We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect from a 5 Star hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Toluca, Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not what you expect from a 5 Star hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The rooms are ver much average,
The wake-up Call, they don't care.
The Shuttle to Airport, the worst I ever had, and in the early hours, when everybody has a plane to take, always full.
The worst part, they leave you in Terminals that do not correspond, and are NOT at all cooperative.
The pick-up in Roissy in rather tricky and hidden.

Room Tip: Escogerla en Internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay . We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the shuttle service we will share your comments with our Front desk manager. We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    129
    66
    28
    21
See reviews for
41
112
33
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Other than the Sheraton which you can walk to, most of the "airport" hotels at CdG are actually far away. Shuttles take forever and getting taxis from them the next day is bad as they are served by the local company in Roissy. Pullman is at least on the airport campus and not too long of a shuttle.

Standard, good quality business hotel. Better than most of what Accor offers. Very silent rooms. Important as you are on airport. Had a ceasar salad that was pretty darn good and true to the original.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Madame,Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.. Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach Ca
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I had to spend a 24 hour period in Paris "courtesy" of Air France (avoid them if possible), so I booked an airport location with decent price and shuttle service, having stayed at Pullman hotels before helped my decision.
I was not disappointed, the rooms have all that is needed for rest, work or even family vacation, my bed was very comfortable and the whole room was and felt clean.
Shuttle service to terminal 2 at the airport, and then from there the train to the city is very easy and convenient for any length of time while in Paris.

Room Tip: Terminal two at Charles de Gaulle airport has clear enough signs by "Pullman Hotel" to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The staff including the manager could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and extremely clean. Our view was of the airport; but, we didn't hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport in August 2014. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you're looking for an airport hotel at Paris CDG, with nice views of the aircraft (including the static Concord) I'd consider the Pullman.
The family rooms are surprisingly spacious, bathrooms are excellent, the view of the airport runways is suited perfectly to aircraft aficionados and windows are perfectly acoustically sealed.
The fitness center is small, and the pool water cold, but both are sufficient for basic use.
The group breakfast room is basic as is the variety of food, but the main dining room seemed to serve a good meal.
All in all a good place to stay for a short layover at the airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the pool water we informed our Technical manager.
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Scared of being unable to find taxi on Christmas Day, I decided to stay in a hotel near the airport.
The room was quite large with modern touches and the bathroom was so white, clean and simple. When I was staying there, they were in the middle of renovating but it didn't really affect much of my stay as it was still lovely. My bed was so comfy and that's a huge plus plus since I'd need a proper rest before going on a long flight. Room service was fast, good food as well. Nice people at the check in, and satisfying breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Madame,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport in December 2013. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thanks you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Address: Roissypole Ouest | BP 20248, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2013, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.