We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel on the outskirts of Paris” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Douglas Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Douglas Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Douglas Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Blvd Richard Wallace | Grande Arche de la Defense, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good little hotel on the outskirts of Paris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently on a vacation to Paris. It is conveniently located next to the train station (2min walk). The hotel has recently been refurbished and stands as a modern, fresh representation to the Douglas aircraft....(yup hence the name and the photos). Hotel room is small but typical for Paris. The dining area for breakfast is small and cramp when the hotel is busy. The breakfast is very limited - bread, one type of meat, spreadable cheese and limited croissants and pan au chocolats. Don't recommend buying breakfast - take a walk down to the supermarche! Only other gripes is the room walls are made of paper and you can hear everything. Last gripe is there was no air conditioning in a hot Paris summer.

All that being said this is the perfect base camp for exploring Paris. Don't expect any frills and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
23
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had a really tiny and modern room (1st floor), not even space for a chest, bathroom the same, no place to put your wash-bag on. No noise from the street, but you hear a lot from the neighboring rooms and a ventilation. Very clean and new looking. Good mattress, good working shower. Breakfast very basic. Friendly personnel.

Right beside Tram T2, one station to La Defense but you can also walk. More than 1 hour to the airport by metro (T2, RER A, RER B). There is a little bistro a hundred meters away serving Leffe beer from the barrel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Really pleasant staff and owner. You can tell they really care about the hotel and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will come back again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Staff are very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel with all basic facilities. Though i felt my room to be slightly small, it was very comfortable and nicely warm. Breakfast is on paid basis but very good.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights. We picked this hotel because it was in our budget and opposite a station. We hadn't been to Paris before and were making our way from the airport to the hotel on the train so needed somewhere easy to find. We could see thre hotel as soon as we came out of puteaux station. The rooms were small and the bathroom was very small. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed in Paris as we only there during the night. There are a lot of shops and resturants nearby. The hotel is on a busy road with a station very close. The staff were helpful and also let us leave cases there after we checked out as our flight wasn't until that night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Douglas Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Douglas Paris

Address: 85 Blvd Richard Wallace | Grande Arche de la Defense, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Douglas Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Douglas Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria La Defense Puteaux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Douglas Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.