We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover en route to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy to your Saves list
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Allee Bienvenue, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Amlwch, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover en route to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed over for a night, we arrived late and found the area to be lacking in anything to do other than catch the Metro, hotel was pleasant and the food was good, evening staff levels were low to cope with the demand in the restaurant but they coped - ideal stopover with family, decent sized room and a good breakfast, evening meal wasn't cheap but this is Paris but the food was worth paying for

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    122
    71
    43
    22
See reviews for
171
27
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we booked this hotel as we had to attend a wedding close that area and they had a car park. Unfortunately here was no good 5 stars in that area. As it is part of the Accor group , i thought that it will have some standard. the check in was efficient. Staff was efficient, but not friendly or welcoming. The restaurant menu was limited if you are vegetarian and it is not cheap. The room was a medium size with a sofa bed. it had a shower only, but the temperature keep changing from hot to cold.
the bed was comfy enough, pillows were like big cushions. Woke up the next morning, noticed a bite on my leg. I did not think too much about it. after the second night i had loads of bites. I felt so disgusted. had to put all our clothes on a hot wash as soon as we got home.
the other thing is that they do not have a trouser press or iron. you have to go on second floor to an ironing room to iron your clothes. So inconvenient.
Their underground parking was very narrow, like most french car park.
we did not have breakfast for £15 euro each. there is a shopping mall across the road, and we had a very nice breakfast in PAUL's instead for less.
I certainly will not book this place again, but if you do, check the bed for bugs!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent five nights in the Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy -le-Grand. The hotel - one of the Accor chain's brands - is relatively new and the rooms and common areas are by and large in nice condition. The grounds are perhaps not so much so: they were littered with scattered, sodden trash, but it was Winter. The hotel shares a building with an Ibis hotel, a lower-priced Accor brand. Each of the hotels has its own restaurant.

The room quality was marred only by a few hours one afternoon of no water, and occasional interruptions in the wireless internet service - were it not for these, this review would have awarded a "very good" rating instead of "average."

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Meals at the in-house cafe were tasty and well-prepared, although the 15-euro buffet breakfast was seriously overpriced and the hot offerings (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and ham) were tepid at best. Wine at the bar is also very expensive and beer is no bargain at 6,50 euro for a pint of Heineken.

A large shopping mall across the street offers the only nearby dining alternatives for folks on foot. They have a McDonald's, a Subway, fast-food pizza, a steakhouse, an oriental restaurant, a mid-eastern restaurant and a nice crepe house named la Menhir, as well as several other eating establishments.

The room was uncomfortably hot, but equipped with a wall-mounted, digital thermostat, which I changed from 21 degrees to 16. Unfortunately, when I removed my key card from the main electrical switch by the door when exiting, this apparently reset the thermostat, so when I returned in the evening I found the room once more sweltering at 21 degrees. So don't expect the thermostat to stay where you set it and be prepared to sleep with the window open if you like a cool room. I went in and out several times in one day, and was thus able to confirm that the return to the default 21-degree setting wasn't the housekeeping staff's work.

Toilet and bathroom are in separate rooms, and the toilet room is spartan, offering little elbow clearance and no place for coffee cup or book other than the floor. This may be a cultural expectation, but I find it a design flaw.

A walk through the mall brings the traveler to the underground train station, where downtown Paris is only about half an hour away. There is no manned ticket booth, however, and the machine refused both American credit cards that I was carrying. It did honor an American traveling companion's card, however, so the machine isn't limited to EMV-chipped cards, but does accept some magnetic strip-encoded cards. Cash payment to the machine was not an option, so your travel plans into Paris may be foiled by a non-universal credit card. The Novotel's front desk staff were unable to tell me where I could find an office to purchase tickets for cash.

As an aside, public toilets in the Paris train stations and on the street are also payment-card operated, and my cards fared no better there. Be forewarned.

Novotel is one of Accor's more-expensive brands, and my room ran about $175 per night - not a prohibitively high price so close to Paris, but one which led me to expect reliable running water and internet service. If you're traveling on a budget, plan to eschew the breakfast buffet (which wasn't included in that price) and dine instead in the mall. Or go into Paris and splurge at Au Chien Fume.

Accor's "Le Club" membership (formerly A|Club) is a smart move for folks wishing to stay at Novotel or Ibis (and, presumably, other Accor-brand) properties. For me, it's opened the door for early check-ins which otherwise wouldn't have been allowed - a real boon for travelers with early-arriving flights. I try to eliminate as many of the plastic cards in my wallet that I can, but this is one card that's worth the extra bulk.

In all Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy-le-Grand offers a comfortable room, acceptable food and a good night's sleep. That's what it's all about, isn't it?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights to see Paris after our trip to Disney.
The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were polite however the room was smaller than other Novotels we had stayed at, beds were a little uncomfortable and we had no mirror at the dressing table which was a bit strange for my wife.
The breakfast was OK, nothing special as it was a buffet style but you don't pay for children so the price seemed ok although I might have been a little less impressed had I paid for 4 of us.
We also experienced the late breakfast in the bar area and it was fine; - tea, coffee, croissants etc and again you don't pay for the children.
The evening menu wasn't much to write home about and for vegetarians (like us) it is was poor but most of Paris is like this.
Overall we found it too be a good base to explore Paris and was close to a big shopping centre so good for the wife and children to spend my money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

ok, that is not a Novotel like the others, that is my 3rd time at the hotel, only because is not far from Paris and from Disney, with kids is a good option, but i had a surprise when i see the room.....no have nothing more than water at the minibar, the hotel do not have nothing at the minibar, i never see this at the Novotel, the staff said that they could not have control about the last day of the guests....unbelivebel....so, they finished with the mini bar......and in one day the kitchen in a thursday night at 20:30 do not working for room service, the accor need to do something in this Novotel or change the name of this for Ibis Styles, it is not a Novotel.

Room Tip: at the highest floor as possible and at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olm
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Located at the surrounding of Paris. About 20 min by Train to the Center of Paris. Reception completely new. Rooms simply refurbished, Novotel Standard. No chance to regulate air condition/ heating. Way too hot in the room. Standard Novotel breakfast buffet. Regular price too expensive for what is offered.
Private Indoor poarking with good connection to the motorway A4.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Address: 2 Allee Bienvenue, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Marne-la-Vallée Noisy-le-Grand is located halfway between Paris and Disneyland Paris. It can be reached directly via the A4, the RER A and the TGV Marne-la-Vallée. The Hotel Novotel is ideal for meetings and offers a convention center with a conference hall. Enjoy our restaurant with terrace and our bar for family and business meals. The hotel has a secure undercover car park and a outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand
Novotel Noisy Le Grand
Noisy-Le-Grand Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.