We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Alameda, CA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

As other reviews have stated, hotel is in a nice suburban area of Neuilly. We stayed just one night with a large tour group. Rooms were good, with a super sized LCD tv in the room. As mentioned in other reviews, the bathroom floor tiles are in need of some serious grout repair. Room and bathroom was clean enough although they could do with a few more mains outlets for charging blackberries, iphones and tablets. We only found two that worked in our room. The bed was super comf. Breakfast looked better than it tasted. The 'Hot' (most were barely warm) foods were served in Le Creuset pots, which meant lifting a heavy Le Creuset lid to get at the bacon or sausages or mystery scrambled eggs. We used the taxi's conveniently located at a taxi stand across the street to get to our destinations in Paris (about 16-20 Euro and 20 minutes drive) as I didn't feel like walking 10-15 minutes to the Anatole Metro Station. We had a Catacombs tour the morning we were due to check out. I asked for and received a late checkout time from reception which was greatly appreciated. All in all I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    82
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
59
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is just past the ring road, therefore techinically not in Paris. It is one of the elegant suburbs, in a quiet area. I slept really well, and I am a very light sleeper. There was no noise, either from the room next door or outside.

The location is a little far out, but it's only a 10 minute walk to Anatole France metro station, and we found many of the sights accessible after only one line change.

You will stick out like a sore thumb if you speak loudly or wear sports gear, so consider yourself warned. Dark clothing enlivened by a bright scarf or shoes is perfect. Oddly enough Converse are very hip, but they're not very comfortable to wear for sightseeing. I would suggest good walking shoes like ecco. It's considered disrespectful to others to wear sports clothes if not playing sport. (It's the equivalent for us of going to the supermarket with curlers in your hair).

This chain in Swiss-owned, so there are germanic touches, for example, the toiletries are organic and some are packaged in brown card. They provide a wooden comb.The toilet paper is unpleasantly rough and cheap. The plastic bottles are too stiff to squeeze, so I would leave the conditioner and body lotion upside down before use.

Although the bathroom was perfectly clean, some of the grouting needed replacing, which I found surprising in such an expensive hotel.

Stop off at the 'Casino' minimarket at Anatole France and stock up on breakfast necessities before coming here. The minibar is empty and is just a fridge for your own stuff.

There is no water or tea/coffee facilities, but there is an exorbitantly priced mini market downstairs which will charge you 4 euro for a half litre of water. (1& 1/2 litres is 77 cents in the supermarket). I found this a total rip-off.

We went down for breakfast one day, and while there was a good variety, it wouldn't set you up for the day like the equivalent Irish breakfast would. Not worth the price.

Buy ham, bread and water and have breakfast in your room, is my suggestion.

We ate in the bar one evening and the burger was horrible and the chips cold. This was a bank holiday and the restaurant was closed, so there may have been a stand in chef.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We have the pleasure to announce you that we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment. 100% of our rooms will be renewed from July 2013.
The mini bar in the room is a fridge because we propose to our guest the Market (at the lobby level) with a large choice of food and beverage open 24 hours a day.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards our services who did not satisfy you, as the value for money on our breakfast and bar. We expect many changes in our rooms and our restaurant with the Switzerland quality that all our customers deserve.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience.
Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel over the years-- it used to be a courtyard Marriott. Located in quiet leafy neighborhood. Within walking distance to the arc d'triopmhe (20 min at relaxed pace)

Rooms pretty standard modest hotel; food not good, front desk quite slow. The main reason to stay there is the reasonable rate and closeness to the city. Will definitely go back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly thanks to the localization and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Otherwise, i am hereby writing to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused during your stay, about the quality of the food and the speed of the front desk, which of course is not at all according to our standards.
I can fully appreciate your dissatisfaction, and have subsequently shared your comments with the departmental managers concerned, which join me in both apologising and giving me their assurance that corrective action has taken place to avoid any future reoccurrence.
Besides, we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience. I really do hope your trust in us is not damaged too much and that we are in the position to proof to you we are doing our utmost to avoid any challenges.

