We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, rude staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
-50% for the 2nd night
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Chimacum, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at the Pullman Hotel three times over the last 3 years because it is convenient for an early morning flight. The last time...was our last time. The place is nice enough, the food in the restaurant is good, and the rooms are very nice. Unfortunately, the rude staff make it a frustrating place to be. Starting with the van driver, to the front desk, to the restaurant staff...their rude attitude toward the guests degrade the positives into a less than satisfactory place. The Van driver waited until he had a full load to the airport....almost a half hour later than posted, so we had to scramble to make it through the lines and security. Beware....while the rates look attractive, the drink prices are exorbitant and delivered by an unhappy server. Smiles are rare, and guests are made to feel like an imposition. Have always appreciated the Pullman in the past but they got their last chance to make a negative impression. An occasional smile would have changed that decision.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    83
    40
    15
    15
See reviews for
30
72
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this airport hotel with my husband after a disastrous time with air france on strike half of september. Have to say its a great one nighter hotel not super efficient when it comes to staff just comfortable when an airline disappoints you and you need to shell out your money to stay. Breakfast was ill organised no service for tea on the table nevertheless you aren't expecting anything more from a pullman in france. Basic comforts rooms lack air but have a decent shower and amenities. Fair in france for overnight at airport now off to the countryside aurevoir

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got free upgrade on arrival and service was excellent. Great breakfast , lots to choose from. Rooms clean and comfortable and free shuttle to airport ! Was pleasantly surprised and pleased with hotel , have stayed in several airport hotels and been let down, but this one is very good value and nice to stay. Would recommend

Room Tip: Great service, clean and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were flying out Sunday morning and wanted to be close to the airport. This was a perfect choice. The rooms are super nice and the dining and bar area were very relaxing. Our breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was quite delicious but a little pricey. This hotel is a short walk to the airport and the subway system to Paris. We had the whole day on Saturday to get one last day in Paris and then come back close to the airport for the night. Good choice if you want to be close to airport. Despite being right next to the airport, the rooms are super quiet.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here twice in August 2014. The first room was excellent, the second unfortunately had a bathroom that had been "tacked on" and was most uncomfortable and quite impractical. Had our second room been like the 1st the hotel is worth a 5. The dining room provided an excellent dinner and breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Be prepared to move rooms if bathroom not unto scratch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room was clean and at a fair price, everything else was expensive beyond believe. Two beers cost nearly 20€! Seeking sanctuary you will find that the only reasonable English television channel is BBC World. It's an airport hotel... It should cater for all.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Warning - do NOT book this hotel on hotels.com!! I have no idea how this works BUT I booked three single rooms checking in on Wed 3rd and out of Thursday 4th BUT despite having my confirmation I apparently only book day use of the room and could not sleep there??? Apparently the hotel encounters this problem every single day from travel sites and they double the price when you get there. For me that was at 11pm at night after a 16 hour day traveling.

In fairness to the manager he handled it very well and only charges us half of the normal rate and upgraded our rooms. Still ridiculous that continue to work with the site tho.

The shuttle service is great, very friendly and easy to access. The drivers are lovely and helpful. The receptionists are great for tips and advice, the hotel is very high standard and the rooms spotless, spacious and luxurious.

The following morning I checked out early and they held my bags while I explored Paris. I stupidly left some very important documents in a folder on the bed and checked out. When I returned I realised my mistake and panicked!! The hotel manager pulled out all the stops in searching the cleaning ladies cart and the trash. He found my documents and I am extremely grateful. He then called the shuttle and had them transport me to Terminal 2 to catch my flight.

Despite the original frustration at check in the management of this hotel go above and beyond to help out and it truly makes a difference. Customer service is top priority for them. I could not recommend then enough.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Pullman, entierement renove en 2013, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes signes by Pullman. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Pullman Paris CDG Airport vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 13 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.