We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg to your Saves list
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
São José dos Campos
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average hotel near airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In fact I got booked in this hotel by mistake, as I was really aiming for the other Ibis by the RER B CDG train station, which is much more convenient. This one is as all other Ibis, clean, rather small rooms, more business minded, and the location is not that convenient as it is far from city and even to get to the airport or public transportation you need to rely on the bus service that pass on the front door every half an hour. We arrived quite late and them found we were in the wrong Ibis, got the free bus, arrived in the right one, almost missed the dinner time, but the worst was that the hotel was crowded with a chinese party, just one elevator working, the plumbing in the room was leaking, so not the best stay in my life...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    195
    184
    86
    37
See reviews for
112
143
100
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Surrounded by similar (or better) hotels, why subject yourself to such rude front desk staff?
Clean rooms, a restaurant, etc. are minimum requirements. Staff who actually care about the clients is usually a 'given'. Not at this hotel, no smiles, no greetings, no joy in their work, the 'welcome' at this hotel was dreadful. Even if it were free, I would never stay at this hotel again.
My advice is to walk across the road to one of fiftey of so hotels where you will not be treated like dirt.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Most of the Roissy airport hotels can be easily reached with the 'black bus' taken from terminal 2. I don't appreciate paying high tariffs to be placed in a simple square room with a bed, chair, table and toilet/shower. The room design is based on some B grade sci fi show from the 70's - eveything plastic with a tiny window to view the airport buses being washed and parked on a 24 hour cycle. The petit dejeuner/breakfast was ordinary, and the staff were observant, but not helpful ( ie they stood around pretty much doing nothing). What surprised me the most was that this hotel cost as much as a Paris downtown hotel! will not return here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC. Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is just fine for the night before a flight but nothing more. Definitely a factory! Very small but clean rooms. Bed was comfy enough. Breakfast in the morning was fine. The shuttle system to the airport hotels is very confusing, and it would have been helpful if our hotel booking sheet had given us more information. Because of the shuttles---the cab driver at the airports referred us to the shuttle area which was a pain to get to as we were in the wrong terminal. Make sure you get on the right shuttle. We only paid $80 so for the money---it was a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I didnt book it and never would. Missed a connecting flight and airfrance booked me here. Thanks for nothimg air france. Its difficult to reach withnthe shuttle, i took the wrong one and ended up in a different ibis airport (watch out, there are several), better to take a cab for about 20euros.
There is no restaurant at walking distance so i was forced to eat the plain poor dinner buffet. Better to eat a sandwich at the airport than this cheap buffet food, honestly you would be better off even with some chips. There was no room service and no minibar either.
They gave the keys of my room to two (yes 2) different people. As a women travelling alone i felt very unsafe with strangers opening my door (dont forget to put the chain!) then the reception called twice and sent a receptionist to my room to confirm my name, since they somehow didnt actually check me in when i "checked in" (i dont understand how they gave me then the room keys in the first place and what they typed in the computer)... This visit and calls from reception were at midnight, they had no courtesy whatsoever nor respect of the time. the personnel were not particularly polite, they were in a bad mood and made it seem that it was my fault that my name was not in their system, it was ridiculous.
That being said, the bedis ok, my room was clean just the toilet looked a bit dirty and the bathroom was not in the best shape. You can hear everything your neighbors say. The elevators were not working properly all the time.
Stay somewhere else if you can!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

nothing wrong in particular, proper ibis standard but absolutely not worth 100 euros for two persons. the bottom line is that they get customers basically because they're near the airport no matter how much they charge. free wifi was nice. no soap near the sink, only in the shower enclosure. breakfast was basic but had nice cheese and good coffee. when we arrived around midnight the receptionist was super busy but still managed to be nice. i had no noise complaints like those of other posts.

NB: nowadays this is called Ibis Styles and not all seasons hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

To get here you have to watch a black bus from terminal 3. Its hard to get your luggage on the bus as there's no ramp or anything like that.
When I arrived, the receptionist wasn't interested at all. Gave me directions to my room with a vague of her hand.
The room was very basic and so small that I couldn't get my suitcase to the other side of the room as there wasn't enough space between the wall and the bed.
Breakfast was horrible. The canteen was filled with Japanese kids and adults that had no respect for anyone else. There was a buffet for lunch for €13 which was nice. The best part of the stay. However, the service in the canteen was just as good as e service on reception.
The walls are very thin. I had planned on a sleep in but I could hear another persons phone ringing at 6 am and I could hear people in the corridor. I could also hear the planes overhead.
I paid for two nights but only stayed for one. Stay somewhere closer like the Hilton or Novotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 Avenue de la Raperie, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.