We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave me what i expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €126
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Gave me what i expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just a short bus ride from cdg terminal e/f to this hotel , bus ride back to airport can take up to 15 min more . Hotel is as i expected to be for an airport hotel with an obvious difference that the hilton is at the higher end of hotels compared to some other cheaper hotels availeble around cdg airport and or where i stayed. Reception at check in and check out in hotel is professional , friendly and fast .Rooms are large and have all the bells and whistles you can find in any good hotel room. Hotel has a large bar on ground floor with pool table and a restaurant . Bar is ok i can not give my op on restaurant as i have not eaten there. Most important sleep quality is very good . I actually can not judge on the hotel price as my room was payed for by air france.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Charles W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor, we greatly appreciate all comments posted as they help us improve our service to all guests where possible.

You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

I thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    535
    257
    85
    68
See reviews for
221
420
142
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We made a mistake of staying at this Hilton for a second time and it confirmed and added to our view that this must be the worst hotel in the chain. Our prebooked buffet breakfast and dinner were very poor quality, hot dishes were luke warm at best and mostly tasteless . But worse than the food was the service. We were marched to reception when we advised that our dinner had been prepaid and had to wait for nearly thirty minutes for this to be confirmed and got no apology. Our apology came only a week later after we had completed the internet survey, even though we had filled one out at the hotel and complained in person.
Having said this, the room was fine. Suggest another airport hotel if you don't want your French holiday to end on a sour note. Way below Hilton standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with various aspects of your stay.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations for which I apologise. I would like to ensure you that I have shared your observations with our food & beverage manager and our Front Office Manager, who shall certainly investigate further, and make the appropriate improvements.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in order to demonstrate the levels of service and hospitality we are indeed capable of.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here one night because we had an early flight from Paris. The hotel was very nice. The room was what I would expect from Hilton: clean, very comfortable bed, quiet, spacious. It's also just yards from the train station where the trams between terminals stop, and where the trains from Paris stop. If coming by train from Paris, get off at the first station at the airport (terminals 1 and 2). Go out door #1 to get to the hotel. The only negative is that parts of the train station, which is quite large and also serves as a bus station, are for some strange reason very dark at night, especially in the area you go through to get to the hotel. And that same area is where there's a public restroom, so it's just a bit creepy. But there seem to be security people around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Braniff77,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel facilities and service on Tripadvisor which we always read with utmost interest. You can rest assured that I shared your feedback with the team, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

We thank you and sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very Clean Rooms,good facilities.

Staff were reasonabily helpful, but we were asked to wait for an hour to check-in (after some 15 hours of flying) because there were no rooms available till check-in time, unless we upgrade to a more expensive room.
Surprisingly, we saw no one checking out during our one hour wait at the lobby and they had rooms available for everyone who queued at 2pm check in time.

Good views from the window. Good place for it proximity to airport, but not recommended for city visitors. Don't listen to the staff and take train to get to city from Roissypole, it takes longer though it may be cheaper). Fastest way to get to city is to take back shuttle to the airport and take les cars air france from there.

For early morning flights, try to leave early if you are depending on their free shuttle to get to the airport. It gets full and you will be made to wait till the next one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear PraveenJose,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write down your comment regarding your stay with us. The feedback of our guests helps us to improve our services on a daily basis and to better meet their needs and expectations.

We are glad to read that you were very satisfied with the service of our staff, as well as with the location of our hotel. The Air France buses are indeed a good option to travel to the city, though they might be stuck in the traffic, reason why we do often advice to take the train.

We do hope that on occasion of a next stay with us that we will be capable to make you stay a special experience.

With best regards,

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were granted access to the Executive Lounge because we are HGVC Gold members (usually that is only allowed for Diamond members). The staff in the lounge and everywhere else were superb. They really went out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable. I'd had to say, of the many Hilton hotels I've stayed at, this one is the best. Thank you Paris Hilton staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Vagabond_32,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. Your warm comments have been communicated to the entire team here at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport, with a special thanks to our Executive Lounge staff, as they represent a great source of motivation for each and every one of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in CDG airport, but very difficult to reach him by car or train (very poor signalisation / wrong directions indicated / complicated area to drive in) but one time you got it, the localisation is perfect.
Check in / Check out is one of the best i've experienced, they really take care of the Hh gold/diamond members and the upgrades are nice. Room was huge for an aiport hotel one, amenities and others stuffs is at hilton standards, no suprises. Complementary wifi is perfect... only one nespresso machine is missing in an executive plus room... Everything is clean but in an 80's US hilton style... not very design or modern. But confortable room, great hilton bed, corner view, no noise, etc.
Food is ok at the bar (Burger is amazing / Left draft a great choice and young people working there are very friendly). The buffet looks very bad, close from Cantine, did not gave it a try.
Regarding staff, the team at the front desk is GREAT : 10000% professionnals and do their best to satisfy you and solve any issues. A real pleasure to meet so efficient front desk people. Congratulations to all the team! They solved an issue regarding huge number and oversize luggages who helped me a lot.
The VERY bad points come from the people working at the hotel room service, executive lounge... we are very close from a low than ZERO degree. Lake of education, unpleasant, closer from "suburbs gang style" people than 5* hotel employees. Not client oriented at all and don't care about nothing except their mobile phone, the chat with collegues and lake of professionnalism.
The executive lounge is the worst i've never experience : 9pm a monday : nothing to eat (even a cold snack), very dirty, garbage everywhere (dirty dishes, napkins...) room service tray in the middle of the entrance of the lounge with dishes and empty bottles. Even the bottle opener was difficult to find (hidden in a cup full of beers/coke caps)... It looks like nobody takes care of the place (nobody in the lounge), nobody take care of the client coming there, etc etc. After asking to the desk what happened, they gave a call, but at 10pm nothing changed, just more empty bottles and employees gossips... This is not at Hilton standards and is very bad because all the great job done by the front desk people/bar tenders is destroyed by this horrible attitude and this disguting executive lounge. Sad to say, but true.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are really huge and corner view on the runways is nice. Smoking floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Bubbles_please,

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your valuable thoughts about your recent stay at the Hilton Paris CDG Airport.

Thank you also for mentioning the ideal airport connection. It sure does make travelling more comfortable.

Great to see that you appreciated the level of service you received by the Front Desk staff. We always strive to fulfill and exceed our guest’s expectations and be sure your warm comments will be forwarded to the team.

However, I was sorry to hear of the disappointments you experienced during you visit to our Executive Lounge and I would like the opportunity to apologize for any short falls in service. Your comments will be duly forwarded to our management team for consideration and improvement.

We would find great pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport very soon.

Until then, we thank you once again for your feedback and remain,

With best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hilton has some wonderful hotels around the world but this is not one of them. You will only stay in this hotel if you have to. For a layover, for work at the Air France head office or whatever.

A bit worn down rooms, old fashion lobby, old fashion furbished. Breakfast is nothing special, and very unpersonal.

The worst thing is the a la carte menu. Stay away from it. Expensive and tasteless.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonPalin, General Manager at Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Catbert1977,

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our Guests, which helps us in our constant aim to achieve the highest quality standards.

This is with deep regret that I have noted that your stay was not to your expectations, for which I sincerely apologize.

Hopefully this does not deter you from returning to the Hilton Paris CDG Airport again in the future.

Best regards

Alison Palin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole, Rue de Rome, BP16461 | Tremblay En France, 95708 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Hilton Hotel Roissy
Hilton Roissy
Roissy Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.