We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"poor" is generous” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux to your Saves list
Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19-20 Quai de Dion Bouton, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Kincardine, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"poor" is generous”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

It's hard to imagine more things that could be less than adequate. First the good stuff. The price was reasonable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Now the stuff that makes me never want to return:
1. Upon entering the room there was a STRONG smell of raw sewage. Apparently due to a dry trap, which was then rectified, but it still has a less than agreeable smell.
2. The room looks like an army barracks. One single bed at the entry, and two single beds pushed together in the main room.
3. I asked for a quiet room so I could rest during the day to get over some jet lag (connecting to Moscow tomorrow). No such luck - some guy with a jackhammer entertained me all afternoon.
4. Toilet paper holder falling off the wall.
5. Toilet paper roll almost gone, and no replacement roll to be found.
6. Wifi so slow, it was almost unusable.
7. Beds are hard (I don't mind firm, but this is military issue!).
8. No apparent way to control room temperature (unit on the wall was dead, and no way to get it going), so to keep the room cool, I opened the windows and got a lot of street noise.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My secretary booked me at the Kyriad, I went with my husband for business. She specifically requested a handicapped room. I notified the front desk of the booking as soon as we arrived, he seemed confused, but gave us the room key, when we arrived in the room I saw it was not handicapped. it was definitely NOT! We could hardly move once we opened the door, and the shower did not have a bench/seat as specifically requested I called to the front desk, he claimed there were not any more handicapped rooms. I told him he better find one, as we specified this and paid for a larger bed with handicapped facilities.
30 minutes later, he found us a room, it was very large, and on the main floor, away from the hotel in a separate part, it smelled a little like a basement. It was a basic room, with older style furniture, not at all like the modern part of the hotel. We didn't care, we'd been travelling for 11 hours, and my husband who was on crutches and just starting to walk out of a wheelchair was exhausted!
We thanked him, he waited around for a tip, which I found absurd! when I looked at the room price it was exactly what we had paid for! He made it seem like he was upgrading us!
We didn't have wifi, and there was no extra lock on the door, which made me very uncomfortable.
The shower didn't have the rubber stoppers on the shower door, so all the water ran out onto the tiled bathroom floor, which was extremely dangerous for my husband and his crutches. The bench was located on the other side away from the actual shower head, so he used the small hand held shower, not a big deal, just impractical, as the door was only a half door, where the shower head was, so when he used the hand held, there was no door, and more water went everywhere! Great thinking for the handicapped!
Then we went to breakfast.... at 08:30 it was nearly empty of food, this cost us each €11.50 for some slices of cheese a bun and 2 slices of lunch meat. When I asked for more breakfast items, they said they were out. Apparently they had a large group, and the food was all gone. The breakfast that they advertised, in the hotel on the photos showed a variety of cheeses, pastries, fruit, yoplait yogurt. NOT there! Nothing was actually, we had to wait for clean cups, and the waitress was miserable about bringing them, and cleaning off the dirty dishes from the previous people. When I asked for yogurt we were told it's not provided to the groups! I stated we were with a large company there for business, she then said she'd take the breakfast off out bill. Which to be honest if she hadn't I would have flipped out! 2 buns, plus cheap lunch meat and cheese is absurd for €23.,00 even if it is Paris! it's unfortunate as it's close to my business clients, but I won't stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the cellar rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pros: The staff - especially receptionists - are really efficient, amiable and helpful.
The rooms are immaculate.
The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the metro station - line 1.

Cons: The breakfast served offers a very narrow range of food, and is barely edible.
The elevators are short of space - they are barely large enough for 3 people to get in.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms may provide a vision of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

A very clean and spacious setup. Great breakfast, good ameneties and close enough to walk to the subway. The rooms was very large with an awesome walk-in bathroom to die for. There was adequate storage but could use some extra space for clothes

Room Tip: ASk for the downstairs, suite by the outdoor walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Clean, efficient & friendly helpful staff. Good value.
Not city centre (for Paris), but 10 minutes walk to Esplanade de La Défense Metro, then 10 minutes to L'Etoile on Line 1.
Breakfast not the best, but offers the basics.
If you're doing business in La Defense, Puteaux or Suresnes and are on a budget then this is a good choice.
Good Italian restaurant Italian La Fontanella around the corner opposite the church, especially pleasant outside in good weather .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The rooms are clean and modern.
The breakfast is really poor and the bread was dry.
Place is noisy but ok if you keep the triple glazing windows closed.
TV was not working and they could not fix it during my 5 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel itself is OK – it’s a 3 star so you have to bear that in mind. I might use it again if I were looking for budget accommodation on holiday but wouldn’t rush back for a special occasion or business travel. The wifi was a bit hit and miss and definitely extremely slow. The staff were a mixed bunch – some very friendly and others just the opposite. There is a very small life that goes to the 4th floor – not sure what happens if you are given a room on 5th floor so you might want to check that if you have difficulty negotiating stairs. The breakfast was a very minimal affair but was OK. Unfortunately the problem arises if you need to eat in the evenings but are on your own. They advertise a snack box but I was told that wasn’t available. There are some restaurants nearby which do a takeaway – there’s a pizza place just around the corner and I spotted a sushi place further down the road. There are also some small grocery stores where you can buy salted snacks, yoghurts, drinks, fruit etc. It was definitely noisy at night as there is a main road outside the hotel and even with the double glazing you can hear cars and sirens. However, there is also a good view of the Eiffel tower from the 4th floor – am guessing that anything below 2nd floor won’t give you this so do ask when you check in. All in all, it was OK but I probably wouldn’t rush back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux

Address: 19-20 Quai de Dion Bouton, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Paris Ouest Puteaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.