We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy to your Saves list
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Allee Bienvenue, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed en route back from Tignes.Family of five in interconnecting room.Perfect for our visit to Disney and day trip to Paris on train.Very secure parking and for that reason alone will not hesitate to go back in July.Food was not world beating but perfectly adequate.Go for the cheaper continental breakfast,again perfectly adequate.Only downside is the lack of view but positives far outweigh this.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel C, Directeur général at Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much to take time for your answer.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you on july 2013;

I stay at your disposal for any information

Best regards

Lionel CLAUDIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    138
    82
    47
    24
See reviews for
192
29
14
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardee, Louth, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hi,
I booked my holidays through booking.com and got novotel hotel ,it was alright but after coming back from holidays found money is been taken againfrom the credit card after the checkout and after all settlement . I ranged them they told it is my resturant bill , got into arguement and later they agreed to send the bills ,i got three bill total of 158.60 out of it a bill of 27.80 was ours that we had paid and have receipt for that. Rest two bill has been billed 6 hours after we checked out , i questioned it they came up with new story there computer is down that week . i asked that in the bill of 27.90 the time, date everything is right ,they told me that will check with the manager. As you all know we all spend money according what you have ,my credit account limit was about to finish except few euro 50 left, as this 158.60 came it my account credit card charged me extra euro 7 as over limit fee. Later after two weeks thay returned my money not even asking an apology or refunding my euro 7 just occured because of sheer negligence of the hotel. I felt like betrayed .... Just be beware of such kind of credit card frauds of hotel. i wrote to booking.com I think thay dont even bother about it......God save people leaving such kind of hotels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here in advance of our visit to Disneyland Paris (Marne la Vallée). The breakfast is very simple, the coffe disguesting. We had a family room, which is a double bed for the parents, and the 'canapé' turned into two single beds in the same rom. However, at check out, two rooms need to be paid. The desk manager was not friendly nor helpfull at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hotel was clean and functional but some small things (which could be easily rectified) let it down. A mirror behind the dressing table/desk would have been helpful for ladies who wish to do their hair and make-up and who needed an electrical socket nearby. Staff in the breakfast dining room seemed very anxious to utilise as small an area as possible resulting in no privacy as the remaining tables were too close to each other. We dined at 8.45 am and by then there were no glasses, milk, cheese, all of which had to be asked for instead of being replaced automatically. Staff there could also benefit from a course in charm.
The Hotel was very handy for the station once you found your way through the underground car park of the shopping centre nearby. The train ride into the centre of Paris at the Arc de Triumph took 20 minutes.
The underground car park at the Hotel would have benefitted from an internal elevator as carrying luggage up a small circular staircase was not easy. The staircase itself was filthy and smelly and given the surrounding area which was very downmarket it felt very insecure.
Very limited selection of bar food which did not justify the prices charged, especially for wines.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amlwch, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed over for a night, we arrived late and found the area to be lacking in anything to do other than catch the Metro, hotel was pleasant and the food was good, evening staff levels were low to cope with the demand in the restaurant but they coped - ideal stopover with family, decent sized room and a good breakfast, evening meal wasn't cheap but this is Paris but the food was worth paying for

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we booked this hotel as we had to attend a wedding close that area and they had a car park. Unfortunately here was no good 5 stars in that area. As it is part of the Accor group , i thought that it will have some standard. the check in was efficient. Staff was efficient, but not friendly or welcoming. The restaurant menu was limited if you are vegetarian and it is not cheap. The room was a medium size with a sofa bed. it had a shower only, but the temperature keep changing from hot to cold.
the bed was comfy enough, pillows were like big cushions. Woke up the next morning, noticed a bite on my leg. I did not think too much about it. after the second night i had loads of bites. I felt so disgusted. had to put all our clothes on a hot wash as soon as we got home.
the other thing is that they do not have a trouser press or iron. you have to go on second floor to an ironing room to iron your clothes. So inconvenient.
Their underground parking was very narrow, like most french car park.
we did not have breakfast for £15 euro each. there is a shopping mall across the road, and we had a very nice breakfast in PAUL's instead for less.
I certainly will not book this place again, but if you do, check the bed for bugs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent five nights in the Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy -le-Grand. The hotel - one of the Accor chain's brands - is relatively new and the rooms and common areas are by and large in nice condition. The grounds are perhaps not so much so: they were littered with scattered, sodden trash, but it was Winter. The hotel shares a building with an Ibis hotel, a lower-priced Accor brand. Each of the hotels has its own restaurant.

