We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Save Saved
You added Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 av de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Basic and Tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent a night here while overnighting from Barcelona to Malaysia. This place is very basic, building is old and tired, rooms very small, decor very tired. Best part of this hotel was the meals which were reasonable. Staff were pleasant enough but only did what they had to. Place needs a thorough makeover. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    152
    134
    64
    30
See reviews for
77
100
87
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Creek Ca.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

pleasant stay and very helpful staff. The rooms were a bit small for this price but there was lots of space in the lobbies and restaurant. The additional fact was that the hotel was less than 1/2 an hour from the airport and both the regular shuttles and local taxis were readily available. There was also a fine restaurant next door, so you had choices.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Poorly informed front desk staff nearly ruined the end of our vacation, first by denying that we had a reservation and then by telling us that the free airport shuttle ran later than it did.

We had booked a one-night stay prior to our leaving Paris the next morning. Our GPS took us to the wrong (Ibis) hotel and when we called Ibis Styles for directions, we were told that there was no reservation in our name! After a few tense phone calls to the U.S., I tried the hotel again and reached a better-trained person who confirmed our reservation and helped us to get there.

The room itself was small and cramped, but clean. We had booked the room using credit card points, so the value is hard to determine. The free shuttle was one of the perks that we wanted and the cost of parking the rental car at the hotel was prohibitive, so we turned the car in early and decided to take the train into the city. We were told that the shuttle ran until 1 a.m. (on a Friday night). When we returned at 12:15 a.m, the shuttle had stopped running and upon calling the hotel, we were told that, in fact it had stopped at midnight. It cost us an additional E12 to take a taxi back.

The room served it's purpose and we got to the airport the next morning on the free shuttle, but the previous nights' experience left a bad taste for this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Rooms are small sure but the comfort and cleanliness makes up for the size. I would not recommend this hotel for those who want an extra bed in the room. Service and breakfast are okay. Location is excellent if you want a room near the CDG.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Small and basic rooms but this hotel is fine for a one night stopover. The room was clean and well maintained. Room did get a bit hot even with the AC turned right down but you can open the room window (but gets a bit noisy).
Small reasonably priced restaurant by reception with both buffet and a la carte menu. I had an entrecote and beer and cost about 22 euros, pleasant restaurant staff.
Not sure if there's any easier way to get to this hotel from CDG Terminal 2E but I ended up taking the CDGVAL 2 stops to Roissypole and then a 10 min bus ride from outside the Hilton Hotel above the CDGVAL station (the shuttle bus runs every 20 mins). The shuttle bus can be a bit of a scrummage especially in the morning. Journey time hotel back to the terminal was around 30 mins.
The rate of 100 euros included breakfast (buffet?) although I didn't take it.
The hotel's absolutely fine for a one night transit stopover BUT the IBIS at Roissypole itself is a better option if you can get in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at the IBIS Styles in Roissy last December. I was not impressed with the rooms. I felt very cramped. It was like sleepy in a closet. The rooms are too small for the price.

On a positive note, they room was tidy and clean. The internet connection was good.

I also liked the breakfast bar. The coffee and croissants were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walk around and stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perintalmanna, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

ibis styles is located close to cdg airport paris.rooms were clean but little congested for family although we opted for a 3 bed room.internet facility available only if you pay for 24 hours.not ideal if u dont have a vehicle as it is located far away from paris city.good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 av de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 people) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.