We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, no service at all!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Ternat
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive, no service at all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just entered my room and saw that nothing had happened at all while i was at the fair in Paris...: nothing cleaned, bed was not made up, still dirty towels on the floor. So the cleaning team did not enter my room at all even when i hung the card "please clean my room" on my door. If this was a hotel of 40€/night, i,would not,be mad, but this hotel cost me 160€/night, parking and breakfast not included! At the reception the reception was cool, not very helpful. Positive points for this hotel: free shuttle to the maison & objet fair, free but very bad wifi, good breakfast but you,pay for it 20€.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and Convenition during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding your room cleaning , we will share your comments with our Housekeeper manager. Please feel free to contact us directly by phone about your guest experience. We appreciate your sharing your comments, it we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    123
    63
    28
    19
See reviews for
41
106
31
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So stayed here on a recommendation from a friend but he must of been mistaken. Firstly it is away from the airport and you need to take the free shuttle. Called the hotel for a shuttle bus to pick us up. No answer and when I did get through that didn't get us the shuttle either. So now we have to walk with 4 large bags and 4 carry on and push a pram. Got to our room and that isn't to bad.
Next thing lets get some food as kids haven't eaten since this morning and it's now 4pm. Restaurant not open until 7, so go to the bar, order a club sandwich which was tasting and came with fries but at €19 you would expect it to be bigger and come with a drink, no we had to buy a coke and that was another €6. Food is totally over priced and not worth it. Even the menu at the restaurant is over the top pricing but guessing they can do that as you don't have another option as there is nothing else close by.
There is a nespresso machine in the room but that needs to be cleaned as its filthy. Only positive I can give about the room is the bed and shower.
At €300 a night I really wished I had stayed else where and not listened to my friend. Would look elsewhere before here.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay at Mercure Hotel CDG Airport and Convention. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
Regarding the shuttle, like other hotels in Roissy, level access from the terminals, we are constrained and impacted by the rules of access to Roissy airport platform and we cannot, our customers receive the different terminals. The only permitted off the remains of the TGV station in T2.Also, for your convenience and to better serve you, we kept the only regular rotation possible due to a shuttle every 20 minutes from 5:45 to 0:30, unless exceptional flooding the airport platform, reinforced by private shuttle available upon request at that station outside the times indicated and the station's PR CDG Val shuttle Airport, Terminal 1 and 3.
Regarding the food at the restaurant we will share your comments with our Chef and the Food and Beverage. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 days. Again for me it is 90% the staff and 10% the hotel.

Rooms were not bad. Little small compared to US standards but comfortable.

The staff was great. To many to mention. Everyone made us feel welcome and went out of their way to be helpful.

Would recommend this hotel when passing through Paris.

Thanks to all who made this layover enjoyable.

My only request is you provide us adapter plugs in the rooms or for check out at the front desk.

Appreciate y'all

WR Brunet






Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport and Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the adapter plugs we wille share your comments with our Front desk manager.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is remote. There are absolutely no options to get something to eat nearby. The cheapest thing on the hotel menu is a crappy sandwich at 20eur. There is a fridge in reception which is supposed to have snacks in, however, it was empty and the girl on reception didn't seem inclined to want to help. She just shrugged her shoulders.
The free internet is rubbish. Extremely slow and very low signal strength in most rooms (when it is even working).
The staff couldn't care less if you have a problem.....but that's just the French way.
The rooms are ok. You can't open the windows though. There is also a very small gym and pool.
The Marriott at Roissy is better as I'm sure most of the other local hotels are.
All in all not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MercureParis Charles de Gaulle Airport and Convention during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. . Please feel free to contact us directly by phone about your guest experience. We appreciate your sharing your comments, it we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
536 reviews 536 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is more difficult to reach than the others, which are on the train shuttle line. Once there, it is fine and really nice. I agree with other comments that service was so so. No one seemed to attend the bar at the time. However, the room was great and nicely decorated. One comment said there was no English TV. But when I was there I was able to watch the BBC or even CNN!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Monsieur, Dear Magame

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MercureParis Charles de Gaulle Airport & Convention during your stay in January 2015. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. If your are coming by CDG Val PR Station, you have possibility by private phone to order shuttle from this station. We have the pleasure to announce to you that we are looking for a solution with the team of Aéroport de Paris to create a new way to come at the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay in the newly re-named Mercure. The location is convenient for the airport, but remote in relation to any local amenities or restaurants.
It is a very clean , airy and comfortable hotel. Mini-fridge in the room, tea and coffee (no spoons though only those horrid stir sticks, which may seem picky, but picking up a tea bag with a flimsy stick is not easy!) a kettle and nice HD TV. It is usually par for the course in Europe that very few hotels cater for English speakers. This hotel is no different. Of approximately 40 channels only a couple of the news channels were in English. There were a few movie channels, but even those that were english films were dubbed into French! VERY disappointing.

The "basic" internet was good, if a little slow for Skype, however a "very high speed" can be purchased for 9Euro for 24 hrs, which is reasonable.

The room service menu is very limited but reasonably priced, and incurs a €5 tray/delivery charge, many hotels are doing this now, which I understand however, don't expect a tip as well!

The beds are very comfortable, med-firm, with tempur-style pillows.

Plenty of plug sockets in useful places! - HURRAH!
Bathroom amenities are basic, however I did have a lovely bathrobe, which was a bonus!

I'm looking forward to breakfast.......hopefully it will be of a good standard!
Goodnight!

Room Tip: The location is remote but in the vicinity of the airport. I heard very little noise from my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airpor et Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We hope that you enjoyed your breakfast.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terry
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have given this hotel 5/5 were it not for the atrocious service at the bar. I had a lovely greeting from the reception staff when I arrived and my room was clean and orderly. The hotel offers free wifi with no cap on the amount of devices so all good until I made the mistake of going for a drink at the hotel bar. I sat on my own at the fairly quiet bar for over 30 minutes without even a nod from the solo barman.

No drink is worth waiting more than half an hour for so I bailed and spent the rest of the evening in my room. Totally unnecessary and a bit of a shame as the hotel was great apart from the dysfunctional bar.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivier-BELLE, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the MercureParis Charles de Gaulle Airport& Convention during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We will share your comments with our Food&Beverage Manager. We appreciate your sharing your positives comments too. Could you send us the date of your stay? It will be easier to understand what's happened during this evening. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Address: Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2013, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.