We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business meeting - meals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Place

The Place
58 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
33-134298980
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 30% *
The Place is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Place restaurant in Roissy, near Charles-de-Gaulle airport in the hotel area, is a smart, trendy spot, dedicated to your well-being. The colourful, modern decor features white leather seating, wenge parquet, cool table settings and everything possible to create a stress-free atmosphere, where luminotherapy have been cunningly employed to promote your relaxation.The menu includes snails, 400 gr roasted beef, duck fillet, lamb shank, fresh sea bass, creme brulee.... The international wine list certainly assists in the anti-stress programme, as does the excellent service and warm welcome of Nathalie and his team.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business meeting - meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Good selection of wine and drinks, food is outstanding, the lamb shanks melt in your mouth, everyone I have taken have enjoyed the venue,
A little higher that average cost, but worth it, very friend staff who speak several languages.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    69
    28
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guingamp, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive and uninviting food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We've been here before and enjoyed our meals but something had happened in the interim. It's expensive but we were prepared to pay about 50€ each for food and wine expecting decent food. We were really let down. I ordered a pasta dish for the main course and got pasta in cream with a few mushrooms - that was it - and it cost if I remember right about 25€. We will never return. It's a pity because it's convenient and pleasant, and the waiting staff are excellent - can't fault them. But what's a restaurant without good food?

  • Visited October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We came upon this restaurant purely by chance whilst staying overnight in Roissey. The surroundings were charming, a well stocked bar, and a delightful and very attentive staff. We had the three course meal for 34 euros and the Chateaubriand steak my husband had was cooked rare exactly as he likes it and he said extremely succulent. I had the cod on a bed of rice with asparagus and sauce and again cooked to perfection and not too dry. First course and puddings also good and the food overall good value.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special and very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We ended up to this restaurant by walking around in the rain during a busy expo period. We didn't find place to two near by restaurants and tried that one and fortunately we found a table near the door. Not the best location since most of the people going out were leaving the door open and us at the cold. I have tried the salmon tartar (very nice - but small portion for the price) and the entrecote stake. Very expensive and very average in taste.. The wine list is also very expensive. The staff is very polite and positive, however with very limited English. The restaurant environment looks modern, however I can't be a fair judge since I could not see the main restaurant area.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This restaurant is very convenient if you don't want to eat at a chain hotel at CDG airport. The welcome was friendly but the food was no more than average and very expensive for what it was.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place also viewed

Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 

Been to The Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.