We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22, avenue Jean Lolive, 93500 Pantin, France (Formerly Libertel Reference Paris Porte De Pantin Tradition)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pantin
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

When booking we where told there was a resturant and bar, plus we paid for a hot breakfast. None of this materialised. The Bar and restruant where closed and all there was to eat outide was Kebabs. This hotel was booked as 2 of out party have mobility problems therefore Bar and resturant essential. The rooms where small but clean and quiet. The hotel was also clean but was let down by staff having a dont care attitude.

Room Tip: Stay at a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory C, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly soon again in our hotel to discover new renovations.

Yours sincerely,

Grégory Champenois - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    88
    68
    23
    16
See reviews for
28
74
31
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This hotel a bit far from downtown, but metro station somewhere nearby hotel. The hotel a bit old, no aircon, heater only. The room small, and the furniture wore out. The surrounding area hotel not so familiar to tourist.... feel unsafe walking around hotel.
The only pro of this hotel was Free wireless internet access...

The hotel is a Mercure standard hotel, but I think this hotel is Ibis class hotel. Price cheap, but you deserve for all above

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory C, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel in July 2011, and we thank you.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly soon again in our hotel to discover new renovations.

Yours sincerely,

Grégory Champenois - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The metro Hoche is about 5 minutes walk. Across that metrostation is a large supermarket Leclerc and across the hotel is a small supermarket Leader Price. In the evening you can walk to your hotel without feeling unsafe. You can park your car in the section Mercure from the Moryparking next to the hotel. It's 10 euro for 1 day. There is a direct lift from the parking to the reception. The rooms are smaller than the Novotel rooms, but a big plus is the large safe and the low-speed internet (to check your mail or the weather) for 3 hours. If you want a high-speed connection you have to pay for that. There is no individual airco, i think there is a central coolsystem. For extra oxygene you can open the window. The breakfast is good and the yoghurt is kept in a cooler(I like that).
If you don't mind travelling about 20 minutes to center Paris, this hotel is a good choice for a quiet night sleep, a fine breakfast and a safe parking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory C, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your sympathic views on your stay in our hotel in 2011.

We hope to welcome you shortly soon again in our hotel to discover new renovations.

Yours sincerely,

Grégory Champenois - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Very small rooms, Very close to metro station but far waway from paris center at a non reliable area (Many imigrants,mostly Meale East)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégory C, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel in 2011, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly soon again in our hotel to discover new renovations.

Yours sincerely,

Grégory Champenois - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin

Address: 22, avenue Jean Lolive, 93500 Pantin, France (Formerly Libertel Reference Paris Porte De Pantin Tradition)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Pantin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star hotel offering 123 rooms. The Mercure Paris Porte De Pantin is located opposite the "Porte de Pantin", five minutes walk from the Parc De La Villette. Direct access to the centre of Paris by car, metro or RER regional train. The hotel features a restaurant, a bar, gardens, a fitness centre as well as bright, pleasant meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Pantin Hotel Pantin
Accor Paris Porte De Pantin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Paris Porte de Pantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.