We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ok for overnight stay except expect at least a total of 30 minutes 1 way for Black Shuttle Bus.
Expect a long wait if you miss the shuttle eventhough s/b every 20 minutes.
Best try to stay at Ibis Hotel CDG by Terminal 3, CDG/Val transfer where you can catch my favorite Roissy Bus (the start and the end route) to Opera District, Paris.
Please don't plan to arrive later than 10PM at CDG Airport if you plan to catch CDG Val shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    190
    182
    82
    37
See reviews for
108
141
97
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

If you are in Paris for one or two nights , very convenient hotel . I was attending a fair at Villepinte and found it most convenient . It was one stop away by RER .
Can go into Paris easily in one hour . Most convenient when catching a plane out of CDG .
Small room and bathroom but what do you expect of an airport hotel .
Very expensive .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for some rest close to the airport and don't what to spend a lot of money, that's a good hotel to stay. At least, you know what to expect from the hotel: Ibis quality. Small bedroom, small bathroom, but everyting works well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Hotel at CDG airport Paris once while enroute and the second time when we had a day to spend in Paris.
The hotel was super handy to terminal #3, (you can walk to it) and served by the CDGVAL shuttle train from the other terminals. The bus terminal (buses to downtown Paris) is right out front and the RER station next door. The CDGVAL shuttle train will take you to terminal 2 and the TGV station also. Could not be more convenient for any form of public transportation.
The hotel itself is huge and the rooms quite small but very clean, quiet and with all the necessary amenities.
Breakfasts were more than adequate, the dinner menu quite limited and not pretending to be gourmet was quite acceptable.
This is an airport hotel in a large city and the price typical of such an establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

If you need to stay at the airport then you expect over priced average and Ibis delivers without charging as much as some. Rooms above average but all the rest very average. Note Shuttle bus is not free and does not go to Terminal 1

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the ibis styles in Roissy CDG as it was close to the Villepinte Exhibition Centre.

I chose the hotel because it offered me a deal on Booking.com for adjoining rooms for the price of one room. It was not cheap. €180 a night. We we reached our rooms they were not connecting and so I returned to the desk to ask whether I still qualified for the online booking rate and I was told absolutely not - that I had booked a family room and did not have children, so the rate would be €360! I moved into my colleagues room and was still charged €192. The receptionist shrugged at me when I said that this is not what I booked and pretty much said "too bad".

In the room they advertised English film channels available with a Voomie card, which, when I enquired, I was told was an advertisement for something they no longer offered.

The €23 dinner buffet was truly awful and my colleague and I walked into Roissy itself, which was surprisingly lovely. We ate at the Chinese Restaurant on the main street and the staff were friendly and the food great.

All in all - a total rip off in my book. Never again to the ibis for me. If you go - I hope you are luckier!

Room Tip: Check the ibis room rates and do not trust them to honour the online rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

For a very reasonable price you get:
1. Free and frequent shuttle from the airport - Takes about 15 minutes from the airport to the hotel
2. Super quick check-in and out
3. A lovely breakfast buffet starting at 6 AM - Not a huge variety of items yet all you need to start a wholesome day - Excellent coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice
4. Free Internet

Rooms are very small and basic but very clean, beds are not luxurious and are rather cozy but clean and comfortable.

Although I don't recommend it for long stays in Paris, this is a perfect place for an over night layover in CDG.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.