We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, away from city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early booking
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small rooms, away from city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Hi, on our trip which was taken from tour operator " make my trip" this hotel was offered to us. Its close to airport but far from city.

Being from india v do not go along well with cold breakfast n thus didnt liked the same.

Hotel has a good size and rooms are very small.

Layout for breakfast as per local community is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    174
    171
    75
    33
See reviews for
97
121
93
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

THe IBIS Styles in Roissy en France is a reasonable option if you need to stay near CDG for a night. I have stayed there a few times when other hotels in Roissy have been beyond my budget or per dieum (for business travel). Beds are good and the rooms, if a little cramped are adequate. Breakfast is reasonable and includes fresh squeezed orange juice. The main problem with the hotel is that it often deals with large tour groups and this often leads to noisy nights with comings and goings in the corridors. Forget the restaurant for dinner and try woalking the very short distance into Roissy en France itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here recently and I felt compelled to write a review as a means of thanks to the employees working there.

I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, which was extremely convenient. I arrived earlier than noon (the standard check-in time), feeling very tired. Charles at the front desk was very nice and understanding; he had no problem with assigning me a room early (luckily, one was available). I was very pleased.

The room itself was VERY clean. The beds were comfortable, the linen was of good quality, the hot water and pressure of the shower were great, and there was even a bathtub (which was pure heaven for me, as I had only been able to have showers for the past 8 months!). I also liked the fact that I was actually able to open the window in the room for some fresh air. Wifi was also unlimited, thankfully!

I booked a train ticket to Lyon and needed it printed. Isabelle at the front desk was very accommodating in getting it printed for me. She was also very nice. She had others to service at the front desk at the same time but she handled it very well.

From there, I had about twenty minutes before the shuttle to the airport arrived and I assumed I would have enough time for a quick dinner. The time was passing faster than I realised and when my dinner was served, I could not eat it there, as it would have meant missing the shuttle that I HAD to take in order to catch my train on time. I was a little panicked, however, Daphne at the restaurant came to the rescue. The restaurant does not do 'take-out', however, she saw to it that my dinner was properly packed for me to take, even including some bread rolls and a fork and knife! I was extremely impressed with her kindness and professionalism! And, I wish to say a big MERCI BEAUCOUP to her for it :)

Overall, I can only say good things about this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and has great customer service. For those used to the regular Ibis rooms, perhaps the rooms at the Styles may seem smaller, but if there are two of you travelling, the space is sufficient. More than that would require a second room.

Again, thank you for a lovely stay and a BIG THANK YOU to all of the staff, particularly to Charles, Isabelle and especially to Daphne, for their excellent customer care!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Their rooms were spacious but we did need 2 for 4 person family. Breakfast was good and enought selection. Dinner buffet was a good deal for the children at 7 euro. THe transit to the airport was on time into the hotel but a slight delay on the return. I would use their hotel again because of location to airport

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

but i would not select this hotel as rooms cold an not realy comfortable. Food quality in restaurant is not good .All be it the people working in this hotel are friendly and helpfull . Ride to hotel and back to terminal goes on forever . I do not know how much af payed for my room but it can not be much as if not this plave would have no readon to be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austrailia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Terrible terrible terrible stay if u like doors banging and slamming all night go for it to say it was crap is being nice , the staff holy cow not a nice one to be found in the whole place what a miserable looking bunch of people hundreds of tour group check in all hours of the night as to why the banging and slamming of doors the breakfast was ok the rooms were clean very un pleasant looking staff in the bar and dinning room, the dinner menus crap and expensive nothing basic go to the Village it's beautiful the restaurants are friendly cheaper much better choice and quality of food really can't find any thing nice to say about my stay there except free wifi so over all wished I had of booked where I intended more expensive but probably would have got at least one smile

Room Tip: I was on the second floor could hear every thing even on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently stayed in the Ibis Styles during early March 2013 as I was flying from CDG to Aberdeen.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful so definitely no complaints there.

In the room, the bed was comfortable and the overall cleanliness was what I would hope for.

Breakfast was part of the price and it was à volonté or eat as much as you like. This wasn't amazing but certainly filled a hole. The fresh orange juice was very nice as it was squeezed while you being served.

Note that the bus trip from CDG to the hotel is free but the trip from the hotel to the airport is not.

Overall I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.