We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel but welcoming staff made all the difference” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense

Save Saved
You added Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Avenue Benoit Frachon, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Nanterre
Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Budget hotel but welcoming staff made all the difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Arrived late at hotel (12. Midnight) and despite the outside looking a bit dubious i was greeted warmly by name by the night porter who made sure that I had everything I needed and was happy to show me where the station was for me in the morning, he also printed me off a map so that I knew exactly whe I was going. The morning staff were also very helpful and cheery. The rooms were a little dated and tired but clean an adequate , breakfast was good ok and typically French. I travel a lot and stay in mainly 4-5 star hotels , but I would stay again manly because of the staff. If you're on a budget its perfectly adequate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    30
    25
    16
    1
See reviews for
6
32
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
south wirral
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booked this break with JUST GO COACH HOLIDAYS ,i must say i have never experienced a place like it, what are JUST GO thinking about using this hotel.On arrival and after being on the road 18hrs (no joke).I was looking forward to a hot meal and a drink only to be told the restaurant and bar were closed over the weekend. there was nothing in the area except a shabby concrete jungle The room was clean and tidy no tea or coffee facilities I must say after listening to other travellers comments on there hotel i am sorry i upgraded from 2 star to 3 star.Its was the worst continental breakfast i have ever experienced in all my travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon Wilts,
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived at hotel through a coach tour late on Friday. reception staff at that time were friendly and partly knowledgeable. check in took seconds. stayed in a third floor corner room [314]. NO tea/coffee facilities in the room. bar was only open till 23.00 on Friday night providing NO draught beers, only bottles from 6 euros a bottle as well as wines and spirits. the reception staff on Saturday advising that the bar was CLOSED! after being out all day a drink was all that was required. RESTAURANT CLOSED on FRIDAY SATURDAY & SUNDAY evenings, which due to lack of facilities around was a little disappointing to say the least. there were 48 people in our excursion, with the possibility of 40 out of the group WOULD have eaten in the restaurant, very short sighted of the hotel!! room was clean and acceptable for what we were there for, but their tariffs are VERY VERY EXPENSIVE for what they provide. breakfast was continental only, with baguette, croissant, ham, boiled egg, cereal with coffee/tea,juice. due to location would NOT go back.
just wonder if they really are a HOTEL, or just a glorified business accommodation block??

Room Tip: Don't stay here for leisure, only suitable for stays Monday through Thursday for business use!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

A couple of minutes (through the foot-tunnel underpass) from Nanterrre Ville Station (nowhere near La Defense). RER Train into Paris every 10 mins, takes about 12 mins into Etoile (Arc de Triomphe), 25 mins to Gare du Nord. Fare E2.50 one way. Room reasonable and clean, but no kettle etc - so take your own. Restaurant was closed all weekend, apart from breakfast, which was very average. Didnt try the bar. Reasonably quiet (on the 6th floor at the back) except for kids hanging out in the car park in the evenings. Good burger/kebab shop by the station, and wine/provisions shop on the way. Market in front of the hotel on a Saturday. Staff polite, helpful. Area very mixed, no personal safety issues, but only came back from station in the evening - didnt go exploring. Reasonable value (except WiFi access - expensive). Would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked a trip through a holiday company and this hotel stay was part of the deal. We stayed for three nights over a weekend. The room was nice, clean and modern and the bathroom was too! The breakfasts were very basic, but edible and plenty of it. The only gripe with the hotel was the restaurant....it was closed Fri, Sat and Sun eve. We asked the receptionist why this was and apparently, because the hotel is in a business area, there is no call for the restaurant to be open at weekends. It is mainly used by business people during the week. There is not much around the hotel, just a few small shops, a butcher's shop, a sort of a supermarket and a pizza takeaway. Was told there is a Chinese restaurant nearby, but we didn't see that. The hotel is fine to use as a base and I would go back there for that purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very comfortable hotel. Only 2 RER stops away from La Defense and RER station is very close. (2 mts by walk). Good breakfast spread even though the same everyday. Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well maintained. Hotel is more modern than shown in it's website. I stayed here for 15 days and did not find any problem with the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room. Some are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Really enjoyed our trip here, great room and breakfast. About a 20 minute metro ride into the centre but we really enjoyed the commute! About a 5 minute walk through the fantastic Parisian neighbourhood to the metro station. Clean room and friendly staff! Would come again! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense

Address: 2 Avenue Benoit Frachon, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Paris La Defense Hotel Nanterre
Quality Inn Nanterre
Nanterre Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qualys-Hotel Nanterre La Defense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.