We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a quiet side of Paris.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a quiet side of Paris.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were a group of seven couples traveling and arrived to the hotel April 19 for two nights. The hotel was in a quiet upscale neighborhood 10 to 15 minute cab ride to the center of Paris. Trafalger Tours booked our stay and made check in quick and painless. The staff was very helpfull and the rooms were roomy and very modern for European standards. If you are looking to stay away from the tourist scene this would be the best bet for quality and price. But if you are looking to do the tourist scene and walking to the sights, this hotel may not be a good option. Overall we were all happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Director of Revenue at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Service


Less

Problem with this review?

Ask Matty_Boom_Boom about Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.


Moevenpick_GVA, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, responded to this review

January 3, 2012

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for taking time to leave such a positive and detailed feedback.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in a short future, with a group or individually. We will start the renovations of our rooms in the summer, therefore we will be delighted to make you discover our new product as from this winter.

Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    85
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
62
6
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blankenberge, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is located near La Defense and therefore can be considered as a business hotel. The hotel has a parking and that is a plus if you travel with a car. We experienced a smooth checkin and were booked into a junior suite on the 5th floor. The room was ok, it even has a small kitchenette, but we did not use it, as we went out for lunch and dinner. The room is clean but could be use some refurbishment. Especially the bathroom and the toilet had some spots which needed to be repaired (e.g. the joints of the bath and a tile or two in the toilet). But that is the only negative remark we can make on the room. The room was also equipped with two flat screens, fast internet connection, kingsize bed.
We did not eat in the hotel, except breakfast. The breakfast room was rather small for the amount of people they welcome in the hotel, which made it from time to time very noisy. But the quality of the food was excellent. The hotel offers a varied breakfast from fruit, over eggs and bacon to bread and different types of drinks (smoothies, juices, coffee, thee, ...)
The hotel also has a fitness room. It was small and basically equipped, but the two times I worked out, I was alone. Water and towels are available.
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Overall we had a pleasant stay but if you want to visit the center of Paris, this is not the hotel you should book.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and had a lateral view of the Eiffel tower. But there are rooms on the highes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Tout d’abord, je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi l’hôtel Mövenpick Paris Neuilly pour votre dernier séjour et d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires à propos de notre établissement.

Nous sommes enchantés de lire que vous avez aimé séjourner chez nous et soyez assuré que nous communiquerons vos remarques de valeur à tous les membres de nos équipes.

Nous prévoyons une rénovation de 100% de nos chambres à partir du mois de Juillet 2013 et nous serions très honoré à l’idée de vous retrouver lors d’un prochain séjour afin de vous faire découvrir tous les nouveaux changements de notre établissement.

Notre but est de satisfaire pleinement les besoins de nos clients et avons une philosophie basée sur une relation privilégiée avec eux par un service impeccable.

Je reste à votre disposition si vous souhaitez de plus amples informations sur l’hôtel Mövenpick Paris Neuilly.

Cordialement,
Diane Christos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We came to stay at the hotel as we had a night and 2 half days to spend in Paris. My husband chose the hotel and it was well located in terms of accessibility to all the main sights via a quick cab ride or the metro, which was more fun! We had our daughter with us and she loved the hotel as much as we did. While it was not an obvious choice as it seems geared towards business stays we found it relaxing and elegant. Check in was efficient and friendly and we thought the decor was original and trendy. We had a junior suite which was great with a little one because it gave us extra space and the largest bed ever! We could use the kitchen facilities to heat milk make a sandwich and so on. The hotel was quiet and we all had a very sound nights sleep. The room was less modern than the main parts of the hotel but it was still comfortable and clean. The reception person was extremely helpful and went above and beyond when we needed to order a pizza from outside the hotel! And when i asked for a corkscrew for my own wine a staff member brought up his own personal one. We had lunch in the hotel bar the following day and while it was pretty expensive the food was good and the service excellent. I only wish we'd had more time there to enjoy th hotel itself and to explore the surrounding suburb which seemed to have a lot of lovely little cafes wine bars and so on. It was good value for money and I had a wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As other reviews have stated, hotel is in a nice suburban area of Neuilly. We stayed just one night with a large tour group. Rooms were good, with a super sized LCD tv in the room. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathroom floor tiles are in need of some serious grout repair. Room and bathroom was clean enough although they could do with a few more mains outlets for charging blackberries, iphones and tablets. We only found two that worked in our room. The bed was super comf. Breakfast looked better than it tasted. The 'Hot' (most were barely warm) foods were served in Le Creuset pots, which meant lifting a heavy Le Creuset lid to get at the bacon or sausages or mystery scrambled eggs. We used the taxi's conveniently located at a taxi stand across the street to get to our destinations in Paris (about 16-20 Euro and 20 minutes drive) as I didn't feel like walking 10-15 minutes to the Anatole Metro Station. We had a Catacombs tour the morning we were due to check out. I asked for and received a late checkout time from reception which was greatly appreciated. All in all I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is just past the ring road, therefore techinically not in Paris. It is one of the elegant suburbs, in a quiet area. I slept really well, and I am a very light sleeper. There was no noise, either from the room next door or outside.

