We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, chic area. Great for light sleepers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very quiet, chic area. Great for light sleepers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is just past the ring road, therefore techinically not in Paris. It is one of the elegant suburbs, in a quiet area. I slept really well, and I am a very light sleeper. There was no noise, either from the room next door or outside.

The location is a little far out, but it's only a 10 minute walk to Anatole France metro station, and we found many of the sights accessible after only one line change.

You will stick out like a sore thumb if you speak loudly or wear sports gear, so consider yourself warned. Dark clothing enlivened by a bright scarf or shoes is perfect. Oddly enough Converse are very hip, but they're not very comfortable to wear for sightseeing. I would suggest good walking shoes like ecco. It's considered disrespectful to others to wear sports clothes if not playing sport. (It's the equivalent for us of going to the supermarket with curlers in your hair).

This chain in Swiss-owned, so there are germanic touches, for example, the toiletries are organic and some are packaged in brown card. They provide a wooden comb.The toilet paper is unpleasantly rough and cheap. The plastic bottles are too stiff to squeeze, so I would leave the conditioner and body lotion upside down before use.

Although the bathroom was perfectly clean, some of the grouting needed replacing, which I found surprising in such an expensive hotel.

Stop off at the 'Casino' minimarket at Anatole France and stock up on breakfast necessities before coming here. The minibar is empty and is just a fridge for your own stuff.

There is no water or tea/coffee facilities, but there is an exorbitantly priced mini market downstairs which will charge you 4 euro for a half litre of water. (1& 1/2 litres is 77 cents in the supermarket). I found this a total rip-off.

We went down for breakfast one day, and while there was a good variety, it wouldn't set you up for the day like the equivalent Irish breakfast would. Not worth the price.

Buy ham, bread and water and have breakfast in your room, is my suggestion.

We ate in the bar one evening and the burger was horrible and the chips cold. This was a bank holiday and the restaurant was closed, so there may have been a stand in chef.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Duty Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We have the pleasure to announce you that we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment. 100% of our rooms will be renewed from July 2013.
The mini bar in the room is a fridge because we propose to our guest the Market (at the lobby level) with a large choice of food and beverage open 24 hours a day.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards our services who did not satisfy you, as the value for money on our breakfast and bar. We expect many changes in our rooms and our restaurant with the Switzerland quality that all our customers deserve.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience.
Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,

Diane Christos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
48
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel over the years-- it used to be a courtyard Marriott. Located in quiet leafy neighborhood. Within walking distance to the arc d'triopmhe (20 min at relaxed pace)

Rooms pretty standard modest hotel; food not good, front desk quite slow. The main reason to stay there is the reasonable rate and closeness to the city. Will definitely go back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick hotel Paris Neuilly for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments and feedbacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly thanks to the localization and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

Otherwise, i am hereby writing to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused during your stay, about the quality of the food and the speed of the front desk, which of course is not at all according to our standards.
I can fully appreciate your dissatisfaction, and have subsequently shared your comments with the departmental managers concerned, which join me in both apologising and giving me their assurance that corrective action has taken place to avoid any future reoccurrence.
Besides, we are working on the hotel’s renovation and we look forward to make you discover all the next changes in our establishment.

Our aim is to satisfy all your needs, and to ensure that your stay will remain a most memorable experience. I really do hope your trust in us is not damaged too much and that we are in the position to proof to you we are doing our utmost to avoid any challenges.

Thank-you for your consideration and with renewed apologies and kind regards,

Sincerely Yours,
Diane Christos - Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Vaud
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Here I slept very well; the bed and bedding were of a comfortable and high quality. The room was mostly very clean except a maid left a personal note behind (her own that she must have mislaid) after cleaning. Slight problem with controlling heating in the room; my colleague's room (over the hallway) was too hot, mine too cold and I was unable to get any response out of the controls. The shower (in the bath) was very fiddly to work and needed instructions really! No minibar but useful (if expensive) small shop for essentials, sandwiches and drinks in the lobby and an empty fridge in the room to store purchases. The restaurant was fine and a selection of items on the menu available for room service with just a one euro surcharge per item for room service. Very nice selection of items for breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Its location was perfect for my business in Neuilly.

Room Tip: I liked looking into the garden area but my colleague opposite said she had a nice view across Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Sales & Marketing Director at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mrs LeVaud,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and feebacks.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your bedding, the Room Service, our breakfast items, and the 'market shop' during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly.

However, we are sorry to read that housekeeping employee lost a personal paper in your room, and our apologies for the inconvenience caused with the shower and the air-conditioning use. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our Housekeeping and Technical team members in order to ensure that our guests always get the best and most efficient service.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely Yours,
Lucie Denarcy - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ive been staying at this hotel for about 10 years when it was the Marriott Coaurtyard I was really disappointed when I found it had been taken over thios week was the first time I had stayed there as the Movenpick , the atmosphere was different theer usually is a buzz the decor and rooms havent changed they are still dated apart from the new big flat screen TVs I was disappointed to find that there was no more free wifi in the lounge every thing had to be paid for, the breakfast is a rip off 25 euros for an american breakfast and 22 euros for a european one, dinner was also expensive if you had the ala carte the bill with a glass of wine could set you back about 60 70 euros, there was no complementary water in the room as other hotels in the same category, I will be looking at other hotels in the area wgere you get more value for money

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with King size beds and if you can get a suite at a reasonable price these are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Sales & Marketing Director at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments and feel really sorry to read that you did not enjoy staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly.

