We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you wanna be near the airport!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Save Saved
You added Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 av de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #22 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Only if you wanna be near the airport!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice hotel. Stayed there for a night due to a delayed flight. Loved the room. But the least noise in the corridor could be heard inside the room! The breakfast and dinner are very poor! They should consider a better food selection for guests.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    152
    134
    65
    29
See reviews for
78
101
88
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night at the end of a 6 week tour of France as it was close to CDG airport. Very good value for money as it included breakfast and location was perfect for us. Not good if your intention is to see Paris as it is some distance out. We visited the Air Space Museum at Le Bourget Airport, which was just down the road - excellent for aviation fans.
The rooms were very clean and ours was quite large with a sofa in it as well as a large comfy bed. Parking on site as well as a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

One night without food € 256.10
Bus shuttle totaly confusing. I called and asked the hotel where it was, told get bus at terminal 3. I went from terminal 2 to terminal 3. The Black Bus then took me first to terminal 2. Even when we passed the hotel on the other side of the road after 3 minutes from T3. Yes it could have stopped as there was a bus stop and a pedestrian crossing. Took 35 minutes to get there!

I got no early morning call so nearly missed my flight.

The restaurant was rubbish with only poor hot or cold buffet. The a'la carte was just the jazzed up buffet.

Told that the shuttle bus did not operate early enough in the morning for me to reach my 0630 flight.

On the bill I was charged €5 for this "free" shuttle bus !!

OK no breakfast at this time in the morning (which I had paid for )
BUT they could have had coffee / croissants etc in the foyer for the early morning traveler, after all this is meant to be a 24 hour airline friendly hotel !!

Rooms pokey

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel has changed names and now goes under the Ibis banner. With formula hotels like the Ibis you know what you are getting - a basic room for a reasonable price. This one is no different. It is quite large with many tour companies using it so expect a busy hotel. We had a twin room that was adequate for a one night stay. There was little room between the edges of the bed and the walls. The bathroom was large enough but the shower was over the bath and it required great care in getting in and out. I would imagine elderly people with poor agility would find it extremely difficult to manage. The hotel provides a standard European breakfast which was adequate. We chose not to dine in for dinner as we found some lovely restaurants not far away that offered better value and ambiance. The hotel is situated right near the village of Roissy En France – walk out of the hotel, take a left and then a right and walk about 600 metres. It is well worth the effort. In summary we chose this hotel for its location and price i.e. the cheapest hotel near Charles De Gaulle airport and for one night it is worth it. There is a shuttle to the airport for 5 Euros.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São José dos Campos
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In fact I got booked in this hotel by mistake, as I was really aiming for the other Ibis by the RER B CDG train station, which is much more convenient. This one is as all other Ibis, clean, rather small rooms, more business minded, and the location is not that convenient as it is far from city and even to get to the airport or public transportation you need to rely on the bus service that pass on the front door every half an hour. We arrived quite late and them found we were in the wrong Ibis, got the free bus, arrived in the right one, almost missed the dinner time, but the worst was that the hotel was crowded with a chinese party, just one elevator working, the plumbing in the room was leaking, so not the best stay in my life...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Surrounded by similar (or better) hotels, why subject yourself to such rude front desk staff?
Clean rooms, a restaurant, etc. are minimum requirements. Staff who actually care about the clients is usually a 'given'. Not at this hotel, no smiles, no greetings, no joy in their work, the 'welcome' at this hotel was dreadful. Even if it were free, I would never stay at this hotel again.
My advice is to walk across the road to one of fiftey of so hotels where you will not be treated like dirt.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Most of the Roissy airport hotels can be easily reached with the 'black bus' taken from terminal 2. I don't appreciate paying high tariffs to be placed in a simple square room with a bed, chair, table and toilet/shower. The room design is based on some B grade sci fi show from the 70's - eveything plastic with a tiny window to view the airport buses being washed and parked on a 24 hour cycle. The petit dejeuner/breakfast was ordinary, and the staff were observant, but not helpful ( ie they stood around pretty much doing nothing). What surprised me the most was that this hotel cost as much as a Paris downtown hotel! will not return here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 av de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 people) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.