Thank-you for your consideration and with renewed apologies and kind regards,

Sincerely Yours,
Diane Christos - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vaud
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Here I slept very well; the bed and bedding were of a comfortable and high quality. The room was mostly very clean except a maid left a personal note behind (her own that she must have mislaid) after cleaning. Slight problem with controlling heating in the room; my colleague's room (over the hallway) was too hot, mine too cold and I was unable to get any response out of the controls. The shower (in the bath) was very fiddly to work and needed instructions really! No minibar but useful (if expensive) small shop for essentials, sandwiches and drinks in the lobby and an empty fridge in the room to store purchases. The restaurant was fine and a selection of items on the menu available for room service with just a one euro surcharge per item for room service. Very nice selection of items for breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Its location was perfect for my business in Neuilly.

Room Tip: I liked looking into the garden area but my colleague opposite said she had a nice view across Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Sales & Marketing Director at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mrs LeVaud,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and feebacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your bedding, the Room Service, our breakfast items, and the 'market shop' during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly.

However, we are sorry to read that housekeeping employee lost a personal paper in your room, and our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower and the air-conditioning use. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our Housekeeping and Technical team members in order to ensure that our guests always get the best and most efficient service.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,
Lucie Denarcy - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ive been staying at this hotel for about 10 years when it was the Marriott Coaurtyard I was really disappointed when I found it had been taken over thios week was the first time I had stayed there as the Movenpick , the atmosphere was different theer usually is a buzz the decor and rooms havent changed they are still dated apart from the new big flat screen TVs I was disappointed to find that there was no more free wifi in the lounge every thing had to be paid for, the breakfast is a rip off 25 euros for an american breakfast and 22 euros for a european one, dinner was also expensive if you had the ala carte the bill with a glass of wine could set you back about 60 70 euros, there was no complementary water in the room as other hotels in the same category, I will be looking at other hotels in the area wgere you get more value for money

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with King size beds and if you can get a suite at a reasonable price these are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Sales & Marketing Director at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments and feel really sorry to read that you did not enjoy staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards our services who did not satisfy you, as the value for money on our restauration.

We would like to inform you that during the year 2013, our rooms' design will change and for the Wi-Fi we are currently doing our best to implement it throughout the hotel.
And we would like to thank you for you valuable remark about our Junior Suite rooms and the good location of the hotel.

As our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service we would be very honored by giving us another chance to show you our ‘savoir-faire’ during your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us for booking your room.

Sincerely Yours,
Lucie Denarcy - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

went many many times to this hotel. used to be a Mariott before it becam a Moevenpick in dec 2012; in fact nothing has changed (yet), except some swiss delicacies on the in-room dining.

quiet because of its off Paris location, still very convenient for Levallois, neuilly, and even La Defense meeting, but still in a quiet avenue. especially quiet on last sunday (20th jan) with lovely whitesnowed avenue !

comfortable because the rooms (especially the affordable suites) are equipped with very large, comfortable beds.

parking is under the hotel, protected (otherwise you wouldnt admire so many Lamborghinis, Aston or the full range of Rolls Royce since silver spur to latest!!!)

to be improved ? breakfast team is somehow not that friendly or underestimate some of the customers are french natives...

Room Tip: have tried most of the rooms over the last decade... last one was 107, view on the inside garden. qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Assistant of General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your room, our location and parking during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks and we will take actions for our breakfast team's behavior.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a package tour. The service from the staff was great. The hotel room was well appointed. The air conditioning / heating system in the rooms was adjustable and functioned well. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with an extensive range of options available. Wifi connections to the rooms weren't initially available but I understand this is currently being configured by the hotel. The hotel is not located right in Paris centre, but is in a pleasant area in a good neighbourhood. It's just outside the peripherique, close to La Defence area as well as the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées, and a couple of metro stations are a short walk away. All and all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Assistant of General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We would like to thank you for all your comments about our warm and friendly service team, the location of the hotel, comfortable and furnished rooms, and our varied breakfast buffet at the Victor Hugo restaurant. We would like also to thank you for your remark about the Wi-Fi as we are currently doing our best to implement it throughout the hotel.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Address: 58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Courtyard Hotel Paris Neuilly
Courtyard Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.