We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food-reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eboli

Eboli
20 Rue Bailly, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
0147453039
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Merseyside
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food-reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Tucked away from the main road, we almost passed by the small entrance as the lights were not very bright.
This is an intimate restaurant, seemed to be full of locals and the food is very good. Specially good were the Pizzas and the Lasagne, and the very good fries.
Service was excellent, staff were friendly, house wine very drinkable, and we were not rushed even though the place was very full. Reasonably priced for the area, we ate here twice as it was an easy walk from the Novotel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant in Neighborhood Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Small and delicious Italian restaurant in Neuilly. I had the Pizza and it was outstanding. Service is great. Prices good for Paris. Service great. Highly recommend the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a little restaurant, where you can enjoy very good italian food, and not only pizzas. Pasta al dente available, real al dente (italian taste) on request. Service fair, but I wouldn't qualify it as friendly... even after more than ten times in the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great little neighborhood place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Eboli is a small restaurant just off Rue du Chateau in Neuilly sur Seine, about three blocks from the Pont Neuilly Metro stop. The owner is an Italian (sardegnian) who speaks French and some English in addition to his native language. The place is welcoming and friendly. The night I was there there were two or three regulars, evident by their rapport with the waiter. When I spoke Italian to the waiter, I was welcomed like family, but I noticed he was just as warm to a young American couple who had happened upon the place. The prices are reasonable, and the food authentic. I had a wonderful carpaccio with ample scolgie di parmagiana and fresh rucola as a starter. My main course of ravioli dello Chef was delicious, with homemade pasta and a hearty meat filling and sauce, cutback with just the right amount of cream. I had a good Baba for dessert, and was surprised to find such a good version of this dish outside the environs of Naples. The dining room was nothng fancy but pleasant enough and homey. I was dining alone that night but would love to go back with my wife sometime.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good homely local place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

we go there often , great service, robust pasta dishes feshly made, and great service. People trust Eboli , seems good for all occassions.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eboli also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Eboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eboli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.