We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Feast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sebillon

Sebillon
20, av Charles de Gaulle, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
01 46 24 71 31
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lamb Feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Go here for the lamb - it is amazing. For a set price you get as much leg of lamb as you like (cooked to perfection) along with a choice of either their house dish of white beans, or green beans and mash or chips. The desserts looked wonderful too (especially the profiteroles smothered in chocolate sauce which I understand are filled with ice cream) but we were just too full for dessert. Definitely next time! Good, attentive upmarket service. Dress smart (we didn't and felt out of place).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    93
    53
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of our host in Paris. Good food, cooked well. The staff made a good effort to help with our poor French, unlike many other Parisian restaurants. We both had the lamb, which is great value for money and tasty.
The restaurant is busy, aware from the tourist area and full of your run of the mill French people. The atmosphere was enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Ambience, Food, Service - excellent every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Sebillon was our restaurant of choice for Sunday lunch when we were living in Paris, we soon became regulars.
We went back and it was just as excellent as ever.
The leg of lamb was done to perfection - you have a choice of rare or medium rare succulent lamb which is carved at your table. It is served with white beans. The portions are generous and you are invited to have seconds (all for Euro 26.00).
We didn't have a starter but we shared a wonderful creation of eggwhite with vanilla sauce, almonds and caramel sauce (not too rich after our meal).
If you like chocolate mousse, this is the place to go - it is one of their signature dishes.
The atmosphere is lovely, the restaurant has been in business for over 100 years and when you step inside you have the feeling that not a lot has changed.
The closest metro is Porte Maillot. An enjoyable evening, we are looking forward to our next visit !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
510 reviews 510 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Service was poor but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was excellent; as was the wine. I had crab ravioli to start which was delicious, followed by cod. Andy had salmon tartare followed by sole. Potatoes were very very dry but the wine washed it down! Nice wine selection.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Sebillion is in the Etoile area near the Palais Congress Center and just minutes from the Arc or La Defense (by cab or Metro). It is very popular both among locals as well as Congress attenders. The atmosphere is turn of the previous century, and service is superb. The wait staff speak excellent English and the English menus are very helpful. From the fresh escargot to the sole meuniere to the leg of lamb (cut at your table), to homemade ice cream and creme broulee, you won't find better. The lamb isn't "all you can eat", but they do offer seconds. The wines are a bit pricey (for Paris), but the house wines are very nice and much cheaper, especially the Medoc. Their country French bread is just perfect and you get a choice of a nice tuna spread or butter. Reservations are recommended as I understand they usually fill up each evening and for Sunday brunch. They open for dinner at 7 PM.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebillon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Sebillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.