The room quality was marred only by a few hours one afternoon of no water, and occasional interruptions in the wireless internet service - were it not for these, this review would have awarded a "very good" rating instead of "average."

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Meals at the in-house cafe were tasty and well-prepared, although the 15-euro buffet breakfast was seriously overpriced and the hot offerings (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and ham) were tepid at best. Wine at the bar is also very expensive and beer is no bargain at 6,50 euro for a pint of Heineken.

A large shopping mall across the street offers the only nearby dining alternatives for folks on foot. They have a McDonald's, a Subway, fast-food pizza, a steakhouse, an oriental restaurant, a mid-eastern restaurant and a nice crepe house named la Menhir, as well as several other eating establishments.

The room was uncomfortably hot, but equipped with a wall-mounted, digital thermostat, which I changed from 21 degrees to 16. Unfortunately, when I removed my key card from the main electrical switch by the door when exiting, this apparently reset the thermostat, so when I returned in the evening I found the room once more sweltering at 21 degrees. So don't expect the thermostat to stay where you set it and be prepared to sleep with the window open if you like a cool room. I went in and out several times in one day, and was thus able to confirm that the return to the default 21-degree setting wasn't the housekeeping staff's work.

Toilet and bathroom are in separate rooms, and the toilet room is spartan, offering little elbow clearance and no place for coffee cup or book other than the floor. This may be a cultural expectation, but I find it a design flaw.

A walk through the mall brings the traveler to the underground train station, where downtown Paris is only about half an hour away. There is no manned ticket booth, however, and the machine refused both American credit cards that I was carrying. It did honor an American traveling companion's card, however, so the machine isn't limited to EMV-chipped cards, but does accept some magnetic strip-encoded cards. Cash payment to the machine was not an option, so your travel plans into Paris may be foiled by a non-universal credit card. The Novotel's front desk staff were unable to tell me where I could find an office to purchase tickets for cash.

As an aside, public toilets in the Paris train stations and on the street are also payment-card operated, and my cards fared no better there. Be forewarned.

Novotel is one of Accor's more-expensive brands, and my room ran about $175 per night - not a prohibitively high price so close to Paris, but one which led me to expect reliable running water and internet service. If you're traveling on a budget, plan to eschew the breakfast buffet (which wasn't included in that price) and dine instead in the mall. Or go into Paris and splurge at Au Chien Fume.

Accor's "Le Club" membership (formerly A|Club) is a smart move for folks wishing to stay at Novotel or Ibis (and, presumably, other Accor-brand) properties. For me, it's opened the door for early check-ins which otherwise wouldn't have been allowed - a real boon for travelers with early-arriving flights. I try to eliminate as many of the plastic cards in my wallet that I can, but this is one card that's worth the extra bulk.

In all Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy-le-Grand offers a comfortable room, acceptable food and a good night's sleep. That's what it's all about, isn't it?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Address: 2 Allee Bienvenue, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Marne-la-Vallee Noisy-le-Grand is located halfway between Paris and Disneyland Paris. It can be reached directly via the A4, the RER A and the TGV Marne-la-Vallee. The Hotel Novotel is ideal for meetings and offers a convention center with a conference hall.The hotel has also a secure undercover car park. Enjoy our restaurant with terrace and our bar for family and business meals. Everyone will have a fun time to the game area and children will love to play with the touch table.You will appreciate a moment of relaxation at the edge of the outdoor heated swimming pool accessible between june and august. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand
Novotel Noisy Le Grand
Noisy-Le-Grand Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.