We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You want good service DO NOT COME HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village to your Saves list
Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   6 Avenue de Montmorency, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Durras, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“You want good service DO NOT COME HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

No internet
Rude staff who look you in the face and say someone will come in 15 minutes. Four and a half hours later at 9.45 pm they show up without any idea what is going on.
The ATM machine does not work. I had a half hour round trip to the local post office to get money. I would have been better sleeping at the airport on the chair or floor.
No plug in the bath tub. Come on, who supplies a bath tub without a plug.
Internet cable not there
Freezing cold and they have an asthmatic running up and down stairs like a flaming idiot

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    37
    15
    20
See reviews for
59
32
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for 12 days whilst working at the 'Parc de Expostion'. The room was lovely, clean and modern however that was as good as it got.

The staff were all clueless apart from Irish Alan (who was a delight). They had no idea where was nice to eat within the small town, or the shop opening hours, or where the nearest petrol station was.

We had to constantly ask for more toilet roll and towels as the bathroom shower door was missing it's seal and flooding the bathroom every time someone had a shower. The telephone didn't work, and the wifi had a maximum of 3 devices which is useless when an apartment sleeps four people!

The parking was a nightmare and seriously lacked space. To the point where we were parking at the 'Gendarmerie' down the road.

I would only stay here again for the connivence of the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Don't tell me this is a good hotel because it sure isn't.
It's like staying in jerry built complex where nothing works.
The bar, supposedly open until midnight, never even opened and the restaurant was closed due to lack of staff
The wifi did not work and neither did the telephone
Also the were 32 steps to the room and no lift.
I really do travel around and give fair reviews but is place is a total joke.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our party of 2 couples booked a two night stay; two preferred to be close to the airport for a morning flight the next day, and the remaining couple had a flight leaving at midnight the same day.
Our ground floor spacious apartment catered for 4 adults and sleeping arrangements comprised 1 separate double bedroom with ensuite bathroom, and a comfortable pullout settee bed in the sitting room. Both the sitting area and the bedroom had flat screen TV ( expect French only channels, accommodation in France usually does not have English speaking channels).
The kitchen sitting area was open plan design divided by a kitchen facing dividing shelving unit which would be handy storage for self catering provisions for longer stay.
Kitchen amenities comprised a large under bench fridge, 2 ring stove top, sink, and microwave, all clean and in good order, with crockery, cutlery and utensils for food preparation.
The bathroom was a comfortable size, shower over bath arrangement, spacious under vanity cabinet.
The interior of the apartment was clean, although when the shutters were opened, the outside shutters and windows needed cleaning.
Reception staff were friendly and patient with our queries. An informative large Office de Tourisme coloured map of Roissy village, and CDG services was provided also.
The writer recommends logging on to a mapping website such as Bing to enter the address of this hotel and download and print a map showing its location to carry with you. ( It is usually a good idea to have some idea of the location of any accommodation in which you plan to stay when travelling anyway.)
In October 2013 a spacious new Shopping Mall and commercial centre, Centre Commercial Aeroville, opened a little to the East of Roissy village; we did not have time to visit, however French reviewers on Tripadvisor have enjoyed their visit to the mall. The hotel shuttle bus to CDG should be pre-booked; the helpful staff dropped us off at Roissypole, and in the terminal indicated the direction to take for the CDGVAL light rail connection to Terminal 2 with its numerous halls (2A to 2G)
Roissypole is the name the central airport area of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport,(CDG), a complex of airport hotels, offices, train and bus stations. Roissypole is easily reached by the CDGVAL a free, quiet, light rail, airport shuttle. Roissypole is also a stop for the off-airport hotel shuttle buses.
The train station in this complex Aerogare1 serves RER Line B trains which go the centre of Paris. An SNCF Intercity TGV train cannot be boarded here. For intercity trains use the DCGVAL to go to Aerogare2

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently. They get a lot of things right, but they miss some important details. The Pros: the airport shuttle. It is reliable to and from the airport, and it saves you a lot of money on taxis. Rooms are clean and have useful amenities like a microwave and a little fridge if you need it. The check in lady was nice.

Cons: The shower doesn't work right. The nozzle is on a pole (apparently the European way of doing it, saw that at the other hotels as well) and it slides up or down as you need it to. The shower head is removable so you can, say, do a better job of rinsing shampoo from your hair. The thing is, the shower head would not stay up on the pole. It kept sliding down to tub level, making it nearly impossible to use. The couple traveling with us had the same problem in their room. We solved it by sticking a band aid on the pole to keep the nozzle from sliding past that point, and then wound a water bottle in the attached hose to prevent the nozzle from flopping over and spraying the wall. We left the band aid in place, maybe they'll get a clue and fix it.

Also, they supply a coffee maker, but they don't supply coffee. Maybe that's the way they do it in Europe, but I don't know many people who travel with a supply of coffee. If your morning cup is drop-dead critical to you, plan on bringing some.

Finally, we used the shuttle to get back to the airport so we could take the train into town to see the Eiffel Tower (beautiful). The shuttle driver said he would pick us up where he dropped us off. When we got back we called the hotel, and the guy that answered said we HAD to go to the airport for pickup instead of the train station. We went outside and a supervisor guy wrangling taxis called the hotel and confirmed a shuttle was coming, we just needed to wait a little bit. After 15-20 mins more we called the hotel again, and the same guy told us we HAD to go to the airport, it wouldn't come to the train station. It was late by this time, 10pm or so, so we just got a taxi. As we were pulling out of the train terminal we passed the hotel shuttle coming in. So the moron at the front desk cost us 20 euros.

One other warning. The rooms we had were on the "second" floor. But they start counting the floors at zero, so we were actually on the third floor. And they don't have an elevator. So we had to lug our heavy luggage up three long flights of stairs.

I'd stay here again despite all that. The price and the shuttle (to the airport) make it worthwhile.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor so you don't have to haul luggage up the stairs. You might also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend booked here as a getaway and boy was it! Was in the middle of nowhere even the FRENCH taxi driver could not find the place, we was driving in circles for ages..
When we arrived we walked into reception to check in and was greeted by the lovely workers who gave us our key. They had told us where our room was so we had walked over to the building with our case and struggled trying to figure out how to use the key as the receptionists didn't tell us how, so we was going back and forth to the reception until someone decided to come and help.
When we finally got in our room we was amazed at how nice and clean it was, the facilities were great, ONLY downfall was that the TV was ONLY in French.

- The location was quite poor as I was expecting to see the Eiffel Tower and all the high end shops but unfortunately to go there we had to pay 50 euros there and 50 euros back.

- The Airport was quite far from this location, and cost abit also. We had a shuttle bus arranged but none at the time of arrival were present which was a joke.

Was a quiet and relaxing stay but don't know if i'd return.. :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport, but the shuttle service can be abit confusing.

I stayed for 3 nights, but because I do not want to lug my luggage all the way to the city, I stayed in the airport hotel. The shuttle also brings me to the train station which allows me to travel to the city quite conveniently but the traveling took some time.

The room wise is okay, the room is spacious so is the living room. The living room floor is quite dusty and I have to wear bedroom slipper through out. I also find it difficult to adjust the room heater to comfortable level. The hotel does not have a lift, so if you are allocated 3rd or 4th floor, you have to carry your luggage all the way up.

The front desk people all speak French so for me, it is quite inconvenient as I only speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village

Address: 6 Avenue de Montmorency, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village Hotel Roissy
Sejours And Affaires Roissy Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sejours & Affaires Roissy Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.