Vernon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quiet and truly great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice Hilton with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The coffee at breakfast was truly great - and not just by hotel standards. The rest of the breakfast was good as well. The shuttle train to or from the airport is a two minute walk from the hotel and is convenient. The one downside was that for some reason hot water did not make it to room's shower. There was plenty from the sink but the shower alternated between lukewarm and cold, not the wake up I needed at 6 a.m. I have to assume it was an anomaly and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear JSR518,

We have read your recent review about our property and warmly thank you for your kind words regarding the location with all the surroundings and public transport.

I have passed on your comments about the hot water to the Engineering department, for consideration and improvement.

We hope you have experienced that our Team Members take pride in service delivery and we do our utmost to ensure quality and Guest satisfaction at all times.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    541
    261
    83
    70
See reviews for
237
435
146
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hilton is exactly what you cold expect from a hotel at the airport. And it is not that far from what you could expect from any Hilton. Rooms are traditional Hilton, although they could use some refurbishment. But they are large and comfortable, and that will do the trick. Rooms are also not noisy at all, what is remarkable considering itsmlocation. It is, hoever, certainly a hotel for one night only and just if you have an early plane to catch. It is really far from Paris and its location is great, but just if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Tomaz L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read that your stay was a pleasure, and we look forward to welcoming back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just a short bus ride from cdg terminal e/f to this hotel , bus ride back to airport can take up to 15 min more . Hotel is as i expected to be for an airport hotel with an obvious difference that the hilton is at the higher end of hotels compared to some other cheaper hotels availeble around cdg airport and or where i stayed. Reception at check in and check out in hotel is professional , friendly and fast .Rooms are large and have all the bells and whistles you can find in any good hotel room. Hotel has a large bar on ground floor with pool table and a restaurant . Bar is ok i can not give my op on restaurant as i have not eaten there. Most important sleep quality is very good . I actually can not judge on the hotel price as my room was payed for by air france.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Charles W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor, we greatly appreciate all comments posted as they help us improve our service to all guests where possible.

You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

I thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We made a mistake of staying at this Hilton for a second time and it confirmed and added to our view that this must be the worst hotel in the chain. Our prebooked buffet breakfast and dinner were very poor quality, hot dishes were luke warm at best and mostly tasteless . But worse than the food was the service. We were marched to reception when we advised that our dinner had been prepaid and had to wait for nearly thirty minutes for this to be confirmed and got no apology. Our apology came only a week later after we had completed the internet survey, even though we had filled one out at the hotel and complained in person.
Having said this, the room was fine. Suggest another airport hotel if you don't want your French holiday to end on a sour note. Way below Hilton standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with various aspects of your stay.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations for which I apologise. I would like to ensure you that I have shared your observations with our food & beverage manager and our Front Office Manager, who shall certainly investigate further, and make the appropriate improvements.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in order to demonstrate the levels of service and hospitality we are indeed capable of.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here one night because we had an early flight from Paris. The hotel was very nice. The room was what I would expect from Hilton: clean, very comfortable bed, quiet, spacious. It's also just yards from the train station where the trams between terminals stop, and where the trains from Paris stop. If coming by train from Paris, get off at the first station at the airport (terminals 1 and 2). Go out door #1 to get to the hotel. The only negative is that parts of the train station, which is quite large and also serves as a bus station, are for some strange reason very dark at night, especially in the area you go through to get to the hotel. And that same area is where there's a public restroom, so it's just a bit creepy. But there seem to be security people around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Braniff77,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very Clean Rooms,good facilities.

Staff were reasonabily helpful, but we were asked to wait for an hour to check-in (after some 15 hours of flying) because there were no rooms available till check-in time, unless we upgrade to a more expensive room.
Surprisingly, we saw no one checking out during our one hour wait at the lobby and they had rooms available for everyone who queued at 2pm check in time.

Good views from the window. Good place for it proximity to airport, but not recommended for city visitors. Don't listen to the staff and take train to get to city from Roissypole, it takes longer though it may be cheaper). Fastest way to get to city is to take back shuttle to the airport and take les cars air france from there.

For early morning flights, try to leave early if you are depending on their free shuttle to get to the airport. It gets full and you will be made to wait till the next one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear PraveenJose,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write down your comment regarding your stay with us. The feedback of our guests helps us to improve our services on a daily basis and to better meet their needs and expectations.

We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the service of our staff, as well as with the location of our hotel. The Air France buses are indeed a good option to travel to the city, though they might be stuck in the traffic, reason why we do often advice to take the train.

We do hope that on occasion of a next stay with us that we will be capable to make you stay a special experience.

With best regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were granted access to the Executive Lounge because we are HGVC Gold members (usually that is only allowed for Diamond members). The staff in the lounge and everywhere else were superb. They really went out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable. I'd had to say, of the many Hilton hotels I've stayed at, this one is the best. Thank you Paris Hilton staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Vagabond_32,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. Your warm comments have been communicated to the entire team here at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport, with a special thanks to our Executive Lounge staff, as they represent a great source of motivation for each and every one of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.