We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pocket Friendly Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Itineraires

Save Saved
You added Hotel Itineraires to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Itineraires
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Rue Salvador Allende, 92006 Nanterre, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Nanterre
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pocket Friendly Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located near the Nanterre metro station in La-defence area which is very near to downtown Paris (La Opera). The Rooms are Average and the services are also sort of average. Good thing is less money and very convenient location. There is a direct train from here to Disney land!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    68
    39
    50
    72
See reviews for
25
11
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you don't want to have a terrible stay, avoid this hotel. Dangerous area, this is not paris, paris is 30 minutes far. Disgusting rooms and bathrooms. NEVER, NEVER AGAIN. You shouldn't pay for this hotel, they should pay you to make you sleep there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

It was one of my worst travel experience in my Life.
Hotel Itineraires is the worst possible place to stay. The rooms are dark, dingy and very very small. The hotel staff was very very confused about everything. They dont even change the towels. The internet connection does not wark and the Hotel staff would say there is some problem in your laptop. None of the hotel staff speaks english and you even cant ask for drinking water. There is no lift to bring your stuff till the reception, which is on 3rd floor and then you have the lift ??????? This hotel is located in the zone 3 of Paris, which means you have to spend a lot of money to go to places everyday.............

Room Tip: Never ever stay at this hotel..............this hotel is a nightmare and needs an urgent renovation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is posted as a 3-star hotel. But if I were the person to categorise hotels I would struggle to give this a 1 star!
It was filthy, the room smelled musty, the toilet smelled of urine, the shower was full of fungus and the price was still a 3-star price! ... need I continue?

Room Tip: My review says it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We decided to stay there because of the price - can't say that's not a benefit.
However, it ended up being a very expensive trip because of this hotel.

First, location:
It's a few blocks away from the *Nanterre Prefecture* metro (RER to be exact) stop, which is in zone 3. This means that each day you'll pay about 4Euros more per person (about 12e) for a day pass. There's really only a supermarket and three restaurants nearby which all close early - so don't expect to do much in the area.

The hotel itself is old and worn down, like others have mentioned you have to first figure out that it's two stories up and have to haul up your luggage yourself.
There seems to be conference rooms in the first two floors of the buildings which don't seem to be used anymore.

The hallways are poorly lit and in many places the side paneling has come off and you can see the adhesive left on the wall. The carpets are all old and stained and though it's a non-smoking hotel, it smells of smoke and mildew.

For Europe the room size is normal - we stayed in a quad room with a double bed and two twin beds. The bathrooms have mildew and mold in the grout between the tiles of the shower and the floors. The cabinets are dated and again the carpets are dirty and stained.

All of that is actually permissible for the price and the fact that it's in Europe -- definitely not a three star hotel though.

However, what is not permissible are the **bed bugs**. Which there definitely were - and were the reason why we almost cut our vacation by a week. After informing the staff, they weren't apologetic and it seemed as though they didn't believe us at first. They did let us change rooms but by that point it didn't help. They made no excuses for it and when we had had enough of the terrible biting and rashes that ensued and decided to leave they heard our complaints and with a straight face just replied "So you are leaving tomorrow, is that correct?" That's it.

So basically, this hotel is terrible. Don't stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Occidental, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I don't know who they had to bribe to get 3 stars for this hotel - two stars would be GENEROUS. This is a one-star hotel that is situated in an industrial/business district. It's an odd place for a hotel. It's on the second floor, up stairs, no elevator, and if you didn't know it was there, you'd walk right by it. We stayed there out of desperation - not finding any other options on the same night. Our room smelled of cigarettes. Even though the decor is relatively modern, it all looks old and worn, tired. The beds were a bit saggy but comfortable enough to sleep. We didn't shower there - instead we waited to check in to another hotel for that. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the Internet connection worked perfectly. I wouldn't stay here again unless the other option was sleeping on the Metro.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Itineraires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Itineraires

Address: 19 Rue Salvador Allende, 92006 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Itineraires 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Itineraires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itineraires Hotel Nanterre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Itineraires, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.