The location is a little far out, but it's only a 10 minute walk to Anatole France metro station, and we found many of the sights accessible after only one line change.

You will stick out like a sore thumb if you speak loudly or wear sports gear, so consider yourself warned. Dark clothing enlivened by a bright scarf or shoes is perfect. Oddly enough Converse are very hip, but they're not very comfortable to wear for sightseeing. I would suggest good walking shoes like ecco. It's considered disrespectful to others to wear sports clothes if not playing sport. (It's the equivalent for us of going to the supermarket with curlers in your hair).

This chain in Swiss-owned, so there are germanic touches, for example, the toiletries are organic and some are packaged in brown card. They provide a wooden comb.The toilet paper is unpleasantly rough and cheap. The plastic bottles are too stiff to squeeze, so I would leave the conditioner and body lotion upside down before use.

Although the bathroom was perfectly clean, some of the grouting needed replacing, which I found surprising in such an expensive hotel.

Stop off at the 'Casino' minimarket at Anatole France and stock up on breakfast necessities before coming here. The minibar is empty and is just a fridge for your own stuff.

There is no water or tea/coffee facilities, but there is an exorbitantly priced mini market downstairs which will charge you 4 euro for a half litre of water. (1& 1/2 litres is 77 cents in the supermarket). I found this a total rip-off.

We went down for breakfast one day, and while there was a good variety, it wouldn't set you up for the day like the equivalent Irish breakfast would. Not worth the price.

Buy ham, bread and water and have breakfast in your room, is my suggestion.

We ate in the bar one evening and the burger was horrible and the chips cold. This was a bank holiday and the restaurant was closed, so there may have been a stand in chef.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We have the pleasure to announce you that we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment. 100% of our rooms will be renewed from July 2013.
The mini bar in the room is a fridge because we propose to our guest the Market (at the lobby level) with a large choice of food and beverage open 24 hours a day.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards our services who did not satisfy you, as the value for money on our breakfast and bar. We expect many changes in our rooms and our restaurant with the Switzerland quality that all our customers deserve.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience.
Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel over the years-- it used to be a courtyard Marriott. Located in quiet leafy neighborhood. Within walking distance to the arc d'triopmhe (20 min at relaxed pace)

Rooms pretty standard modest hotel; food not good, front desk quite slow. The main reason to stay there is the reasonable rate and closeness to the city. Will definitely go back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly thanks to the localization and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Otherwise, i am hereby writing to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused during your stay, about the quality of the food and the speed of the front desk, which of course is not at all according to our standards.
I can fully appreciate your dissatisfaction, and have subsequently shared your comments with the departmental managers concerned, which join me in both apologising and giving me their assurance that corrective action has taken place to avoid any future reoccurrence.
Besides, we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience. I really do hope your trust in us is not damaged too much and that we are in the position to proof to you we are doing our utmost to avoid any challenges.

Thank-you for your consideration and with renewed apologies and kind regards,

Sincerely Yours,
Diane Christos - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vaud
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Here I slept very well; the bed and bedding were of a comfortable and high quality. The room was mostly very clean except a maid left a personal note behind (her own that she must have mislaid) after cleaning. Slight problem with controlling heating in the room; my colleague's room (over the hallway) was too hot, mine too cold and I was unable to get any response out of the controls. The shower (in the bath) was very fiddly to work and needed instructions really! No minibar but useful (if expensive) small shop for essentials, sandwiches and drinks in the lobby and an empty fridge in the room to store purchases. The restaurant was fine and a selection of items on the menu available for room service with just a one euro surcharge per item for room service. Very nice selection of items for breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Its location was perfect for my business in Neuilly.

Room Tip: I liked looking into the garden area but my colleague opposite said she had a nice view across Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Sales & Marketing Director at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mrs LeVaud,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and feebacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your bedding, the Room Service, our breakfast items, and the 'market shop' during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly.

However, we are sorry to read that housekeeping employee lost a personal paper in your room, and our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower and the air-conditioning use. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our Housekeeping and Technical team members in order to ensure that our guests always get the best and most efficient service.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,
Lucie Denarcy - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Address: 58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Courtyard Hotel Paris Neuilly
Courtyard Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.