We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, food is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice, food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two nights here on the way home from a trip to Morocco. The staff were kind and helpful and the food here is very good, but you'll pay a hefty price for it. Breakfast is 19 euros - for scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and a variety of tasty bread products. Oh, and a machine that fresh grinds coffee drinks for you. That meal should have cost more like 8-9 euros at most, especially for guests of the hotel. A very ordinary double gin and tonic? 24 euros. Ouch! The pool is small but lovely. My only complaint is that one must walk down two large, cold flights of stairs to get to the pool and another dark, spiral staircase to get to the tiny WC/changing room. The hotel was lovely and quiet though, and the shuttle was available 24 hours to the airport. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services as Mercure Hôtel.
Regarding the price of the breakfast it’s the price recommend by Mercure Brand. For your next stay, we will propose you“express&co” breakfast at the Bar at 9.90€ euro

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    132
    68
    29
    22
See reviews for
41
113
36
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had there a short night stay to catch my connection flight early morning.
Hotel shuttle was very handily to transfer between hotel and T2.
Booking.com said that it's only 300 meters from airport, so I had a plan to walk but that was impossible due to the layout of the area.
Room was big, with extra large and soft bed.
There was also possibility to make my own coffee at the room.
WiFi was fast and worked well everywhere.
Hotel was also extremely quiet during my stay, so I was able to have a relaxing, good night sleep.
I put the room service order of breakfast hanging to the door outside my room approx midnight, and the breakfast was served at 5:15 as ordered, so special thanks for efficiency of the service.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Regarding the shuttle, like other hotels in Roissy, level access from the terminals, we are constrained and impacted by the rules of access to Roissy airport platform and we cannot, our customers receive the different terminals. The only permitted off the remains of the TGV station in T2.Also, for your convenience and to better serve you, we kept the only regular rotation possible due to a shuttle every 20 minutes from 5:30 to 01:00, unless exceptional flooding the airport platform, reinforced by private shuttle available upon request at that station outside the times indicated and the station's PR CDG Val shuttle Airport which is at 300 meters from our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mdina, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a dreadful time reaching this hotel. No shuttle bus to be seen and no taxi driver knew it. It took the taxi driver an age to find it.

Once inside the hotel is ok but the restaurant was awful. They had none of the half bottles of red wine on the list; they could not serve the 2 meals I wanted on the menu and then they brought the wrong dish. I ended up with a a cold badly prepared spaghetti dish most of which I left. For what it was, it was very expensive.

Never again!

Room Tip: Nothing I can say to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and Convention. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding your guest experience at the Restaurant could you contact us by phone?
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had the one night here at the end of a week in France before the morning flight home to Singapore. We have stayed at other Accor options at Paris Nord 2 and Roisseypole, but were swayed by the Pullman brand - at least, it was when I booked it a couple of months back(!)

We got the TGV to CDG on a miserable day and then the CDGVAL shuttle to PR car park, and emerged in a cold drizzle. We wandered around a bit looking for signs to the hotel but then I spotted a phone marked Mercure in the entrance to the station and called the hotel whereupon they said they would send a navette.

We waited at the bus stop for a few minutes and it duly arrived and we climbed in. It was a five minute journey and I was glad of the navette service as hauling baggage all that way would not have been my idea of a good time.

At the hotel we debussed and went to check in. This was extremely efficient and within a very short time we were in our room on the 8th floor.

A very good sized room, and a spanking clean bathroom greeted us. The ameneties were a little spartan and there were paper cups for the tea and coffee provided which was an odd touch in a decent hotel I felt. On the plus side there were free soft drinks in the mini bar.

The other odd touch was there being only one chair in a double room, so one of us had to sit on the bed while watching some Top 14 on the TV.

We went and had a light lunch in the bar: a very reasonable club sandwich and glass of Reuilly, then back for the second half.

When I had made the booking I had vaguely considered going into Paris for dinner but the weather put me off that idea and we just had dinner in the hotel restaurant.

I had a very good piece de beouf Limousin cooked perfectly (saignant as is my preference) and a couple of glasses of Bordeaux while the missus just had a Thai broth with Tiger prawns - she said that it could have been spicier, but it was quite good nonetheless.

The service was fine, the staff spoke English and tolerated my schoolboy French so that was all good.

We did not have breakfast as our flight was at 1100 and we reasoned we could get a free croissant in the lounge so check out was fast and efficient and we waited a few minutes for the navette: I was expecting to have to use the CDGVAL again but we went straight to Terminal 1 in fine style as the only passengers.

Overall impressions were favourable - good service and we liked the navette service. We would probably use this next time in preference to the Novotel at Roisseypole which had been our default hotel-at-the-airport.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay . Since 06th January Pullman Cdg became Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle et Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our whole team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I must say i love to eat but still, breakfast was wouaou!!! It is worse the extra you had to pay for, because on an other hand the prices for the accommodation, breakfast, dinner are quite high... The service was overall absent but not really needed. Good in off for an airport Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay . Since 06th January Pullman Cdg became Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle et Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our whole team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stopped here for one night only. We booked a large meeting room on the 9th floor with a view over the airport. If you like watching Dreamliners etc. you would enjoy this, however I was there to work so not to much looking out of windows. The business facilities were good with plenty of refreshments supplied. The room I had was on the 6th floor, decent size, very comfortable bed, complimentary coffee facilities and free bottle of water. Decent shower in the bathroom. All this for a very reasonable price compared to some of the hotels I have stayed at in this area. The hotel supplied a free shuttle to and from the airport, The journey time is around 10 minutes. The food in the restaurant food was of good quality and well presented, The choice was a mix of French and international food. I had roast duck with vegetables, there was steak tartare, pasta dishes - a typical hotel fayre. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I also had free wifi. I would use this hotel again as a business meeting venue. It is also OK as a stopover for the airport.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport& Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our whole team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I have stayed here many times and it is still just as good even though it is no longer the Pullman. It is a little harder to find though as there is another Mercure with a very similar name which is just outside the airport. It is also a good hotel, but annoying if you end up at the wrong one (which several people have).
And this hotel really does have the best pillows I have ever come across in a hotel! A little piece of luxury to help you sleep better - but makes it tough to get up!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I have never had a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We notice your comments regarding the shutte service.


Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Address: Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2013, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.