We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel! helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel! helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here on a Globus tour and added an extra night on our own. It is under renovation currently but that will not affect your stay. The breakfast is very good. The staff very helpful the rooms are nice and will be upgraded soon. The hotel is very clean. The location is out of the way and you cannot walk or shop. You must take a taxi everywhere as this hotel is located in a neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, e-Commerce Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Paris Neuilly and for sharing your experience and comments.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness, the rooms, the staff helpfulness and the breakfast.
We are indeed located in Neuilly-sur-Seine in a verdant setting, a charming and exclusive area just a stone’s throw away from Paris. The hotel offers good public transport connections, many buses and two metro lines: 5-7 minute walk to Line 3 (Anatole France) and a 15 minute walk to Line 1 (Les Sablons) which is only 3 stops away from the Champs Elysées.

Be assured that I will share your valuable comments with our team members. The hotel team and I remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may need and we truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at the Mövenpick Paris Neuilly.

Sincerely Yours,

Aurélie Weber
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    85
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
62
6
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here while on business travel. Seemed a bit odd that I apparently had a junior suite reserved and when I checked in they offered me a lower priced regular room due to junior suite demand. Fine by me - at least I spent less and received free wifi access. Seems a decent hotel for business and tourist travelers. The room was small but sufficient with no minibar. Paying for wifi would have been a pain. Decent bar, attentive staff - overall - sufficient. Not grand but not deficient.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, e-Commerce Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,


First of all, thank you very much for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for sharing your experience and comments.

I am pleased to read that you appreciated the bar and the attentiveness of the staff.

However, I feel very sorry to read that the room did not fully meet your expectations. I have already shared your valuable comments with our teams and we are delighted to inform you that all our rooms and suites are currently being redesigned and most of the new room categories will feature a full minibar.
Beginning of November 2013, our first newly renovated rooms, unveiling an elegant and innovative Parisian style will be available.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again to experience these brand new guestrooms.

The hotel team and I remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may need.

Yours Sincerely,

Aurélie Weber
e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymare
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel again early september. My room was near the lift, bad choice. Room is ok, clean, minibar is empty, but you can buy some stuff at the reception, hoping that there is no waiting line. Wifi connection is not free of charge (12 euros for 12h). So this is why: hotel correct, not more!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room. Restaurant is OK. I took a single dish at the bar with a glass of wine, servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

I am taking in consideration your valuable remarks and be assured I will communicate it to departmental managers concerned.

Indeed, our wifi connection is not free because we guarantee to our guests a secure connection. For 1 hour, the price is 3 Euros, for 3 hours, it is 5 Euros and for 24 hours, it is 12 Euros.
We also propose, for free access, 3 computers at our business center.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience.
Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next stay. We will ensure an even more positive experience and encourage you to always make Mövenpick your first choice.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information or assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

The Manager On Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay in Movenpick Neuilly. The location is great; a 15 minute walk to Champs Elysees and the subway station is about a 5 minute walk away. They are in a very nice neighborhood. The staff were amazing; friend and very helpful. The room was very spacious and comfortable; a nice big bed which we love! I couldn't fault our stay here. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
 Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed the location, the rooms and our staff. Please, be assured, we have already shared your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information or assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

The Manager On Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a very disappointing stay. The rooms were small, the staff especially Julia was the worst. It started from day one. $200 deposit was taken off the card (with out being advised) then at checkout was told that it would take a week to go on the account. Day 2 returned to drilling that went until 6.00pm was told it was for renovations was given no compensation or an no apology. Was not impressed at all with Julia's attitude or service. She was shifting the blame & with no solutions just to "ring the bank"
i have been in the accommodation industry for 10 years as a owner of many hotels if half the staff worked for me they would be sacked within a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We feel really sorry to read that you did not enjoy staying with us.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards the team member who did not provide you with satisfying service you deserve.

As our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service we would be very honored by giving us another chance to show you our ‘savoir-faire’ during your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us for booking your room.

Sincerely Yours,

The Manager On Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet residential area outside the zip code of Paris yet a 2 Euro bus ride to the
Eiffel Tower. The hotel has all the facilities you would expect from its star rating but what sets this hotel apart is the staff. Every single member of the staff we met was pleasant, attentive, knowledgable and could not do enough for you. It was a true pleasure to stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: A junior suite has all the room you require or a double room on the top floor for a view of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying with us and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information or assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos,
Manager On Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our first time in Paris. Though we were prepared for the Holiday, the hotel gave as the extra factor for us to visit or recommend Paris to any new visitors. The hotel is a bit far from Paris, but located in a very beautiful area surrounded with a lot of calmness and easy access to Metro and the bus. Some decent restaurants around the corner. Had a junior suite. Very clean and the room service for a 4* hotel is exemplary.
At this point I need to thank Mr Theepan who guided us to the gastronomic restaurants and late night help ordering food service. Also must thank Mr Ramesh for his help and my children really enjoyed the stay. This hotel is ideal for a family stay in a safe location of Paris.
Though there were some drilling noise due to refurbishment work, I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris

Room Tip: The junior suite has everything for a self catering place. There is a farm shop around 5minutes away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Paris-Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks about the location, our staff, our rooms and our room service.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying with us and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information or assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos,
Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Address: 58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Courtyard Hotel Paris Neuilly
Courtyard Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.