We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for value hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Jatte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de la Jatte to your Saves list
Hotel de la Jatte
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 boulevard du parc, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for value hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights for a city break back in September. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, they all spoke english which was handy as we can't speak any french. They ordered taxis for us etc. The room was made up daily and was very clean and modern. The facilities were good also. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, including croissants, bread rolls, some cereals and juices etc. Standard breakfast really, quite nice. The hotel is situated a bit further out so you have to travel via metro to get to main tourist attractions and the city centre. This involves a short bus journey/15 minute walk to the metro station which was the only downside of the hotel and its location. There are also nice restaurants nearby to the hotel, however they are quite pricey. Overall, the hotel was good for value and the facilities were nice, would definitely recommend for a city break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    59
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
60
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only for an overnight. Typically Parisian small room, open the door and fall into the bed but perfectly comfortable. Very reasonably priced for a nice hotel near the lovely suburb of Neuilly and very accessible to Paris. Would recommend of a couple of nights. Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on this. The Ile de la Jatte is in itself very quaint.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean, quiet, easy parking (on the weekend), friendly staff and within easy reach of transportation to the city. I would stay here again and recommend to friends. The weekend rates are a lot more attractive than during the week.

Room Tip: ask the staff re transportation - there is a bus to Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was booked for me for a business trip to our company office in La Defense area, so I didn´t selected it. Nevertheless is a small hotel, not very fancy looking from outside with friendly staff on the reception. On the other side, price for the night is quite high and facilities in the hotel are not justifing it - rooms very small, not talking about size of bathroom and furniture quite old.
Breakfast for 12€ is just ok, in the french style.

Next time I would most probably choose another hotel, but de la Jatte is one of the average hotels in the area, so no reason why not choose it.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Hotels near La Defense are ruinously expensive during the week and quality of the chain hotels in the area is mediocre at best, also La Defense and Courbevoie are not safe at night, so Hotel de la Jatte was a great find - good quality (see others' reviews) at a reasonable price.
For the services offered, the quality, service and cleanliness was better than most Parisian four star hotels. It looks as if it has been recently refitted - everywhere was impeccable.
Continental Breakfast was perfect, but dont expect bacon, eggs and hash browns - this is France !
Not the best location for tourism and rooms are not large but safe at night and ideal for business in the Neuilly / La Defense area.
An extra bonus is that you can do a reasonable jog around the Isle de la Jatte without significant traffic fumes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A very nice, tidy and quiet hotel. On a short distance of Paris centre. Good transportation round on the Seine. We have a great time.
Service is top. Good management.This small hotel is lovely. The location is perfect, 45 minutes walk to the Louvre and Tuilleries. The rooms are delightful, all are different. The staff is exceptional- trying hard to please at every moment. Beds very comfy- remarkable for Europe!! Bathroom-great. Try it-you'll like it!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 4 nights from 28th July. I booked it not knowing anything about Paris or the surrounding areas, I just took a risk. I'm glad I did, very reasonable price including breakfast, comfortable rooms, although a little small, friendly staff and spotlessly clean. The hotel was about a fifteen minute walk to the nearest metro which we used daily to get around Paris. Generally we just use our hotel as a base, just somewhere to sleep, so if you have the same sort of attitude then this hotel is ideal, we managed to see everything which we'd planned to see without staying central and probably paying double the cost for. A little tip, when we gor off our metro stop at Port de Neully there was an Irish pub called St Johns, the food was amazing and happy hour everyday from 16.00-20.00 with very reasonable priced drinks, large beer 4 euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuilly-sur-Seine
0.5 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
#1 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paris Neuilly
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#3 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#6 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Neuilly Park
Neuilly Park
#4 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Jatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Jatte

Address: 4 boulevard du parc, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Jatte 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de la Jatte faces the river Seine and welcomes you in a warm decor. The place has been designed with great care and the atmosphere is friendly as can be. Located right in the heart of a residential area, the Hotel de la Jatte guarantees peace and quiet while a few steps away Parisian pleasures await you. Location: Between la Defense and Porte Maillot, near Place de l’Etoile, Champs-Elysées, Grande Arché de la Defense, Palais des Congrès and Bois de Boulogne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel de la Jatte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Jatte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Jatte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.