We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful "petit" hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivaldi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vivaldi Hotel to your Saves list
Vivaldi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful "petit" hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Finally away from the large chain hotels that look all the same, this beautiful place sits in a nice little village in walking distance from La Defense, making it a good starting point for your business trips to that area.
The hotel is in a building that fits perfectly with the neighborhood, still is very modern inside. One of the things I appreciated the most was the possibility of opening the window and look down to the small street. Breakfast is very good and service excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    114
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
177
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good price quality relationship. Nice family hotel in the older part of Puteaux. Not far from La Defense. Great breakfast buffet. Rooms have all been refutbished recently.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel Vivaldi is a small hotel on a residential street in the Puteaux suburb north of the Paris metro region. I think it's mostly meant for people on business in the Defense district, where there are several office buildings. It's 30 minutes (10-15 on foot then a 15-min metro ride) into the major Paris attractions. There's a nearby shopping mall and movie theatre complex.

Our room was small but clean and nicely finished. It was basically just big enough to accomodate one double bed. We had free wifi, free international calls, and a flat screen TV and minibar. There's good thick glass to keep out noise (though it's on a side street so not much noise to worry about).

All of the the staff was very friendly and helpful. Olivier the night manager has to be the most attentive and diligent hotel employee I've dealth with. He helped us arrange transportation, carefully asking to make sure we hadn't missed details. When we left, he set out a private breakfast for us at 4AM to accomodate our early departure time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel is Reallohn small but has very friendly staff. Guests are international . Roms are really small but New fabrished and very clean. No carpet, no düst, no Little Animal Zoo. Breakfast included and Good, you will get Espresso Not deaff Filter coffee. Great Start in the Day,you can Sit. Ob a Little Green Yard Terrasse.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I chose this hotel because it is smoke-free, something hard to find in Paris. In truth, it's almost smoke free: they allow smoking on the back patio, and don't close the door to the lobby. My room was fine, but tiny- and expensive. And prices go up and down by how much they think they can get. I was paying 89 euros Sunday and asked how much to stay Monday- 171 euros!!! (I passed) they recommended the restaurant next door, but there was nothing much there we wanted to eat, and even that was 26 euros per person! We ended up at a Chinese place down the block. My most important advice is don't try to save money by taking the Metro there from Gare du Nord. It almost killed me. Take a taxi instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I chose well when we booked the Vivaldi Hotel to stay in while we were in Paris for a 9 day sightseeing trip this spring. The Vivaldi is located in Puteau, a small town located in the suburbs of Paris. The hotel staff serves up an excellent breakfast (hot and cold buffet) or will bring you a continental breakfast to your room whenever you would like. This is included in your room rate which is a good value considering the great service at the hotel, free internet, breakfast and that the hotel is located a ten minute walk from the number one Metro line at the Emplanade de La Defense station. One day we decided to spend the day at the Palace of Versailles. From the hotel, it was a five minute walk to the railroad and another thirty minute train ride and we were in Versailles. If you prefer to eat dinner locally, the restaurant next door has great traditional french food, primarily the food that I came to Paris to enjoy. There's also a supermarket (Monoprix), Chinese restaurants, and both a Dominos pizza and a McDonalds nearby the hotel if you want to stick to more familiar food. We enjoyed walking around La Defense which has a beautiful view of Paris from the Grand Arch and many outdoor scuptures to view. We purchased the 10 Metro ticket carnet using the vending machine at the station whenver we ran out of Metro tickets. The Metro costs less than $2.00 a trip that way. I can't say enough good things about the staff of the hotel. They were all wonderful! Oliver, who works the desk at night, will sit down with you and suggest some ideas and sights you might not have considered. He told us not to miss St. Denis Basilica and we were very glad we went. It's also near Montmartre, the Sacre Coeur Basilica and the Moulin Rouge which made our final day of our trip one of our best. Take my advice and learn to say a few things in French like "Excuse me, do you speak English?" and please, thank you, good morning, etc. It will pay huge rewards in how Parisians will respond to your questions. Lastly, if you aren't in that great physical shape, try to improve your fitness a little before going on your trip. If you're like us, you will more than likely do a lot of walking and climbing stairs in your quest to see the sights of Paris. Au Revoir.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were recuperating after a busy work trip and just happened to pick this hotel from the pictures of the beautiful wallpaper in the rooms. The hotel much to our delight offered so much more. Staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Oliver. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was lovely. Close to train station - 5 min walk, location of hotel felt close and rooms were dark to sleep in and quiet all night. Loved it, would defiantly stay again. Thank you Vivaldi!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivaldi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaldi Hotel

Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vivaldi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens onto a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Vivaldi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivaldi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.