We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche to your Saves list
Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17/20 Esplanade Ch. de Gaulle | Rue des Trois Fontanot, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Durrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was an overnight business stay. I have stayed in this chain in Paris many times before but this particular hotel was new for me. I didn't arrive until 21:45 so was very pleased to note that room service was available until 22:30. The room was spacious and clean with a separate toilet. It had tea/coffee facilities, free wifi, a memory mattress on a large bed, usual choice of TV channels, small fridge and a separate table and chairs.
There was noise from the RER trains which caused vibration but nothing too intrusive.
This hotel is of a good standard for my business needs and I would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    142
    105
    57
    29
See reviews for
66
58
51
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Izmir
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel is really comfortable but you have to use RER for go to city center and its more expensive than metro. There are a supermarket, big mall, all kinf of restaurants, cafes, bars near to the hotel and you can find everything there ;) and by the way, on fridays the local public prepare a bazaar in front of the hotel and they sell cheap clothes and shoes...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just back from this hotel with family ( a 6 y/o son). A little far from the CDG airport. First, check-in was fast and without problem but with no help for carrying our baggage to the room.
The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable, big and comfortable bed and very good A/C. Really no problem with cold weather in paris in these days. (Specially important to us because of our kid.) Because many of paris hotels have bad warming systems in their rooms.
Housekeeping was good and they brought every thing we need.
Breakfast was acceptable with many choice and delicious jam and fruits.
One of the best thing of the hotel was that it 's beside RER metro station. just 50 steps from the door of hotel and it's really good in paris. We went to any destination we wanted with RER, champ ellyse, Triumph, Grevin meusum, lafayette gallery and even disneyland by direct train and it was impressive.
Near super market and WOW local friday market ( bazaar) was good.
We really like this hotel and we wish we can return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

For the Hotel - 3 star ( you must pay all additional - breakfast, parking, tax)
For the Restaurant - 5 star (exceptional food quality)
For the Room - 3 star (require more cleaning)
For the Employees - 3 star (we have moved twice during discussions at the table)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

the hotel is located right above the RER underground train and you will feel the vibration regardless of what floor u are on . I was on the 5th and could feel them ! slept from 1am to 5.30 am
Wireless did not work in the Apart hotel, so I moved back to the main hotel. where the wifi was not great either.
the staff were pleasant throughout , the room services good and fast. express breakfast good value for money , but simply the location does not do it for me
room was clean and standard for a mercure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The room was average for it's star rating. The price did not include breakfast which was ashame. The positive was that the hotel had a drop off to the nearest metro. This was very handy as it meant that it was easy to travel in to the city.
Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel actually matches expectations for Mercure chain, we had a very good offer to stay on the hotel and the price after the offer with really good value for money.
the hotel location is very good, the breakfast buffet was excellent,
Room was average, it has all necessarily amenities but nothing impressive, except the good idea of separating the toilet from the bathroom.
reception staff were helpful.
parking is really expensive giving that you are already hotel guest, and location was not easy to reach giving that there is another building for Mercure apartments near by.
Anyway, it did the job very well as a place to stay in during our Paris visit.

Room Tip: 5th floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanterre
1.2 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
Mercure Paris La Defense 5
#7 of 17 in Courbevoie
3.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#1 of 17 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#7 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche

Address: 17/20 Esplanade Ch. de Gaulle | Rue des Trois Fontanot, 92000 Nanterre, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Nanterre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Nanterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 min from the Champs Elysées and 45 min from Eurodisney. 3 min from La Défense CBD. Next to the métro station "Nanterre Préfecture". Hotel reachable by freeway A86 from Roissy airport. Restaurant & bar. Meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Defense Parc Hotel Nanterre
Mercure Hotel Nanterre
Accor Hotel Nanterre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Residence Mercure Paris La Defense Grande Arche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.