We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saving on resources reflect badly on customer satisfaction ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Saving on resources reflect badly on customer satisfaction ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at this hotel during our most recent visit to Paris, and was generally pleased with the ambience and facilities available in the hotel. However, we stayed out fairly late at night coming back from trips in Marseilles and Bordeaux, and found the 24 hour room service inconsistent with the quality of the hotel. Just about none of what we wanted on the menu, was available which made it frustrating as the hotel is rather far from the main centres.
Also, when we visited the bar,one barman had to service the entire population both in terms of drinks and food. This frustrated the patrons.
Drinks in the bar is also enormously expensive. A Gin and orange, my favourite amounted to over €25, and I can probably buy 3 bottles of quality gin and a month supply of orange juice at those prices in my home country

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    108
    55
    24
    18
See reviews for
39
98
27
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A comfort hotel located conveniently close to the CDG airport. Rooms, services are good quality and pricing is attractive in comparison to the Pullman in the city of Paris. Swimming pool and gym are nice extras if you get stuck here for a couple of nights. Good windows, I heard nothing from the airport runway nearby.
I thought it was strange a bit for a 5-star hotel when I did NOT to find a full mini-bar in the room (mineral water only) and ceramic tea/coffee cups in the room (paper cups only) but I could live with it.
The biggest problem was an unreliable shuttle service and poor tips on how to get to/from major terminals. Browsing Trip Advisor I found a tip to go to the parking lot (Pr) and then use a direct phone of the hotel to call a shuttle.
The problem was nobody ever received my calls and I had to walk at night in the rain across some dark parking lots, office buildings with my luggage trying to find a way to the hotel.
Another night the shuttle refused to take me from the hotel to Terminal 1 -- I didn't really learned the reason because I couldn't understand the driver as he did not speak any English.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the shuttle service we will share your comments with our Front desk manager .We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My visit to the Pulman Paris CDG was a mixed experience. Upon arrival the hotel look upscale, but when going deeper I found out that the service could be much better. Whenever I presented a task to the front desk they either made a quick answer which was not correct, or promised actions that were not carried out. The only reason for getting two stars is that the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We will share your comments with our front desk manager. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

staff is friendly. Rooms are clean with flat TVScreen.
Mattress are too soft.
Clean bathroom.
food is good but expensive.
Location is convenient when you need to spend a night between 2 flights.
Swimming pool was closed when we came.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding The swimming pool we had a technical intervention which is necessary twice a year .We appreciate you sharing your comments. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay for business. Hotel shuttle runs every 20 mins. Rooms are very nice and spacious, equipped with a beautiful rain drop shower and free mini bar!

Pool was closed during my stay December 12, 2014. I'd call ahead if you plan on using it.

Restaurant and Bar were fairly expensive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding The swimming pool we had a technical intervention which is necessary twice a year .We appreciate you sharing your comments, Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are excellent big spacious and very clean well recommended good location service is not quite as good as i would have expected front desk was not very helpful in printing our boarding pass they need to be a little more helpful and at the restaurant there to the lack of service.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the Terminal very close and practical they offer a shuttle bus rooms are very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Madame , Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. we will share your comments with our Front desk manager and our Food&Beverage manager .We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Im never one to go "public" with my feedback. But I'm finding it very difficult to get an answer from the hotel. I have emailed the general email twice, and also direct to Mr Sonnes the GM of the hotel personally. Still no reply. Im more then a little disappointed, it's so bad that there is no follow up from the hotel. I'm hoping someone from the hotel actually reads this and gets in touch with me.
I stayed at the hotel on Sunday the 16th of November whilst in transit to Australia. I arrived late and left early, the stay was pleasant enough. I booked and paid for the hotel through British Airways. I have also been charged by Pullman Hotels. I AT NO STAGE APPROVED OF THIS CHARGE. I DIDNT SIGN FOR THIS CHARGE AND I DIDNT ENTER MY PIN. I would like this charge reversed as soon as possible. I would also like the hotel to contact me. This has been going on for a few weeks now, it has certainly made me want to never recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. When we received your email on General Manager address, we have refunded the amount on your credit card. Please feel free to contact us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Pullman, entierement renove en 2013, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes signes by Pullman. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Pullman Paris CDG Airport vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 13 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.