We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but all you need” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2

Save Saved
You added Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2
335 rue Belle Etoile | Roissy Charles de Gaulle Cedex, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Basic but all you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Basic but all you need to prepare for the long haul the next morning. After touring Europe for a month - park the car (for free), get everything out (no elevator though,,,,), re-pack, have a shower (shower very budget - think they are saving hot water) and have a good night sleep. Short drive to the airport. The hotel deliver everything you need before a long flight. There is no food at the hotel so you need to bring your own.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    78
    39
    13
    10
See reviews for
22
47
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a formula one hotel, you do not expect anything and it delivers just that. It is a surreal experience, one has the strange feeling of being in a spaceship or in a cyberpunk furture.

As I said in the title, you get what you pay for. The room is ok, far enough from the airport so that you are not disturbed by the noise and you got common bathrooms.

If you are arriving in the evening and leaving early in the morning it does the job. If you want some "confort", then choose another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Probably you won't use it as a base for your entire stay in Paris, and for one night this is the best place to go: yes, it lacks character, but are you ready to pay much more for some charm at your transit station? Affordable price, free shuttle, clean rooms - restaurants nearby. The downside is the separate bathrooms though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Granted you get what you pay for, but this is extremely basic. Bring everything yourself, and be prepared to keep pushing the hot water button in the shower every 10 seconds. The hotel is clean and the cheapest you will find in proximity to Paris CDG.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Don't expect this to be a 4 star hotel. It's far from that. However, if you're in Paris for a night or two and need a clean place to sleep near the airport, look no further! F1 is sort of a mix between a hostel and a 2 star hotel. The bathrooms and showers are shared, but only one person can use them at a time, so you can have the privacy that you need. I was amazed by how clean everything was! The wifi connection was strong and free of charge - what more do you need?

The best part about F1 was the incredible rate. I paid 49 euros for one night and it was well worth the money considering that I arrived at 5pm and left at 7am the next morning. Shuttle service to and from the airport was also free.

Hippopotamus restaurant (behind the hotel) had surprisingly good food considering that it's basically in an industrial area near the airport. The food there is pricey (14 euros for a chicken sanwich and a coke), but I didn't mind paying the higher prices considering how much I saved on the cost of my hotel stay.

I would definitely stay at F1 again and will keep my eye out for other F1s when I travel. Don't waste your money on the $300 hotels (Sheraton, etc) that are inside CDG airport!

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the end of the hallway - it'll be less noise from the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

As a group of 5 friends (2male 3female) we stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting Paris for a weekend. I booked it mainly due to price and location and what I got was exactly what I expected. The rooms were basic but clean, I didn't hear a single aircraft overhead. The shared bathroom and showers were slightly concerning me but we didn't have any problems at all, no waiting at any time.
We checked our bags in early and got to our rooms at 10am for an extra €5 per room. We opted out of breakfast due to lack of choice but had dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel which was lovely.
The staff we encountered were very helpful, Gloria especially so.
My only tip would be to take your own towel as the ones provided are more like flannels.
Overall it was ideal for us and the value was great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Generally not so nice place to stay - the only good thing is the free shuttle bus (taken to and from the Rail Station only - not the individual terminals (2A to 2F) so can be a walk with luggage - at the airport). Rooms (although renovated) are basically a bed and TV (no English channels at all although it is a satellite based service and one of the hotels serving clients flying to and from CDG Paris) and a wash basin. The toilets (one it seems about every 6 rooms) and showers are across or down the corridor and given a towel 1m by 50cm is supplied can be risky! No shampoo or soap provided. Quite a noisy place with ground floor rooms hearing all that is going on above them. Rooms are also very hot in summer and windows if open allow very loud plane landing and taking off noises in. I think next time I will pay more and stay somewhere a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Court Paille close by should be used for dining but early as gets full by 8pm. Hippopotamus restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2

Address: 335 rue Belle Etoile | Roissy Charles de Gaulle Cedex, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel F1 Roissy CDG PN 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.