We have taking in consideration your valuable remarks and actions have already be taken towards our services who did not satisfy you, as the value for money on our restauration.

We would like to inform you that during the year 2013, our rooms' design will change and for the Wi-Fi we are currently doing our best to implement it throughout the hotel.
And we would like to thank you for you valuable remark about our Junior Suite rooms and the good location of the hotel.

As our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service we would be very honored by giving us another chance to show you our ‘savoir-faire’ during your next stay.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us for booking your room.

Sincerely Yours,
Lucie Denarcy - Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

went many many times to this hotel. used to be a Mariott before it becam a Moevenpick in dec 2012; in fact nothing has changed (yet), except some swiss delicacies on the in-room dining.

quiet because of its off Paris location, still very convenient for Levallois, neuilly, and even La Defense meeting, but still in a quiet avenue. especially quiet on last sunday (20th jan) with lovely whitesnowed avenue !

comfortable because the rooms (especially the affordable suites) are equipped with very large, comfortable beds.

parking is under the hotel, protected (otherwise you wouldnt admire so many Lamborghinis, Aston or the full range of Rolls Royce since silver spur to latest!!!)

to be improved ? breakfast team is somehow not that friendly or underestimate some of the customers are french natives...

Room Tip: have tried most of the rooms over the last decade... last one was 107, view on the inside garden. qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MovenpickHotel, Assistant of General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to share your comments.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your room, our location and parking during your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly. Be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks and we will take actions for our breakfast team's behavior.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service
and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a package tour. The service from the staff was great. The hotel room was well appointed. The air conditioning / heating system in the rooms was adjustable and functioned well. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with an extensive range of options available. Wifi connections to the rooms weren't initially available but I understand this is currently being configured by the hotel. The hotel is not located right in Paris centre, but is in a pleasant area in a good neighbourhood. It's just outside the peripherique, close to La Defence area as well as the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Élysées, and a couple of metro stations are a short walk away. All and all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Assistant of General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and feedback.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We would like to thank you for all your comments about our warm and friendly service team, the location of the hotel, comfortable and furnished rooms, and our varied breakfast buffet at the Victor Hugo restaurant. We would like also to thank you for your remark about the Wi-Fi as we are currently doing our best to implement it throughout the hotel.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Sincerely,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and were originally attracted by the price. However, I can see returning to this hotel the next time we visit Paris. Although it's not right next the metro, there are two stations within a 10-15min walk. The Anatole station was the one we used most days and it's a 10 min walk away through some nice neighborhoods. We found a great bakery along the way that we visited most mornings. Near the Anatole station are a pharmacy, bank, cafe, and grocery store which added to the convenience.

The hotel was, until mid-Dec, a Courtyard. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and apologized for the status of the hotel telling us that Movenpick is going to start remodeling in Jan 2013. Howerver, the lobby is upscale and modern, the rooms, while somewhat aged, were clean and spacious - especially for a Paris hotel! We had a junior suite to fit our family of four. I would say our main complaint with this was that the reason we got the junior suite was for the fold out bed which we didn't end up using because the mattress was pretty disgusting. They did bring in a rollaway bed which worked out fine with a kid on that and a kid sleeping on the couch - not ideal, but ok.

Wifi was available in the rooms by getting an access code from the front desk. This service was free, but really slow. Likewise for the internet via ethernet cable - free, but slow. Parking was 17EUR/night which is about average.

Overall, great value with lots of potential. If Movenpick updates the rooms, keeps the wifi free (and speeds it up), with the same room rates, we'll make this our go to hotel for visiting Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B, Assistant of General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments and feedback.

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mövenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members.

We would like to thank you about the location of the hotel with the metro stations, the parking accommodation, and all the friendly shopkeepers in Neuilly-sur-Seine and Levallois Perret. Thank you also for the modern design of our lobby, and your remark about our aged rooms that will change very soon ! We have taking in consideration your valuable comment about kid bed and actions have already be taken. Moreover, we would like to apologize for the slow Wi-Fi, we are currently doing our best to correct and implement it throughout the hotel.

Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say.

The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.


Sincerely Yours,
Valentine Garreau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly

Address: 58 Blvd Victor Hugo, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France (Formerly Courtyard Paris Neuilly)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Neuilly-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Neuilly-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Neuilly Hotel Neuilly-Sur-Seine
Courtyard Hotel Paris Neuilly
Courtyard Neuilly-Sur-Seine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Paris Neuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.