We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy to your Saves list
Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for Business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Apropriate for business travels, basic and not cheap. modest breakfast small rooms and sometimes noisy. not new but close to supermarket and shopping centre and restaurants. shuttle service is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    40
    59
    32
    12
See reviews for
21
32
4
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staff here are brilliant - so informative and helpful.
We came for the tennis which is about 30 minutes away.
Breakfast is brilliant.
Free wifi very forward thinking as we all like to stay in touch - good speed too.
Shopping mall over the road is worth a visit.
Slight negative - rooms on the small side and towels thin and small.

Room Tip: Use the metro and buses as they are efficient and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with my friend for two nights on the 24th May as part of a coach holiday. The hotel is about 20 minute drive into the centre of Paris.
We had booked a twin room and was surprised how big it was. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a mini bar and had room to put our own bits in to keep them cool.
The safety deposit boxes were behind the reception. They are free but was told if we lost the key we would have to pay for it.
The buffet breakfast was fine but thought it was missing pastries and more range of juices.
Overall I was very impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Good value for money, clean, good facilities, bathroom & bedroom, buffet breakfast, restaurant nearby, easy to get around, close to metro, not far from Versailles. Staff friendly & helpful. Definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have been here on business from Australia for 1 week now wuth another week to go and find the reviews of others somewhat harsh as I have found the staff, service and rooms very good. The hotel is a very good seminar venue and is walking distance to Velizy 2 shopping mall.

Rooms are quiet and well maintained.

Hippopottomas restaurant provides very good fare and selection of wines without having to leave the building.

I will definately recommend and return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side (the rear side of the building) are quieter and away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel initially looks good from the public areas, but when you go to floors with the rooms they look well used and tired. The room itself was very small and whilst clean, the decor was very worn. I object to paying over 100 euros a night for a room with less than a foot of room around the bed. The internet connections were poor in the room, with the fixed connection not working and unable to serve a DHCP address and the WIFI was so variable to be pretty useless. The best feature of the hotel was the breakfast, which was a good selection. I feel that this hotel is now really catering for the coach tour market, because there were between 2 and 3 coaches in the car park each night. Tip if you have to stay at this hotel and have a car use the underground car park because the main car park gets full easily. Don't be surprised if the underground car park entrance / exit gets blocked by a delivery lorry in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meudon-la-Foret hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Located on the outskirts of Paris the hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and although it is a busy hotel it is quiet at night. The bed I found very comfortable, the room was serviced daily, in all this hotel provides everything the traveller wants ( kettle excepted ). I would happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy

Address: 40, Avenue du Marechal de Lattre de Tassigny, 92365 Meudon-la-Foret, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Meudon-la-Foret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Meudon-la-Foret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Paris Meudon Hotel Paris
Forest Hill Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Hill Meudon-Velizy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.